Ratings based on 1,898 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

2 weeks in Copenhagen

Posted Jun 3, 2017
I had a one bedroom apartment for my 2 week stay and it worked out well. I knew for that long of a stay that a hotel room would have been too small. The apartment was like something a college student would have but it was perfect for me and the price was right. I don't require luxury and I found the mixed-matched furniture and dishes to be charming. I rearranged some furniture and hid the dusty fake flowers to make the space my own. The location was great, the bed was comfy, and the kitchen was perfectly adequate. I will certainly consider staying here again when I return to Copenhagen.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not at all like the photos

Posted May 31, 2017
The apartment is nothing like the photo. It was dirty and very dated; not vintage...just old and gross. There is no AC and the beds were really bad. The bathrooms were in poor shape. The facility was a disgrace. Don't stay here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bethesda md

Spacious apartment in central location

Posted May 23, 2017
Good find, walking distance from central train station as well as central sites of Copenhagen. Very spacious and clean apartment in separate building on the same block as main part of hotel. Included kitchen which we did not really use. Good breakfast buffet too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to center of city

Posted May 19, 2017
Very nice hotel. Very spacious rooms. Close to many sites. Easy walking distance to many sites. No problem storing luggage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg Canada

Perfect location in Copenhagen!

Posted May 16, 2017
We stayed in two of the hotel apartments for 4 nights - lots of room - storage space for luggage, small very convenient kitchen, nice dining table, good beds and big windows that open to let in the breeze. The location is excellent - right in the middle of everything - lots of variety in cafes and bars, the Hop On Hop Off buses stop only a very short distance away, a movie theatre right there, taxis are easily available. Recommended - we would stay again. Good value for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Plenty of space with great downtown location

Posted May 14, 2017
Pros: 1. Great downtown location 2. Excellent buffet breakfast (with a real Danish flair) 3. More space than a normal hotel room.
Cons: 1. USB ports needed in rooms and public areas for charging phones 2. Luggage storage room is too small and needs access via an elevator.
We checked in for two days following a cruise. Used hotel as a base for seeing Copenhagen. Great location and plenty of room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location - Convenience - Spacious (for Copenhagen)

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: There was one day when our room wasnt made up - not quite sure why. ALso ensure rooms are ready on time for check in.
Location: All modes of transport available nearby. Tivoli next door. City central station nearby. The museums are walking distance as well.
Great hotel, decent price for Copenhagen.We were particularly pleased by the size of the rooms given that we were in Copenhagen. The location really is amazing with the hop on/hop off, subway and buses just a stone's throw away. We had to wait for about half an hour (beyond checkin time) for the room to be ready but equally we checked out half an hour later than the checkout time without any fuss.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very central to the station and all destinations

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything was there to make a perfect holiday and base for exploring Copenhagen and Denmark.
Cons: No. Its was perfect.
Location: Lots of bars, museums, cycle hire and tours.
Everyday was clean, well laid out and comfortable. We were delighted with the apartment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Disappointed

Posted May 8, 2017
In short it looked nothing like the pics. It was old and dated. The bed was uncomfortable as the mattress was sinking. The pillows were tiny and frumpled. The sofa bed did not sleep 2 adults as indicated and caused further discomfort
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Falls, Ontario

Excellent value!

Posted May 6, 2017
Location - Awesome! Staff - friendly! Accommodation - large, clean and comfortable. This is a travellers dream apartment. We we're able to cook our own meals. The wifi was fast.