Ratings based on 916 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice quiet hotel, good location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything and loved the tiny pool with rubber ducks in the foyer!
Cons: Ordinary teabags in rooms rather than something from a sci-fi film!
Location: Easy walking to the metro, buses, sightseeing and some good restaurants.
Booked for my Mum's 70th birthday and were given three rooms together which were all very quiet - none of us heard a sound during our stay. Also I'd emailed a request for my parents room to have a bath which it did, I was really pleased by that as they only have a few with a bath as well as a shower and Mum refuses to use a shower! Staff were friendly and helpful at every turn and we felt comfortable and welcome. Denmark is expensive but this represented good value for money, was clean, comfortable, great breakfast buffet and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location, close to everything. Breakfast really good and rooms clean and comfortable. Would definitely be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel is at a good location but bed is too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice size hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean room. Travelled as a single. Breakfast buffet offered wide variety each morning. VERY pleasant staff. Convenient bicycle rental at hotel. Location is perfect...close to Metro & Nyhavn. Easy walk to Paper Island.
Cons: I can't think of any negatives. Was worried about noise as my room was across from the elevator, but there wasn't a problem. No complaints.
Location: Great location for getting around the city. Walking, Metro, Buses, shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Location: Location was great, only problem is parking, that is true for all of Copenhagen. Don't rent a car unless you have too.
Room , service, breakfast were all good. Room seemed to be more comfortable then most hotel rooms we have stayed in other European countries.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warwick, UK

OK hotel in good location

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: The hotel was handily located within walking distance of the principal visitor attractions in the centre of the city.
The superior room we booked was a reasonable size but had only a very small toilet and shower (apparently created by subdividing the room). The self-service breakfast (included in the price) was a reasonable and good to have in a city where cafes and restaurants are expensive (especially now the pound has dipped post-Brexit).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Staff very pleasant and helpful. Location good.
Cons: Some breakfast dishes lukewarm rather than hot.
A good base for visiting Copenhagen. Within reasonable walking distance of Metro
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Well situated close to main tourist attractions. Easy access from airport
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2016
pleasure stay. easy access. close to many attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Location: The hotel is in a good location with the exception of not being near the train.
Hotel staff were very nice and helpful. Quick check-in.