Ratings based on 666 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough, close to train

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Neighborhood rough, we knew that. Affordable. Quiet mostly. Cheap rooms small but we were there to sleep not party.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Small, old, but affordable

Posted Jul 25, 2016
The stained carpet greets you as you open your room door. While the room is small and furnished with cheap stuff, you say to yourself, "Well, it will do. And it was cheaper than other Copenhagen options." And that is that. Nothing awful. But you don't want to stay in the room much.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy but clean

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Noisy but clean and conveniently located near the train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Cozy hotel central to everything

Posted Jul 23, 2016
The hotel was on the same block as the train station (less than a 15 minute ride to the airport) and a less than 10 minute walk to the town hall (where most of the city tours pick up). The staff were so nice and answered all my questions. The room was nice and very clean - the communal bathrooms were less so but still useable. My only other issue was that the walls were really thin. I could hear conversations in the next room perfectly and loud music down the hall in the middle of the night - luckily, I'm a pretty deep sleeper. Overall, Hotel Nebo was a nice place to stay. It had everything I could need and I would be willing to stay again even for a slightly longer stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2016
A great location & reasonable price. The room was ready for early check in. 5 minutes after arriving at the Central Station, I was in my hotel room chilling. Fast, reliable internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Nice hotel close to station, shopping, etc

Posted Jul 13, 2016
I was happy because after my site seeing this hotel was very near to relax and do shopping
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Gross and old and dirty. Old Carpets stained carpets just a run down hotel. To close to crack town to close to hookers and drugs and muggings.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida, USA

NEVER STAY HERE!

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Night reception staff. Breakfast.
Cons: Clean bathrooms thoroughly. Replace bedding.
Location: Conveniently located directly adjacent to Central Station and Tivoli Gardens.
Always start a negative with a positive, so here goes. The night desk receptionist was kind enough to allow us to have our boarding passes emailed to the hotel and printed them for us. Breakfast was good and the dining facility well maintained and clean. That's where good ends. We arrived at 10 am to be told adamantly that we could not get in a room until 2 pm (we actually got in at 1:30 pm). The room was old and quaint, which was fine. However, dingy bedding and dirty carpet met us. The bathroom was FILTHY. The shower was covered with mold/mildew and would not drain. The drain cover was full of hair. We actually wore our socks to avoid contact with the dirty floor. NASTY!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Convenience v noise

Posted Jun 2, 2016
Very close to railway but very noisy. near night clubs, reving motor bikes and cars. good shower pressure but musty and tiny space. Beds were comfortable. walking distance to central Copenhagen sights.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Affordable hotel close to the central station

Posted May 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Wifi
Location: The location is very convenient to explore Copenhagen and other neraby regions. Nevertheless, it is also near to the red light district.
The hotel is very close to the Copenhagen and is conveient for tourists. Hotel staff are nice. The room is clean, but the facilities are basic. The wifi is poor.