Ratings based on 1,663 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

Nice apartments near the Main railway station

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: Good location Very clean
Cons: Rooms need air con! A Toaster would be a good idea in the apartment kitchen
Location: Only a couple of minutes walk to Tivoli gardens and the central Railway station
Stayed here for 4 nights, close to main railway station and Tivoli Gardens Lovely big and clean apartment Easy to get around the city once you get your bearings Be aware that everything in Copenhagen is extremely expensive! And I do mean everything!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Close to Tivoli

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location in city.
Cons: Needs major renovation.....newer furniture etc. New plumbing. New bedding. Easier access to bring in your luggage.
We had two penthouse apartments on the roof of the hotel. Hot and Hot.....sauna like. Elevators take only 2-3 people. One day the elevator seized without a working alarm. Had to call the firemen. Had two grandchildren with me. It took 45 min to get us out. Furniture is dated. Showers were defected. Lumpy bedding.......worst I ever slept on. Prices are high but could be due to the central location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nær alt

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Location: 5 til 10 minutter gange til Rema 1000,Tivoli,Rockcafe,rådhusplassen og Strøget. 4 resturanger, lite torv og stor kino rett ved siden av hotellet.
Bodde i leilighet. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra

Convenient location

Posted Jun 26, 2016
We had a nice apartment convenient for walking to most sights. Large sitting room plus kitchen but the bedroom was very small. Our apartment was down the street from reception so we had little contact with staff but room was cleaned everyday. Only complaint was that the toilet smelt slightly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Perfect location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were very welcoming and helpful throughout our stay.
Cons: Access to the apartments is not as simple as we might have hoped. Although there are lifts, you may need to use stairs, and exit the main building .
Location: Well located , close to many attractions.
Stayed at Ascot Apartments, before and after a Baltic cruise. It is close to restaurants, coffee shops, supermarkets, train station, hop-on hop-off bus stop, and major attractions such as the City Hall and Tivoli Gardens.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Centrally located BUT choose your room carefully

Posted Jun 17, 2016
We stayed in the ascot apartments- room 512. Avoid this room. It is across from an outdoor music area and right above the entrance for delivery. Well before 5 am you will hear deliveries being made and the garbage being picked up. It is exceptionally noisy! Location of hotel is great - the room was a bit ragged including hotel towels and pillows. For the price an really nice Airbnb would have been much better. Hotel front staff was very nice and you could store your bags if you arrived early.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good location but apartment in need of attention

Posted Jun 17, 2016
Pros: Location and free wifi were the only real positives
Cons: Apartment in need of attention- sockets fixed, furniture replaced, window repairs and replacement of cracked crockery. Overnight noise needs addressed
Location: Central location within walking distance of all of Copenhagen's major attractions. 5 minutes walk to Tivoli Gardens, town house and main shopping area
Checked in at hotel next door, pleasant member of staff gave keys and directed us to apartment but no mention of free wifi or of need to press switch for stairwell lighting, although even when we found the switch the lighting was not working up to our 2nd floor apartment. Generally the apartment was clean enough, but pipes in bathroom had thick layer of dust as did ornamental bowl on table. Some of the crockery was badly cracked and unusable. The furniture was worn- cracked flaking paint on arms of dining chairs, badly chipped veneer on bedside cabinet. The window in the bedroom was broken and did not close properly. After asking for twin beds we got a double bed plus the sofa (not a sofa-bed) in the main apartment made up as a bed which defeated the purpose of having an apartment with an area to relax. The flimsy curtains on the window meant that it was never dark in the sitting room making it hard to sleep in this area. Our apartment was at the back of the building and overnight noise was a significant issue- we were wakened every morning on our 4 day trip around 4am by the noise of bins being emptied, metal crates being moved across the car park and even someone using a hand operated palate truck. The noise generally lasted 1-1.5hours ruining sleep. Member of staff at check out was pleasant. On the positive side these apartments are in a really good location and despite the short comings of our accommodation Copenhagen is a great city to visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: location, the views, the openness of the layout.
It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.It was terrific and exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec

Hôtel-appartement bien situé

Posted May 15, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement.
Cons: Mieux équiper la cuisine
Location: Tivoli, hôtel de ville, centre-ville...
Appartement apprécié pour une famille avec bébé de 4 mois. Très bien situé, quartier sécuritaire et à proximité d'un supermarché.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient apartment close to Tivoli

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Good location, good breakfast, friendly staff.
Location: Minutes from Tivoli, close to the museums. There are lots of restaurants and other amenities in the area.
We staid in one of the Apartments, in a separate building around the block from the hotel. It was quiet, spacious, and comfortable. Just a few minutes' walk to Tivoli and close to many of the sites in Copenhagen. The hotel breakfast is excellent and the little bar is cozy.