Ratings based on 2,159 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location, clean and friendly

Posted Mar 7, 2017
My friend and I came for spring break and it was perfect. Location made it easy to walk everywhere, clean room that got upgraded and continental breakfast had something for everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford-upon-Avon

Modern hotel in great city centre location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Great location within easy walking distance of major sites and shops.
Excellent hotel with comfortable rooms, delightful staff and - best of all - wonderful breakfasts which were included in the cost.
4 out of 5
by Baz

Highly recommended

Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
Has all that's reasonably expected at the price and is an excellent base for business or leisure. Well decorated and comfortable with friendly service. Good sized rooms with a desk to work at and good WiFi. breakfast was good with a lot of choice. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice quiet hotel, good location

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Everything and loved the tiny pool with rubber ducks in the foyer!
Cons: Ordinary teabags in rooms rather than something from a sci-fi film!
Location: Easy walking to the metro, buses, sightseeing and some good restaurants.
Booked for my Mum's 70th birthday and were given three rooms together which were all very quiet - none of us heard a sound during our stay. Also I'd emailed a request for my parents room to have a bath which it did, I was really pleased by that as they only have a few with a bath as well as a shower and Mum refuses to use a shower! Staff were friendly and helpful at every turn and we felt comfortable and welcome. Denmark is expensive but this represented good value for money, was clean, comfortable, great breakfast buffet and great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Great location, close to everything. Breakfast really good and rooms clean and comfortable. Would definitely be happy to stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location, nice staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly & efficient reception staff. Got early check in at 1 pm and got a room upgrade. Had a partial view of Nyhavn. I was leaving early morning before their breakfast opened at 7 am ... they offered to give me a croissants & coffee for the ride to the airport. Will def stay again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel is at a good location but bed is too soft.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice size hotel in a perfect location.

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable, clean room. Travelled as a single. Breakfast buffet offered wide variety each morning. VERY pleasant staff. Convenient bicycle rental at hotel. Location is perfect...close to Metro & Nyhavn. Easy walk to Paper Island.
Cons: I can't think of any negatives. Was worried about noise as my room was across from the elevator, but there wasn't a problem. No complaints.
Location: Great location for getting around the city. Walking, Metro, Buses, shopping.