Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel just outside city centre

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Good hotel about 20 minute walk from central Copenhagen. Quaint exterior, small lift
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC

Nice hotel but not for families

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Great location, Friendly staff, Wonderful Breakfast.
Cons: Advertise that it is not really a family hotel due to small rooms.
This is a great hotel close to the metro and downtown. The breakfast is organic and very tasty and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are small though and if you have children they add extra cots to the rooms making it challenging to maneuver. Pack smartly for Scandinavia - try to fit everything in your carry-on. Elevators are small (built for a maximum of 3 persons in all of the hotels we stayed in) and there are plenty of cobblestone sidewalks and streets which make it fun to pull large suitcases over.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hongkong

Posted Aug 19, 2016
The first night was bad. I was put in a room facing Main Street, impossible to open the window even if it is on the top floor, too noisy! Bathroom was small and very basic. I moved to a room facing courtyard and was much better, bigger and quiet, still basic (eg no frig in the room) The parking is connected to the hotel. Very convenient. Breakfast was good and hotel offer free drinks for happy hours. SOme (but not all) staff at the reception was helpful and gave good recommendations on restaurants. Try Fiskerbaren in copahegen. Authentic and even better than NoMa as a personal opinion.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essen

Hotel mit Charme, gut gelegen,gute Ausstattung!

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Die sehr gute und geschmackvolle Einrichtung des Zimmers und die außerordentliche Freundlichkeit des Personals!
Location: In der Nähe des sehr schönen alten Viertels "Frederiksberg" und nahe zum "Hans Tavsens Park" mit dem Grab von Andersen und Kirkegard!
Wir haben 5 Nächte in diesem Hotel verbracht und sind restlos begeistert, allerdings sind die Zimmer wohl sehr unterschiedlich ausgestattet, und wenn sie zur viel befahreren Straße ausgerichtet sind, kann es wohl sehr laut sein. Unser Zimmer lag nach hinten zum sehr schön gestalteten Innenhof, auf dem man wunderbar nach anstrengenden Unternehmungen relaxen konnte. Die Lage des Hotels ist optimal, zur Innenstadt braucht man zu Fuß knapp 20 Minuten, zur Metrostation, die zum Flughafen fährt, 10 Minuten! In der unmittelbaren Umgebung gibt es interessante Viertel, in denen man vor allem abends einiges unternehmen kann.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sp

El hotel está bien, cumple su función

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Todo correcto, el personal del hotel es excelente. Está un poco lejos del centro, pero está a una calle del metro (Forum) por lo teniendo algún tipo de bono de transporte como la Copenhagen Card, se hace accesible. Tiene una zona de relax exterior y un bar interior. El buffet es bueno, aunque se echa en falta algun panecillo para preparar algun bocadillo para almorzar. Lo único negativo es la limpieza de la habitación, tener moqueta no ayuda a ésta. El mantenimiento electrico no es tampoco muy bueno, ninguna de las dos lámparas de la habitación funcionaba.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Tolles Frühstück, schöne Atmosphäre, man fühlt sich rundum wohl.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica

Nice on the outside...

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Wifi was great. Staff was very nice and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located.
Cons: All rooms need to have safe boxes. It's a simple standard. Bathrooms are too small
Location: Great location. Close to a couple of nice parks, Tivoli gardens, Copenhagen City Hall and the National Museum.
I booked one of the small rooms in this hotel for around 4 or 5 nights. The first thing that surprised me was the fact that they didn't use a keycard lock for the room, instead it was a regular key which you had to leave at reception when you went out and ask for it when you returned. Made no sense to me. The room was small, as I expected, so the big desk in it did not make much sense to me. The bathroom was incredibly tiny and there was not real division between the "shower" (I'm being really generous by calling it that) and the rest of the bathroom, so showering was uncomfortable to say the least. It did not have a safe to keep your passport, etc. which I believe should be a requirement of any decent hotel anywhere in the world. Buffet breakfast was ok, until I realized they were planning to charge me for it even though it was supposed to be included on my rate. Fortunately, one of the girls at reception was able to rectify the problem. The sheets and bed set were really itchy in general. I could swear there were bugs in my bed, but can't be certain of it. The elevator was really small and felt like being in a coffin. Wifi connection was pretty great, as were the staff in general, usually kind and very willing to help with any questions I had about the city of Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Stylish Hotel

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Lovely hotel, with a great and helpful staff. The rooms are rather plain and the bathrooms are small, however you are out touring the city so you spend little time in your room. The first floor is well appointed with a lovely courtyard and stylish breakfast area. Take advantage of the bike rentals, they are well worthwhile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Muy bien hotel, excelente atención y desayuno. Muy ruidosas las habitaciones que dan a la calle
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tokyo

中心部から近いながらも静かで快適な宿

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Pros: 周辺の静かな雰囲気とおいしい朝食
Cons: 部屋に冷蔵庫や電気ポットなどの施設がないこと。セキュリティボックスが使いづらいところに設置されていること。
朝食はシンプルながらもひとつひとつのクオリティが高くどれもおいしい。地下鉄もバス停も近くにあり、観光スポットへのアクセスがよく、空港からも地下鉄で乗り換えなしで25分程度でつくので利便性もよい。