Ratings based on 911 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice, small hotel convenient to the Metro

Posted Aug 24, 2015
We stayed for two nights to see the sights in Copenhagen. To get to the hotel from the airport, it was an easy ride on the Metro (Forum station), then about 10 minutes walk to the hotel. If you have a lot of luggage, it's not so easy since the sidewalks are made of cobblestone, which makes it hard to roll suitcases. Check-in was easy and we were given the room with an alcove in the turret. The alcove had a cute circular day bed for lounging in. The room is somewhat tight with most of the space taken up by the king-sized bed. The breakfast buffet was good and adequate, but the food seemed not to vary much from day to day. It's a pleasant 20-minute walk to the city center along/across the lakes. There are a few restaurants to eat at near the hotel if one does not feel like returning to the city center for dinner.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely atmosphere. Excellent for transportation.

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Wonderful 5 day break in Copenhagen. The Avenue Hotel provided a restful break with excellent transportation links to the city, airport and all attractions. Staff were friendly, helpful and efficient
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Freiburg, Baden-Württemberg

Sehr schönes, relativ zentral gelegenes Hotel.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
Tolles Frühstück. Sehr nettes und hilfsbereites Personal. Hotel liegt an einer stark befahrenen Straße, deshalb sind die Zimmer zur Straßenseite relativ laut. Gute Anbindung an öffentliche Verkehrsmittel (Metrostation und Busstation). Kinderfreundlich.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Within 2 blocks of Metro

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: We traveled with extended family and really enjoyed the outside courtyard as a place to relax and visit.
Location: The Metro has a station within 2 blocks, a canal within a short walk and Tivoli Gardens about 1 mile away.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Avenue Boutique Hotel. The staff was top notch, very approachable, very helpful and always cheerful. We have friends in Copenhagen and from what they saw they intend to recommend it to any future visitors looking for a place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 24, 2015 by Mette, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for this review - what a pleasure to read such positive feedback. I am so glad to hear, that you enjoyed your stay, and would recommenc this to other. Then we could not wish for more. Thank you. Hopefully we will see you again the next time you get the chance to visit Copenhagen. It would be the biggest pleasure! Best regards Mette /Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stora rum & trevlig personal

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Fantastiskt mottagande, bra och enkel parkering, stora rum med skön extra säng, sköna sängar i stora rum. Rent och enkelt. Härlig lounge hörna och bra frukost. Helt klart värt sitt pris!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Copenhagen fun

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Convenient, and friendly.
Cons: During warm weather room fans or A.C.
Location: Closr to good places to eat, and street music, close to old city Copenhagen.
The hotel was in a good location, took the Metro from the Airport, only had to walk about a block and 1/2 to reach the hotel. About 20 min walk into old section of Copenhagen. Close to beautiful canals, and eateries. The only down side was that our room faced the Ave. generally not a problem, but we were there during some fairly warm weather and there is no A.C. so when we opened the windows it was very loud. Otherwise cute hotel, good breakfast. Helpful staff. f
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2015 by Mette, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Your feedback is extremely important to us. I am so pleased to hear, that you enjoyed the hotel and the staff service. However I am sorry to hear that the noise from the street disturbed you. Unfortunately, we do not have an air-conditioning system in the hotel. Aircondition is rare to find in Scandinavia as it is only needed a few weeks a year. However, we do have two different sizes of fans to put in the room during the hot summer days. If you book here again, you are more than welcome to request a room facing the patio for a more quiet room. It is not something we can guarentee, but we will do our best to meet your request. We hope to welcome you back soon again – it would be such a pleasure! Best regards Mette / Management Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

What a lovely hotel

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, super clean, stylish, easy to get to and has a great breakfast buffet.
Cons: A kettle in the room.
Location: The Avenue is a 5 minute walk from the Forum Metro station. The hotel is located in a residential area. Parks and lakes near by.
The Avenue is a lovely hotel with the most welcoming of staff. It is easy to get to and off the beaten tourist track which is refreshing. This is a class act hotel, without the huge price tag. I would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut USA

Lots to like about this hotel!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Avenue Hotel is attractive and clean with helpful staff and an excellent buffet breakfast. The room was spacious and well equipped. The only drawback for me personally was that the location is a bit farther from the city center than I would have liked. There's a bus stop right outside and it's only a 10 minute walk to the metro, but I happened to be with a group who was determined to walk everywhere!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2015 by Mette, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for taking your time to write this review of your recent stay at our hotel. We are so glad to hear, that the staff took such great care if you., and that you found the hotel attractive. What a pleasure to read! The location of the hotel might seem a bit off on the map, however the area is actually full of great spots and streets to explore nearby the hotel. I do hope, that we can welcome you back again - our staff would love to give you a guide to the spots nearby. It would be our pleasure. Best regards Mette /Management Team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

フレンドリーなぷちホテル!

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Pros: 朝食が美味しい。便利な立地。スタッフが愛想が良く親切。
Cons: エレベーターの小ささ。電気の付け方が分からなかった。フロントが1人だと待ち時間が長い。
スタッフの愛想がとても良く、親切でとてもリラックスして過ごせました。朝食も日替わりで果物や野菜がいただけて、チーズは自分でスライサーで切るフレッシュなもの、ハムも美味しく、ホットミールは無かったけれど満足でした。駅も近くて利便性も良く、街歩きに便利なところでした。アメニティもお洒落なボトルデザインでアロマの香りがして癒されました。ただフロントと小さなBARを1人で回してたので待たされる時間が長く残念でした。設備面ではエレベーターが小さすぎて(3人乗り)ベビーカーを畳まないと乗れず不便でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkeley, CA

Well-located, efficient and comfortable hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff; clean and quiet room; convenient location.
Location: 10-minute bus ride or 15-minute walk to central Copenhagen, or 5 minute walk to Metro connection. Located on the Fredericksberg/ Norrbro boundary.
Stayed 2 nights at this hotel after a Baltic cruise. Large, clean room in a convenient location. Staff were very helpful and accommodating with early check-in. Excellent breakfast buffet. Our room overlooked a pleasant interior courtyard and was very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Mette, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your review - and for giving us this feedback. It is always very valuable for a hotel to see how our guests experience their stay - so we can improve with each and every stay. We are so glad to hear, that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the breakfast. I do hope, that we can welcome you back again. It would be the biggest pleasure. Best regards Mette /Management Team
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Mette, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your review - and for giving us this feedback. It is always very valuable for a hotel to see how our guests experience their stay - so we can improve with each and every stay. We are so glad to hear, that you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the breakfast. I do hope, that we can welcome you back again. It would be the biggest pleasure. Best regards Mette /Management Team