Ratings based on 1,560 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qatar

Great location on river at entrance to Nyhaven.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Historic old warehouse repurposed as hotel. Location was terrific, surrounded by great restaurants/ bars. Staf were very helpful. Room had great outlook - maybe a little squeezy, but well appointed. Breakfast was fine as well
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

right on the wharf and along restaurant row

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The timber-framed inner structure makes for a unique space.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Pros: location, friendliness, and updated.
Recommended by our son a frequent Copenhagen traveler. For our needs (pre-cruise stay) the location was perfect. Walkable to many local attractions, easy to get to from the airport by public transportation, and the staff could not have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Encantador para una estancia de fin de semana.

Posted Jun 8, 2016
Pros: Que no se parece en nada a las cadenas de hoteles de hoy en día en los que todo es demasiado igual.
Cons: Está bien como está.
Location: Excelentemente ubicado, muy cerca de casi cualquier cosa pero a cierta distancia del bullicio. La calle del canal está llena de restaurantes y es muy
Es un sitio muy cuco e intimista; decorado con modernidad en un ambiente de 3 siglos de antigüedad.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Excellent location for theatre,opera and walking.

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: Excellent staff
Cons: Dining will be available next time I visit. Now under construction.
Location: You can do all in town from this charming location.
Great location to walk in town for theatre,opera,museums and foods.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location in Nyhavn

Posted May 12, 2016
Location is great. Half the hotel is in the middle if some kind of renovation. Rooms are very small. Many rooms have no view whatsoever. The toilet was running, there was no soap, the shower had a strange mixer for the water which was hard to figure out. One big heavy beam was immediately above our heads easy to hit in the dark.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: the decor, cozy feeling, the harbor is right next to it.
Cons: finish the refurbishment
very nice welcome, took into account that it was our birthdays. friendly staff full of advice and interpersonal skills
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay at 71 Nyhavn, Copenhagen

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Liked the coffee machine in reception and bike hire available which we used. Great fun!
Cons: Would have preferred darker blinds in the room. It was really sunny when we were there and woke up early with sunlight. But still a lovely room.
Location: Fabulous location. Right by the harbour a great choice of bars and restaurants next door. Very easy to walk to all the main attractions.
Yes there is work in the building next door but as we were there over a weekend it did not bother us at all. Staff were amazing and weather too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banstead

Weekend in Copenhagen

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: Although the hotel is currently undergoing refurbishment this did not spoil our stay. The staff were very polite and helpful. Will definitely return.
Location: Nyhavn is a great location, lots of restaurants and bars to choose from. Close to many tourist attractions, The Mermaid, Tivoli Gardens and shopping.
Fantastic city, lots to explore, many within walking distance, Tivoli Gardens, Nyhavn and the Carlsberg Visitor Centre definitely worth a visit. Hiring bicycles is fun with easy to follow cycle routes.
3 out of 5
by Svein from stockholm

Posted Apr 25, 2016 on Hotels
Very low value for money