Ratings based on 1,720 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Well Located Hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Excellent location for those walking about the city for sightseeing and to a variety of restaurants. The hotel has some small rooms which have little storage space and might be best for a brief stay unless you can get a larger room. It was quiet and the staff was helpful and courteous. It was a very pleasant stay and a lovely introduction to Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Historic hotel in central Copenhagen

Posted Jun 16, 2017
Pros: Love the historic feel of the hotel with the exposed wood beams and columns. Very comfortable bed.
Location: Perfect location in central Copenhagen. All of the main sights are within easy walking distance. Lots of restaurants nearby.
Spent 3 nights on top floor. Our room was not one of the recently-refurbished ones; might be considered cramped by some travelers. Hotel and our room was cute, quaint, and suited our needs very well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Nice hotel overlooking canal/harbour.

Posted May 24, 2017
Pros: Views, friendly staff, room.
Cons: Larger dining area
Location: Located at the end of Nyhavn overlooking the canal/harbour. Near to start of canal boat tour. About 12-15 minute walk to Metro and bus stop.
Hotel is located at the end of Nyhavn overlooking the canal/harbour about 12-15 minute walk from the nearest Metro station. Whilst the location is lovely, it's not central but buses run regularly from outside the Metro station. The room was clean and comfortable. The double bed was split so one side was firm and one side soft. There is a safe in the room. Breakfast was good but very busy between 9 and 10am. Breakfast was not included when we booked through Expedia. Staff in reception very helpful with giving directions to wherever you wanted to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laguna Beach, CA

Good choice. I'd stay here again.

Posted May 21, 2017
Nice hotel. Great location. Great staff. Right in the middle of where you want to be when visiting Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Copenhagen

Posted May 18, 2017
My only hesitation in recommending this hotel is that it may make it more difficult to get a room in the future. I can't imagine staying anywhere else in Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location was great for us

Posted May 6, 2017
Pros: Location, clean
Cons: Cooler covers
We were walking and were able to see all we wanted to without too much of a strain on our legs to get around. Lovely town.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Myers

Great spot in the middle of Nyhavn!

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: Location, location & location!
Easy to walk to a lot of restaurants och and shopping on ströget!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017
View of another building wall was dissapointing. Location and bar were a plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Great location. Staff were amazing in helping me out to arrange my partners birthday. Sea by Kiin Kiin restaurant was out of this world. Ask for a water view room - well worth the extra $
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel in the most brilliant position

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Location: Fabulous location. Harbour cruises from Nyhawn are brilliant and great value . Also well worth walking over the bridge to Paper Island.
Hotel is converted warehouse which has kept its character . Its position is fabulous on the front at picture postcard Nyhawn. Breakfast is very very expensive but then Copenhagen has loads of great breakfast bars elsewhere to enjoy. Our rooms were hot but it may just have been the time of year. All in all a great place to stay.