Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from v

Mooi hotel op een uitstekende locatie

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Hotel op goede locatie, vriendelijk personeel, mooie kamers, lekker uitgebreid ontbijt en gezellige bar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Landenberg,PA

Great boutique hotel

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Close to the central station, very clean and modern. The room is small but functional, has everything you would need, though the pillow could be better. The staff is young and energetic, eager to help.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Nice hotel but no restaurant. The area is not the best but it's close to the train station
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great Hotel in Great location

Posted Nov 14, 2016
We were greeted warmly by the Receptionist and given good advice to all our questions. The room is pleasantly decorated and seems to have been refurbished recently. The location is good for most Copenhagen attractions and is very close to the main station. The only downside is the very watery orange juice at breakfast!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Milano

Hotel carino e vicino al centro

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: L'arredamento dell'hotel è molto carino e singolare, le camere sono ben arredate e pulite. Il personale si è dimostrato fin da subito molto cortese e disponibile.
Cons: Nel complesso la pulizia della camera è buona, ma poco accurata: le varie stoviglie utilizzate per bere o mangiare in camera sono rimaste nella stanza per 4 giorni di fila. Inoltre va precisato che nella stanza basica non c'è alcun tipo di armadio dove riporre gli indumenti.
Location: La zona in cui si trova l'hotel è molto comoda per vicinanza al centro e trasporti ma purtroppo è frequentata da prostitute e gente alquanto losca.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PD

Bello e in ottima posizione

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Location: L'Hotel Absalon è in posizione centrale, comodo ai trasporti pubblici (5 minuti dalla Stazione centrale), vicino a Parco di Tivoli e alla Glittoteca.
Le camere e gli ambienti comuni sono molto accoglienti, colorati e piacevoli. La camera era piccola ma comunque confortevole. La nostra era al piano rialzato affacciata alla strada, ma tutto sommato silenziosa: sicuramente le camere ai piani più alti sono più silenziose e godono di una vista migliore.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent hotel for Copenhagen City Break

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Lovely room, very friendly and helpful staff. Gave us a perfect dinner recommendation for our wedding anniversary
Cons: The only fault was they only put one English Breakfast tea bag in the room each day!
Location: Close to central station and Tivoli Gardens, walking distance to the City Centre, easy transport to other attractions
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location and comfort

Posted Oct 27, 2016
This is the second time we stayed at the Absalon Hotel within a three week period. We stayed the first time just for one night when we came in from our overnight flight before we went to Aarhus, Denmark. We thought that if we didn't like the Absalon, we could look around and find something we liked better, but we didn't have to look any further. We booked two rooms, one for us and one for our daughter and her husband. All of us were very pleased. The location couldn't be better. The railroad station is just two short blocks away; a major bus stop is in front of the rr station; the front desk gets cabs. The decor is quirky and very happy looking. The only thing I could ask for was a news station, CNN or BBC, in English. The lack of an English tv station was not a problem for my daughter and her husband. There is a nice size safe in the rooms, which adds to a sense of security. In some reviews, we saw reference to the shady characters in the area. They were missing during our stay. Oh yes, Tivioli is just a short walk away. Enjoy it all.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great location

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Central Copenhagen easily accessible on foot. If you require to use public transport this hotel would be excellent choice as it is near the station.
Excellent location literally minutes from Central station. Warm, cheerful reception area, nice bar and public areas -comfortable to sit there to plan your day. Nice courtyard area which we couldn't use as it was too rainy. Rooms are small but comfortable and clean. Good value for money. Would go there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅から近くきれいなホテル

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: 13時頃に着きましたが、快くチェックインさせてくださいました。 ホテル通りだし、駅にも本当に近いので安心して夜も歩けました。 豪華というわけではありませんが、おしゃれで機能的。部屋なども新しく清潔でよかった。 オイルヒーターがあり、自分で調節できるのもよかったです。
Cons: スタンダートシングルでしたが、ベッドが通常のシングルより細いタイプでした。 男性だと窮屈に感じるかもしれません。
Location: 駅のチボリ公園など栄えている側ではない反対側の出口を出てすぐのホテル通りにあり、駅を背にして左側にあります。