Ratings based on 4,268 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Inconsistent, but still very nice

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: Excellent location, good breakfast, excellent wi-fi
Cons: Maintenance of the shower was poor. Adding a drying rack or towel to the kitchen would be nice too.
Location: It's right in the heart of the downtown area, less than 5 minutes from the S-Bahn and half a dozen bus lines (1A, 2A, 5A 6A, 26, 250S to start with)
I originally booked a single room, but was upgraded to an apartment at checkin without asking. Wow! I entered the apartment and the furniture was excellent. There was a nice dining room table, very comfortable sofa, beautiful and semi-furnished kitchen. The bed was decent. The bathroom even had a heated floor (sadly I couldn't find the controls for this, as it ended up making the bedroom it was adjacent to warmer than I would have liked). Sadly the shower was nearly nonfunctional, as it leaked the majority of its water down the sides of the hose instead of out the nozzle,making it very difficult to get a good rinse. The breakfast was good and generally had all the things you'd expect from a European continental breakfast: breads, rolls, croissants, eggs, sausage, cereals, yoghurt, coffee, tea, orange juice, and a wide variety of fresh fruit, and even crepes. The kitchen had a stove, microwave, medium sized (under counter) refrigerator, sink, and various bowls, plates, and utensils, but no sponge or soap to wash them with nor a place to dry them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Viel zu laut, weil Disco gegenüber.

Posted May 18, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück!
Cons: Ja, die INFO auf der WEBSITE!!! Welche Zimmer, zu welchen Preis!!!
Location: Mitten drin...von hier ist alles zu Fuß oder mit dem Fahrraderreichbar.
2 Nächte. Schöne Stadt. Die website vom Hotel verspricht was nicht gehalten werden kann. Furchtbar kleine Zimmer. Alt und ohne Herz! Teilweise unsauber. Ich war sehr enttäuscht!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cozy

Posted May 10, 2016
This hotel was very nice...Somehow we got an upgrade to a room with a kitchen which was awesome since Copenhagen is quite expensive! Felt like it was our own little apartment.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Ascot Hotel.

Posted Apr 27, 2016
Pros: Was right downtown in Copenhagen.
Cons: See notes above regarding our experience.
Location: Museums, restaurants,
Hotel just had the minimums. Bed was not very comfortable. No coffee in the room. No do not disturb sign available to put on the door. Smell of sewer gas in the bathroom coming up from the shower at night. We had an early check-out and were not able to get a copy of our invoice (and still haven't). Not a 4 star hotel at all unless it is on a scale of 1-10.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Overall it was a great place to stay! Convenient location, nice facility. Breakfast buffet was nice. The only challenge was that I had to climb a full flight of stairs plus a few extra steps with my (heavy!) luggage just to get to the elevator! Otherwise it was great!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from perth Australia

Lovely hotel. Staff were very accommodating.

Posted Apr 25, 2016
The rooms are a little small but if you're just using your hotel room as a base while you sight see then its prefect. It was clean, well presented and in the city centre. I would definitely stay there again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

En plein centre!

Posted Apr 12, 2016
C'est la localisation qu'offre l'hôtel qui lui donne un vrai intérêt. Sinon rien d'exceptionnel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trondheim, Norway

Central hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2016
The location of the hotel was great with many good restaurants right on the block, and the room was as expected for the price. Comfortable, but nothing extra. The staff was okay, but a quick turn around on their guests was clearly more valued than customer service. Would stay again if the price was right, knowing not to expect anything above and beyond.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iqaluit

It was okay

Posted Mar 27, 2016
It was an okay place to stay. Staff were very nice and helpful. Close to the train station. I had to carry my suitcase up the stairs. Close to great resteraunt and cafes as well as the bus stops. The bed was not the most comfortable but was okay for a couple nights.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from malmo sweden

Hotel close to central railway station

Posted Mar 19, 2016
The hotel is situated in a renovated old building. Nice interior. The bed was terrible. It was uncomfortable that I could not sleep the whole night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 19, 2016 by Jessica, Hotel Management
Drar Joel Thank you so much for taking the time to rate us. We would be so happy ifall you could contact us and tell us the room number you stayed in? As soon as we here anything negativ about the beds we replace them. We hope that we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest soon again.