Ratings based on 413 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Wonderful place to stay for 4 days in Copenhagen

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: The rooms, staff, breakfasts, bar.
Cons: Can't think of anything in this category of hotel!
Location: We thought it was perfect - For travelers who want to be closer to some of the picturesque Copenhagen sites, this may not be the ideal location.
My daughters (18 and 14) and I loved this hotel for our 4-day stay in Copenhagen. We were given a very good-sized, beautifully decorated, and comfortable room on the 4th floor overlooking the interior patio. I was at first concerned that there would be noise from the bars below, but that was never an issue. We also had strong internet connection the entire time. The hotel seems like it has recently been renovated, and it looks great in my opinion. I especially loved the wood floors in the room. Everyone at the front desk spoke nearly perfect English, and were always friendly and willing to give great recommendations about things to do and places to eat. The airline had lost our luggage for two days, and we felt well supported by the hotel in finding some essentials for those first two days. The hotel breakfast was fantastic as well - great selections of breads, some different cheese and pates, herring, etc., cereals and granola, fresh fruit and yogurt, and one hot selection, such as an omelette. We also found the location to be perfect for our needs. It wasn't in the most charming part of the city - there were definitely some seedy establishments right in the vicinity - but we found being right near the the train station and some of the best restaurants in the city in the trendy meat packing district, was ideal, as this was often where we started or ended our days.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from seattle, wa

A stones throw from the train station

Posted Jul 27, 2016
This hotel sits right between the train station & the old red light district, now basically just a few shops selling sex toys. It's perfect if you need a night with quick access to the train. I think there are better locations if you are staying for a longer period of time. There is a cool outdoor courtyard to enjoy coffe or a drink, and the adjoining bar serves breakfast and cocktails. The hotel is much bigger inside, as it is made up of multiple connecting buildings. Uber hip decor & friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien

Zentral gelegenes sauberes Hotel .

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: Die Lage , Sauberkeit , die Zimmer
Cons: Das Badezimmer ist sehr schön, doch ist die Badewanne für ältere Menschen zu hoch. Das Waschbecken etwas zu klein.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 200 Meter vom Bahnhof. Man kann super mit dem Zug vom Flughafen und zum Flughafen fahren.
Habe mit meinem Mann diese Städtereise gemacht. Kopenhagen hat uns gut gefallen, jedoch ist alles sehr teuer. Vor allem das Essen und die Getränke.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the train station.

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Within walking distance to train station, Tivoli, and many restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saratoga, CA

Will not stay again

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: The people at the front desk are pleasant.
Cons: Daily cleaning is not good enough. Wifi is very poor.
Location: City Hall, shopping, and Tivoli Gardens are right near by.
This is right near the Central Station, which is great, especially if arriving by train at night. It's also within walking distance to almost everything--it's not a huge town. It's located in the more "seedy" part of town, but it's okay. I stayed 5 nights. The facilities in this hotel are non-existent. There is no workout room, breakfast will cost you a bit more than if you buy at any of the nearby cafes, and the wifi is really spotty.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redondo Beach, CA

Clean / Comfortable / Reasonably Priced

Posted Jun 16, 2016
Pros: Friendly / Helpful Staff
Cons: The location of the hotel is in an up-and-coming portion of town, however, we never felt unsafe.
Location: Conveniently located near Copenhagen Central Train Station which is across the street from Tivoli Gardens, restaurants and shops.
The Absalon Hotel is a reasonably priced, clean and comfortable hotel with an extremely helpful / friendly staff. It has a lively bar frequented by locals and guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado, USA

Great location

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Pros: Location and front desk staff. Great restaurants nearby.
Cons: Can't do anything to reduce the street noise at night.
Location: Five minute walk to Tivoli Gardens, twenty minute walk to Rosenborg Castle, ten minute walk to National Museum.
Great location, superb front desk staff, sumptuous breakfast, clean room and bath, comfortable bed. Much street noise at night, so ask for a room on an upper floor. It's noisy until midnight. Many good restaurants nearby, and only two blocks from the train station.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Jun 1, 2016
Great hotel would recommend ideal for amenities station etc
4 out of 5
by Peter

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels