Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently placed,friendly small hotel.

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Great staff, welcoming, fab breakfast and great location for us to sight see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

A great place to stay while in Copenhagen

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: I enjoy the boutique hotels for their character, that the staff knows who you are.
Cons: Although not necessary since there are several restaurants near by, it would be nice if the breakfast area would be open for lunch and dinner
Location: Location is perfect, within walking distance to city center or for those who don't want to walk the metro is very close
The staff was wonderful, the room perfect. Room 117, overlooking the courtyard, was played out well. Close to Metro, 5 minute walk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely hotel

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Location: We went to 7 11 food shop near by to get snacks and drinks, we didn't think the restaurants near by were reasonably priced, so we went to town centre
Great room, hotel is on a busy road but our room was at the back so we had no noise issues. Building is old but the everything has been referbished. The room and bathroom was immaculatly clean. Breakfast buffet was small, but really healthy and refreshing, one day we paid extra for bacon egg sausages and I had pancakes got a large portion and and tasted great! Close enough to town,about 10mins brisk walk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good mid-range hotel.

Posted Jan 27, 2017
Pros: Staff are a real asset to the hotel. Very friendly, helpful and informative. Wine o'clock is a nice touch in nice lobby/lounge. Comfortable room.
Cons: A lamp for both sides of the bed/each twin bed. We kept tripping over little step into bathroom - might be worth levelling the tiles.
Location: Quite close to the centre and easy to get to metro. We had to bus to get to places to eat in evening although there are a few places nearby.
Stayed in Standard room for 3 nights during January, with my mum. We had twin beds but they were pushed together so it was really more like a double with 2 duvets. Breakfast at the hotel is expensive so we ate out everyday. There are great breakfast/brunch places in Copenhagen so worth doing I think. It was great being able to come back for free glass of wine in the evening before heading out for dinner. Terrace looks lovely but was too cold for us to sit out in Jan! Some people's reviews said the decor was a bit dated but I didn't find this particularly. We were in one of the front rooms so facing the road which, in summer with windows open, could be noisy but in the winter with windows closed we didn't find this a problem. Copenhagen is an expensive city and I think this hotel offers good value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel friendly staff

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Hotel had some of the friendliest staff I've ever met. Only 2 real complaints. Lack of tea/coffee facilities in the room and we found the bed uncomfortable (admittedly mattresses are a very personal choice and you can't please everybody). Lovely bar area, and outside seating area is very pretty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a quite area

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Avenue Hotel is very nice and in a quite area, so quite that they are very restaurants around. The staff is very nice and helpful, check in and check out is very fast. The room is nice and the bar/lobby is extremely cosy and nice to sit there after a long day at work. But what missed was a coffee maker in the room, also a larger choice of food in the restaurant/bar downstairs as they only offer pizza's. Otherwise I would recommend the hotel without any doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel close to Metro station

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location and wine hour at 5 pm!
Cons: No tea or coffee making facilities in room. Bathroom not 100% clean
Location: Proximity to Metro is great. Places to eat and drink in walking distance.
excellent location and very nice staff. Rooms very comfortable and warm although noise can be an issue as floors are not carpeted
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Close to the city centre.

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were excellent. Good location.
Cons: The double room was more like a twin room with 2 blankets which was not ideal as I went as a couple.
The hotel had a very nice lobby and dining area. The rooms were fairly small but well maintained. The breakfast was fairly expensive but definitely worth the money, one of the best breakfasts I have had in a hotel on my travels. The staff were absolutely faultless and always friendly and willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great cosy hotel. 2 Nights stay .

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Clean , friendly, cosy.
Cons: Just mini fridge in room for water and drinks in the night.
Location: only a 20 walk from the centre. Recommend the hotel bike hire.
Welcoming and friendly staff. Would have liked a mini bar in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fresno, CA

Walk to all hot spots in Copenhagen

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Easy walk from the Forum train stop. Breakfast was great & enough to keep you going through the morning. Very friendly & English speaking personal.
Breakfast was excellent. If you can walk, you should be able to see all the best parts of Copenhagen.