Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from france

hotel de bon niveau , très bien situé

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Pros: en particulier son petit déjeuner (buffet)
Location: place de l'hotel de ville d'où part une rue principale commerçante le parc Tivoli à quelques pas
à l'aéroport correspondance avec le train puis environ 400m à pied et nous étions dans cet hotel de bon niveau pour la découverte de la ville à 1km nous étions arrivés place de l'hotel de ville
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Lugnt läge nära Centralstationen

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Nyrenoverat och fräscht, mycket trevlig personal. Hyrde cyklar på hotellet, mycket smidigt.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Beautiful hotel excellent location

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: It's location to the central train station, the quality of the breakfast and the cleanliness of the rooms.
Cons: The room was a bit of a squeeze for 2 adults and 2 children with one double bed and one sofa bed almost end to end with little room to move around.
Location: Centrally located, minutes walk from Tivoli gardens and Town Hall.
We stayed in the hotel for 1 night prior to embarking on a Baltic cruise from Copenhagen. Only 5 walk from central train station. Stunning old building where rooms overlook a central courtyard. Rooms are finished to a very high standard. Breakfast in the morning one of the best we have ever tasted! Wide selection of hot and cold food on offer in a beautiful dining area. Staff very friendly and helpful as are all Danish people from our experience. Would not hesitate to go back to this hotel. Bus stop to port at the end of the street, 2 minute walk, very handy when lugging around 2 big suitcases and 2 young children. Reliable and excellent value public transport system where your zonal ticket allows you to use bus, metro and trains within the city. Far cheaper than travelling by taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zentral gelegen, gut für Kurztrip

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: sehr freundliches Personal
Location: direkt an Bahnhof und Tivoli, alles fußläufig erreichbar
Hotel ist etwas in die Jahre gekommen, Zimmer und Bad recht klein Frühstück lecker und reichhaltig, für Kopenhagen wohl gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

便利な場所で、快適です

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: 朝食がおいしかったのと、場所がよかった。中庭がかわいらしい。
 中央駅から5分くらいの便利な場所で、お部屋も快適です。朝食はだいたい毎日同じメニューですが、パンの種類が多く、生野菜やフルーツもあり、十分な内容でした。自分で焼くワッフルがおいしかったです。  シャワーのみの部屋で夏とはいえ寒い日だったので、シャワーを出ると少し冷えました。仕切りがないので気を付けないとトイレまでびしょ濡れになります。
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Great hotel very close to train station and Tivoli

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Breakfast, location, employees
Cons: Rooms need more electrical plugs--take a power strip with you!!
Location: Near Tivoli Gardens and the train station. Easy access to all that Copenhagen has to offer.
Stayed there for 4 nights in August. Hotel has no a/c but provided us with 2 fans and with the weather getting into the 50's at night we were very comfortable. The breakfast was AMAZING! The employees spoke perfect English and were extremely nice. I would definitely stay there again. It is very centrally located with easy access to the train station. There is a direct train to the airport making it one of the easiest ways to get into and out of Copenhagen. The hotel has bikes for rent by the hour, day or week and Copenhagen is a huge biking town.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great hotel in every way

Posted Aug 13, 2016
This hotel is fantastic- only 3 minutes walk from central station and all staff very helpful and friendly. We booked a room for 2 adults and 2 children (6 & 4) and we expected 1 room with a sofa bed squashed in. We were pleasantly surprised as we had a 'suite'. A double room with sofa bed and adjoining bathroom and a further bedroom with a king size bed. So nice not be cramped in one room! The breakfast is incredible- such a huge choice, our kids were in heaven!! We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very small room. few amenities.

Posted Aug 12, 2016
our room was very small. there was no refrigerator or microwave. breakfast was great as were the public areas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Venezuela

Excelente ubicación en Copenhaguen

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Hotel muy bien situado en Copenhaguen, muy cerca del centro, del parque Tivoli, de la estación central de tren, restaurantes, tiendas y cafés. Muy agradables las instalaciones. El desayuno excelente. Las habitaciones amplias y confortables. Eso sí, no cuentan con aire acondicionado. El personal amable y colaborador. La única observación es que los baños necesitan actualizarse para estar más a tono con el resto del hotel
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from European

clean hotel beside Central Station

Posted Aug 5, 2016
Hotel was in a great location beside central station and everything in the city is within walking distance. Very clean hotel with good breakfast. Couldn't ask for more for such a decent price.