Ratings based on 4,679 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Z

Well located hotel in CPH

Posted Mar 17, 2017
The front desk staff are Very hospitable, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful, I got to know David and Erika..they helped me get around CPH. The hotel is reasonably priced and centrally located .. highly recommended
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

Mid-level hotel near Train and City Hall

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location, Facilities, Staff
Cons: Hate that the shower head is in the middle of the tub rather than the end
It was a very easy experience checking in and checking out the staff was very friendly and recommended several great restaurants nearby. The room was always clean and we were walking distance to everywhere. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Western Canada

Ideal location for a wedding in Copenhagen

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: all day free coffee and tea and neat cheeze bar for breakfast
Cons: They should post a few of their free maps around the hotel and in each room
Location: If you get married at the city hall, this is a good location to stay. Also, go to the Art Museam beside the Tivolio as it is free on Tuesday
Close to city hall for the wedding and at the start of the 1 mile walking shopping mall. Take bus 5a from the airport for 35 krone is much more scenic than a $350 krone taxi as the bus takes 35 minutes and winds its way to the hotel - like a free tour, just cheap. Take bus 5a back to the airport to get a second low cost city tour as well. Ascot hotel - sign up for the breakfast as it is a great deal. You'll regret if you do not
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Deal UK

Very conveniently situated on a quiet street.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The location.
Location: Near to Tivoli Gardens, the City Square and the main railway station.
Quiet hotel. Room was comfortable and hotel was very conveniently located. Plenty of selection at breakfast buffet. The staff I met were very polite and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Emil - Assistant Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Excellent location, perfect hotel!

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Very clean, great location and super friendly staff.
Cons: nothing.
Location: It is close to central Copenhagen train station, several grocery stores, cafe's, a movie theatre, restaurants, and Tivoli Gardens.
I had booked this hotel because of a package deal that came with the flight. It looked decent from the photos, location seemed good, and the price was reasonable. We arrived into Copenhagen earlier than the check in time so we decided to just drop off our luggage and so sight see. We were very warmly greeted and attended to by a woman at the counter. She told us that because we had booked 5 nights and did it with enough notice to them, they decided to upgrade out room to an apartment suite and that the room was ready now (around 11am). What service! We walked over to our room and realized it is a fully furnished apartment that could fit an entire family! I'm not complaining. I love upgrades =) Super clean room, fully stocked and ready for us, impeccably clean, and the location was to die for. A block or so from grocery stores, the metro, movie theaters, cafe's and Tivoli gardens. I can't give this place anymore stars but I would if I had the option. I WILL be staying here again on my next trip to Copenhagen =)
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Emil - Assistant Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 11, 2017
We enjoyed our stay at the Ascot Hotel. The room was spacious and well laid out which allowed for a more pleasant stay. Location was convenient to many good restaurants and shopping facilities. Would recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Emil - Assistant Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make all our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

4 stars??

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Dear, i dont think this hotel deserve 4 stars. the bed is small, no water bottles in the room, the breakfast in the fitness, the blanket is small and short. rgds, Tarik
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We have a lot of different room categories and the "small double" are not for those who needs a lot of Space. In that case i would recommend to book either standard double or superior double. Regarding the breakfast it was not the best location however we had to do it since something had to be fixed in the restaurant luckily it was only that week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for the Station and town

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Check in was fast and charming desk staff. First room Smelt of cigarettes and we were moved as soon as we made the staff aware of this. Beds were small. Opposite hotels was a club that played loud music until 2.30 in the morning which made sleeping difficult. Beds were made but there was no cleaning done whilst we were staying for the weekend and our towels were not changed at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to rate us at Ascot Hotel and Apartments. I am sorry to hear that your expectations were not fulfilled. Your comments will be forwarded to the responsibles. Despite the issues, we hope you enjoyed your stay and that we will have the pleasure to have you as a guest soon again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tak, fordi du har overnattet hos os. Vi arbejder hårdt for at gøre vores gæster tilfredse, og vi sætter stor pris på din feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very average hotel.

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
Very average hotel that I probably wouldn't recommend. Very poor room maintenance (safe didn't work, internet didn't work, bathroom maintenance issues). Staff were very pleasant and helpful though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We constantly try to keep the rooms in good shape. Normally those issues you mention could have been helped very fast by contacting the reception. Once Again thank you for rating us.