Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quieter neighborhood, large room for Europe

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Room was large for European standards; staff was friendly and attentive; location was quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was far too expensive. Water in bathroom smelled strongly of sulfur; could have offered complimentary bottled water in room.
Location: Quiet location but walking distance to Copenhagen city center.
The hotel is located outside Copenhagen city center, which provides for a quieter atmosphere but still very close (walking distance) to the city center. Room was large by European standards. Complimentary wine at night was nice, but the breakfast was overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC. Canada

Friendly staff. Nice lounge. Noisy room.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good staff. Just the room was noisy with traffic. They offered to move me but would charge more money. I already paid a lot for the hotel so didn't want extra expense. Comfy, warm lounge area for guests to relax. Not far from the Metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Top class hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: General cleanliness and location
Cons: nothing that was stand out to be fair , all good
Location: Take the tube to the centre of CPN and enjoy ! No nearby attractions but the tube is regular and easy to use.
What a wonderful hotel, within 10 minutes walk of the metro,"Forum " station, its out of the centre but easily accessible. Friendly staff and very clean and welcoming. We didn't take the breakfast option so cannot coment on the food but wold have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel within walking distance of the city

Posted Feb 25, 2017
The hotel was a great location to get to many of the city's famous locations. The atmosphere in the hotel was laid back and friendly- only downside was no restaurant. It was quite cold when I went and facilities for hot drinks in the room would have been welcomed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Good location, great breakfast, small room

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast and staff
Location: A couple of long blocks to the metro. Few restaurants.
I don't mind a small room, but it had the smallest shower I've ever been in (and I've travelled around Asia where people are smaller than me). Room was ok, again small. Soap and shampoo were not replaced during my 5-day stay. Best breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed,friendly small hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great staff, welcoming, fab breakfast and great location for us to sight see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A great place to stay while in Copenhagen

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: I enjoy the boutique hotels for their character, that the staff knows who you are.
Cons: Although not necessary since there are several restaurants near by, it would be nice if the breakfast area would be open for lunch and dinner
Location: Location is perfect, within walking distance to city center or for those who don't want to walk the metro is very close
The staff was wonderful, the room perfect. Room 117, overlooking the courtyard, was played out well. Close to Metro, 5 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: We went to 7 11 food shop near by to get snacks and drinks, we didn't think the restaurants near by were reasonably priced, so we went to town centre
Great room, hotel is on a busy road but our room was at the back so we had no noise issues. Building is old but the everything has been referbished. The room and bathroom was immaculatly clean. Breakfast buffet was small, but really healthy and refreshing, one day we paid extra for bacon egg sausages and I had pancakes got a large portion and and tasted great! Close enough to town,about 10mins brisk walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good mid-range hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff are a real asset to the hotel. Very friendly, helpful and informative. Wine o'clock is a nice touch in nice lobby/lounge. Comfortable room.
Cons: A lamp for both sides of the bed/each twin bed. We kept tripping over little step into bathroom - might be worth levelling the tiles.
Location: Quite close to the centre and easy to get to metro. We had to bus to get to places to eat in evening although there are a few places nearby.
Stayed in Standard room for 3 nights during January, with my mum. We had twin beds but they were pushed together so it was really more like a double with 2 duvets. Breakfast at the hotel is expensive so we ate out everyday. There are great breakfast/brunch places in Copenhagen so worth doing I think. It was great being able to come back for free glass of wine in the evening before heading out for dinner. Terrace looks lovely but was too cold for us to sit out in Jan! Some people's reviews said the decor was a bit dated but I didn't find this particularly. We were in one of the front rooms so facing the road which, in summer with windows open, could be noisy but in the winter with windows closed we didn't find this a problem. Copenhagen is an expensive city and I think this hotel offers good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel had some of the friendliest staff I've ever met. Only 2 real complaints. Lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room and we found the bed uncomfortable (admittedly mattresses are a very personal choice and you can't please everybody). Lovely bar area, and outside seating area is very pretty.