Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Youngstown, Ohio

Nice hotel close to the metro

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Proximity to city center
Location: Within walking distance of Tivoli Gardens and the central train station
The Avenue was close to the central city sites and served our purpose well. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Unhelpful staff

Posted Jun 15, 2017
Pros: It is in Copenhagen.
Cons: The attitude and approach of the staff.
The staff at the hotel was not helpful. Even a small and reasonable request would be met with a blunt "no." I will never return to this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel was in quite a good location for getting into the city.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great location and friendly staff

Posted May 10, 2017
We have enjoyed our stay and the hotel met our expectations. I have noticed that one person to look after the bar and the reception is not enough as it causes quite long waiting times for guests. The breakfast staff was friendly, but not attentive. Again, it felt that one person could not handle the work load which cause delayed order taking and no clearing up of tables etc.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool hotel with a lot of character in hip part o

Posted May 2, 2017
Only reason didn't get five stars is that the shower was clogged. Told the front desk, but still showered with water up to my ankles every day. Not a big whoop, but still. Otherwise, highly recommend staying here of you're in CPH. A lot of great restaurants within walking distance and easy 15 min walk to downtown shopping/tourist area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Friendly staff, clean, great breakfast

Posted Mar 31, 2017
It's all the in the title, no complaints at all. Good location, 15 mins wal fromTivoli gardens
4 out of 5
by Andy

Charming if slightly chaotic!

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Hotels
Welcoming, boutique style hotel with character and a great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Quieter neighborhood, large room for Europe

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Pros: Room was large for European standards; staff was friendly and attentive; location was quiet.
Cons: Breakfast was far too expensive. Water in bathroom smelled strongly of sulfur; could have offered complimentary bottled water in room.
Location: Quiet location but walking distance to Copenhagen city center.
The hotel is located outside Copenhagen city center, which provides for a quieter atmosphere but still very close (walking distance) to the city center. Room was large by European standards. Complimentary wine at night was nice, but the breakfast was overpriced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC. Canada

Friendly staff. Nice lounge. Noisy room.

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Good staff. Just the room was noisy with traffic. They offered to move me but would charge more money. I already paid a lot for the hotel so didn't want extra expense. Comfy, warm lounge area for guests to relax. Not far from the Metro station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wirral

Top class hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: General cleanliness and location
Cons: nothing that was stand out to be fair , all good
Location: Take the tube to the centre of CPN and enjoy ! No nearby attractions but the tube is regular and easy to use.
What a wonderful hotel, within 10 minutes walk of the metro,"Forum " station, its out of the centre but easily accessible. Friendly staff and very clean and welcoming. We didn't take the breakfast option so cannot coment on the food but wold have no hesitation in recommending this hotel.