Ratings based on 1,383 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

Hotel close to attractions/shopping

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: location
Location: Tivoli Gardens, shopping
great location - staff great. Only 5 minutes from Tivoli Gardens, shopping. Great breakfast at hotel, Danish restaurant next door - great for lunch/dinner, others 5-10 minutes away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from L

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Moderate hotel in Copenhagen,compare to first hotel mayfair
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Nice hotel with good breakfast

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Close to train station in safe area, easy walk to tourist attractions (if used to walking in Europe), clean, room for 3 peple (2 single beds and sofa) was adequate but bathroom was small. Breakfast and staff were excellent. Overall a very good stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Breese, Ill USA

Great Best Western quality

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: We have stayed at a lot of Best Western Hotels. This one was right up there with the rest. Clean, comfortable. All we needed.
Cons:
Location: Pedestrian street shopping, main square, Tivoli Gardens, restaurants. All within easy walking distance.
We had a great experience at this hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel near to main station

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: The quality of customer service
Location: Easy walk from main station, near to hop-on/ hop-off bus stop and within easy walking distance of main shopping street, Tivoli Gardens and centre.
We recently stayed for 3 nights and thought the room/suite was excellent value for money with a good breakfast included each morning. Comfortable bed, with a bedroom, lounge and a large modern bathroom which had both bath and walk in shower with wide rain head. Found reception staff very friendly and helpful. We were very impressed when on one day there was a simple oversight in the making up of our room. Not only was the issue immediately rectified with a sincere apology, but next day we found a bowl of fruit in our room, along with tokens for free coffees, with a further written apology. Excellent customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast, great staff.

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, staff, courtyard, lounge.
Cons: Room/bathroom needs update. Odd system where shower in middle of bathroom between sink and toilet, curtains on both side. After shower whole floor wet
Location: Close to train station, Tivoli, shopping, restaurants. Bikes for rent right at hotel - you can go anywhere in Copenhagen on a bike! It's all flat.
This hotel room was good value. It included an incredible breakfast with the room. The staff are super helpful and nice (as, it seems, are most Danish people). The room we had was pretty old and dated, and there were some issues in the bathroom. The bed was comfy though and we had everything we needed. I peeked into another room on the same floor and it looked updated. I think the room we had is due for a pretty heavy-duty makeover.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to train and restaurants

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Nice hotel overall. Helpful staff. Clean and comfortable. Pretty courtyard. Slow and overcrowded lift especially around breakfast time and checkout/in so consider staying on a low floor. Good breakfast but dining room often crowded. I had trouble connecting to wifi most of my stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Good location

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location, nice staff, efficient check-in.
Cons: Small room (on par for Europe), fan and windows were only way to move air in room.
Location: Close to Centraal train station & Tivoli Garden but next door to strip club; sometimes uncomfortable walking back to hotel in evening.
Located 4-5 blocks from Centraal train station; small room overlooking paved courtyard; no air conditioning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, New York

A little too noisy for me

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The location.
Cons: Staff could remind people not to have loud conversations in the courtyard early in the morning.
Location: The location is great. Near Tivoli Gardens and City Hall. Plenty of restaurants and right near Central Station.
The location is great. Check in was easy. The room was a little small, but, OK. Strangely, there was a staircase in the room (about 7 steps) which led to the bathroom. The bathroom was very small. There was an outcropping of the wall right by the toilet, so, you had to sit sideways a bit. The shower wasn't enclosed. There was just a small decline to direct the water, and, a wrap around shower curtain to contain it. No tub. There is a very nice square courtyard, around which the rooms face. Due to the fact we were on the lowest floor, we couldn't open our curtains, as, anyone sitting or passing through, would be able to see into our room. You could also hear the conversations of anyone in the courtyard. It seems quite a few people were up very early having conversations which woke us up. The hotel is aesthetically pleasing, the staff was great and the free breakfast was great. Be warned that the hotel is right next to an all nude club. We did not encounter any problems from patrons of it though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: We had a room for 3 people. There was plenty of space with lots of towels and tea/coffee making supplies. Excellent bathroom - the shower was lovely.
Cons: Only minor niggles - bath towels could have been larger. A bigger selection of toiletries perhaps? Separate shampoo and body wash, maybe body lotion.
Location: Excellent location. 5 minutes walk to the railway station. Walking distance to centre. Tivoli Gardens nearby and good selection of restaurants.
Our trip was a short break to celebrate end of GCSEs. Copenhagen is not cheap, but it was perfect for our needs. We explored the city and travelled by train to Helsingor. We used the Copenhagen card to use public transport when our feet ached. This also gave us easy access to many of the sites and museums in the city. We enjoyed our stay at the Hotel Hebron which was an excellent base.