Ratings based on 602 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, very convenient for train station

Posted Apr 11, 2017
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Absalon hotel. The staff are friendly and speak excellent English, and the hotel is clean and modern. The hotel is only a 2 minute walk from Copenhagen central train station, a 10 minute walk from the city centre, and 30 minutes from lots of the attractions such as Nyhavn and Christiansborg palace. The hotel itself is in a slightly rougher area but this was not a problem. The only complaint is that our double bed was two single beds pushed together which meant one of us kept slipping down the middle!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from High Wycombe

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Really efficient staff. Area a bit not as good as it could be
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great Boutique Hotel

Posted Apr 1, 2017
Pros: The decor, cleanliness and location.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: The location is excellent, a one minute walk from the station.
Stayed in this hotel at the end of March 2017. The hotel is perfect for a weekend away in Copenhagen. The room was a lovely size with a very clean modern bathroom. The staff were lovely and made our stay very comfortable. It is less than a one minute walk from the station - so handy. It is in a very trendy neighbourhood and the restaurants nearby are great. I would recommend this hotel to all friends and family if visiting Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

City Break

Posted Mar 30, 2017
Great holiday fantastic stay. The things I would change are bigger bath sheet towels & a better quality toilet roll.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place, perfect location!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: cost, location, staff, the bar, comfortable room, easy access to central station, walking distance to many sites.
Cons: nothing...it's a very nice hotel with very helpful staff.
Location: location is perfect! many restaurants nearby, diverse area, very close to central station, also so many sites within walking distance.
Absalon Hotel is a nice hotel in the heart of a fun and central area in Copenhagen. It's perfectly located; a two-minute walk from Central Station and just as far from the meat/food district. The local restaurants gave so many food options and the staff was vert helpful when it came to places to go or things to see. It's also very close to Tivoli Gardens. The rooms were perfect and the price was right for my fist trip ever to Denmark. When I go back, I'll stay here again no question!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Excellent place!

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Felt friendly and boutique. Lovely staff - chatty, knowledgeable and well organised.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Right beside the Main Train station. Apparently also a red light area but, apart from a sex shop across the road it all seemed safe and friendly
Stayed 2 nights - fresh, clean and modern hotel. I really liked it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northampton

Nice hotel overall

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Hotel is very centrally located 5 minutes from the station. The area is going through some regeneration (linked to the old meat packing district - which has some wonderful restaurants for all tastes and budgets) but we felt perfectly safe. Hotel is stylish and modern. We were upgraded to a lovely room- very big, but unfortunately this was directly above the kitchens so we were awoken early in the mornings. (Room 145) Overall a good base to explore.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Uncomfortable beds with terrible pillows. Room and bathroom just wasn't comfortable at all. Not the best location. A bunch of junkies on the street. Located near central station and a bunch of strip clubs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

modern boutique hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2017
The hotel is perfectly located near central station and a lot of attractions. You can walk everywhere and plenty of cool restaurants nearby. The decoration is beautiful , clean and the staff is super friendly. The breakfast buffet is very good
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels