Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sdr. Jylland

Særdeles venlig modtagelse.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Vi fik en sædeles venlig modtagelse og receptionisten var os meget behjælpelig. Fint og rent værelse i rolige omgivelser. Dejlig morgenbuffet. Intet at klage over.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Tolles Hotel. Sehr gute Lage. Sehr freundliches Personal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Unterfranken

Städtetour mit Freunden

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Das Hotel liegt zentral, in U-Bahn Nähe, die Angestellten waren sehr nett, das Frühstück prima, wir haben uns sehr wohl gefühlt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Walk to all hot spots in Copenhagen

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Easy walk from the Forum train stop. Breakfast was great & enough to keep you going through the morning. Very friendly & English speaking personal.
Breakfast was excellent. If you can walk, you should be able to see all the best parts of Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice Hotel for Copenhagen Stay

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Rooms are nice, bright and airy.
Cons: Bath robes and a box of facial tissue are a MUCH needed addition to the rooms. Also, the shampoo is like dish washing liquid! Terrible!!!
Location: Wonderful restaurants within walking distance.
Great hotel with wonderful rooms, breakfast buffet, and outdoor patio area. Unfortunately, the hotel sits on a busy street making any room facing the front very noisy. Also, any room overlooking the back patio is subject to noise and cigarette smoke from patio occupants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

A very special hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2016
We loved this hotel. The staff were exceptional, answering our questions, suggesting places to eat, sorting out minor problems with our room efficiently and quickly and printing off our boarding passes for us. The free glasses of wine between 5pm and 6pm were a lovely touch. Breakfast was very good. Sitting in their quiet courtyard after a busy day site seeing made our holiday complete.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Tolles Hotel mit verbesserungswürdigen Zimmern

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Pros: Frühstück, Einrichtung der Lobby, Freundlich- und Fröhlichkeit des gesamten Hotelteams, Leihfahrräder, Parkplatz auf dem Hof.
Cons: längere Bettlaken, damit man die Matratzen nicht sieht - sah ungepflegt aus. Teppichreinigung im Zimmer - alte Flecken entfernen. Badrenovierung
Location: Man kann alles unternehmen, was die Stadt an Sehenswürdigkeiten zu bieten hat. Jedoch rate ich, dass Rad zu benutzen. Dann ist alles kein Problem ;)
Der erste Eindruck des Hotels ist wirklich klasse. Super Lobby mit stilvollen, gemütlichen Möbeln. Farblich alles aufeinander abgestimmt, schöne Materialien. Einfach toll. Genau mein Fall :-) !! Der Frühstücksbereich ist ebenso einladend und gemütlich und lecker. Wir haben uns in den Bereichen sehr wohl gefühlt. Im Zimmer angelangt, kommt einem erstmal ein muffiger Geruch entgegen, der aber durch Lüften schnell verschwunden ist. Das Zimmer wirkt nicht so schön, wie auf den Bildern der Homepage. Das Bett ist nicht einladend, obwohl man doch sehr gut darin schläft. Der graue Teppich ist mit alten Flecken versehen und das Bad habe ich noch nie älter, kleiner und einfacher erlebt. Es passt nicht in dieses sonst so wunderschöne Hotel. Eine Minibar gibt es nicht. Der schattenspendende Innenhof lädt zum herrlichen Entspannen auf einen Drink ein. Das Personal ist sehr nett. Zwischen 17 und 18 Uhr ist happy hour - Der Gast wird auf Wein oder Portwein eingeladen. Sehr nette Geste! Ebenso können hoteleigene Fahrräder ausgeliehen werden.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Crowthorne, UK

Excellent hotel with lovely staff.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Reception staff are very helpful and welcoming. Happy hour equals free wine between 5 and 6pm. Receptionist made sure we were included even though we were 10 minutes late on arrival. After that they were helpful on every occasion we asked for advice. Room was spacious and comfortable. Location is 5 minutes from Forum metro station offering easy access to all the sights.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Newmarket, Ontario, Canada

exquisite boutique hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Cons: Lose the heavy winter blankets during the summer months, and please provide wash cloths. Oiling the squeaky door hinges would be nice, too.
Our room was small, and because it overlooked the main road, it was extremely noisy. The room was also very stuffy. This, too, made sleeping difficult.The courtyard was pleasant, and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Close to Metro station and shopping of all sorts--very convenient. Staff was extremely polite and helpful. This is a restful place to stay, if pricey (like all of downtown Copenhagen).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Only stayed 2 nights - the TV didn't work for one!

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Location was good - short journey to Tivoli on the number 66 bus
Cons: Aircon
Location: The 7eleven is good for drinks and snacks. The wholesome food shop opposite is very nice.
The rooms were fairly compact, the bathroom was almost as big. The window opened widely, which is good as the room was very hot and there is no aircon. We overlooked the rear which was very pleasant. The TV did not work something to do with the satellite - which was really annoying as the Olympics was on and I wanted to see some sport when in bed. The location was good, the bus - no 66 went from by the 7Eleven - which was open all night?! The shop is just around the corner. If you have your back to the hotel entrance, go left to the junction cross opposite the hotel and you can see the shop. The bus takes cash. The No 66 takes you to Tivoli Gardens and if you stay on the Nyhavn area too. The breakfast was OK, a bit of a bun fight getting a table. Coffee is included - tea is not.