Ratings based on 1,682 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We had a nice apartment convenient for walking to most sights. Large sitting room plus kitchen but the bedroom was very small. Our apartment was down the street from reception so we had little contact with staff but room was cleaned everyday. Only complaint was that the toilet smelt slightly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
Cons: Access to the apartments is not as simple as we might have hoped. Although there are lifts, you may need to use stairs, and exit the main building .
Location: Well located , close to many attractions.
Stayed at Ascot Apartments, before and after a Baltic cruise. It is close to restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets, train station, hop-on hop-off bus stop, and major attractions such as the City Hall and Tivoli Gardens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located BUT choose your room carefully

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We stayed in the ascot apartments- room 512. Avoid this room. It is across from an outdoor music area and right above the entrance for delivery. Well before 5 am you will hear deliveries being made and the garbage being picked up. It is exceptionally noisy! Location of hotel is great - the room was a bit ragged including hotel towels and pillows. For the price an really nice Airbnb would have been much better. Hotel front staff was very nice and you could store your bags if you arrived early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location but apartment in need of attention

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Location and free wifi were the only real positives
Cons: Apartment in need of attention- sockets fixed, furniture replaced, window repairs and replacement of cracked crockery. Overnight noise needs addressed
Location: Central location within walking distance of all of Copenhagen's major attractions. 5 minutes walk to Tivoli Gardens, town house and main shopping area
Checked in at hotel next door, pleasant member of staff gave keys and directed us to apartment but no mention of free wifi or of need to press switch for stairwell lighting, although even when we found the switch the lighting was not working up to our 2nd floor apartment. Generally the apartment was clean enough, but pipes in bathroom had thick layer of dust as did ornamental bowl on table. Some of the crockery was badly cracked and unusable. The furniture was worn- cracked flaking paint on arms of dining chairs, badly chipped veneer on bedside cabinet. The window in the bedroom was broken and did not close properly. After asking for twin beds we got a double bed plus the sofa (not a sofa-bed) in the main apartment made up as a bed which defeated the purpose of having an apartment with an area to relax. The flimsy curtains on the window meant that it was never dark in the sitting room making it hard to sleep in this area. Our apartment was at the back of the building and overnight noise was a significant issue- we were wakened every morning on our 4 day trip around 4am by the noise of bins being emptied, metal crates being moved across the car park and even someone using a hand operated palate truck. The noise generally lasted 1-1.5hours ruining sleep. Member of staff at check out was pleasant. On the positive side these apartments are in a really good location and despite the short comings of our accommodation Copenhagen is a great city to visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a Good Experience

Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed at Ascot twice; once for 3 nights and once for an overnight. It has a good location and is clean and basically comfortable but we had several issues. The front desk did not take care or interest enough to give accurate directions to our rooms. They simply told us to take the elevator to a certain floor and waved in the general direction we were to go on that floor. The hotel and apartments are in at least 3 different buildings, all with floors that are not on the same level building to building, so it is no surprise that we could not find the rooms without further instructions. This is no joke when you are towing a few heavy suitcases because there was no offer of assistance. When we did ask for help with our bags on another occasion, it was strongly suggested that we could manage it ourselves and assistance was provided only with reluctance. The desk staff also promised a reduced flat rate for a cab to our connection if they called the cab. The rate was higher than promised. Finding that the main bathroom did not include a toilet (the toilet was across the apartment in a separate bathroom) was at least surprising, although we got used to it. There is no air conditioning in the rooms so it was unfortunate that our second visit was on an unusually warm day. The overall experience and attitude means that we would not book this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not exactly as advertised....

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment was in a great location, very clean and well equipped, it is a great idea if you don't just want a hotel room but want some freedom to have a cuppa in the morning and eat breakfast together and not with 400 others - but the pictures don't match the apartment I got. It was tired and dated and seemed shabby for the high price we paid for the 2 night stay. If there are some apartments that are not updated, then they should be marketed as such and the price should maybe reflect it.
2 out of 5
by Rikke from Aarhus

En skuffelse

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
Jeg ved ikke rigtig, hvor jeg skal starte... Vi havde booket en hotellejlighed på dette 4-stjernede hotel. Det eneste, der levede op til vores forventninger, var beliggenheden og lejlighedens størrelse. Resten var desværre en skuffelse. Værelset lignede overhovedet ikke det på billedet. Møblerne var gamle og slidte. I beskrivelsen stod der også, at der var et veludstyret køkken... Heller ikke det levede op til forventningerne. Værst af alt var dog, at de glemte vores morgenmad den første dag. Vi havde bestilt roomservice, men det kom ikke. Da jeg så rykkede for det, fik jeg bare at vide, at køkkenet var lukket, så det måtte jeg selv løse. Undskyldningen var gratis morgenmad dagen efter. Her måtte jeg rykke to gange, og det var endda hotellet, der havde bestemt tidspunktet. Da det så endelig kom, var det en meget tarvelig omgang. Jeg ved ikke, hvor de 4 stjerner kommer fra....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: location, the views, the openness of the layout.
It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.
3 out of 5
by therese from Uppsala

Överpris för stenhård bäddsoffa

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Galet obekväm bäddsoffa som vi fick bädda själva det var som att sova på en planka. Vi fick för få handdukar så vi fick dela. Fast vi påpekade detta. Det var fullt med mögel i taket i duschen. Bra läge och helt ok kök. Men möblerna var smutsiga. Med tanke på priset så var lägenheten helt ovärd.
5 out of 5
by Johan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels