Ratings based on 3,071 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel in a central location

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: Central location, great views and comfortable room.
Cons: Breakfast - more variety for the price expected.
Location: The canal, the centre of Copenhagen and the Royal residence.
The Admiral Hotel is in an amazing building on the riverside, 5 minutes walk from the canal and the Royal residence. Our room was spacious and comfortable, with amazing views over the river. The only thing I'd say is that the hotel could benefit from increasing the variety of their breakfast, which is quite costly but does not offer choice you would expect for that price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stafford

Nice hotel close to restaurants and bars

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Its location is close to restaurants and bars at Nyhavn where the tour boats leave from. Also it's a converted warehouse and is very modern.
Very nice hotel. Very comfortable room overlooking the Harbour and Opera House. Within walking distance of the Metro and restaurants and bars. Staff were friendly and very helpful. Good breakfast choices. I would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canarias

Hotel elegante y bien situado.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Lo céntrico de su ubicación.
Cons: Se agradecería una oferta de desayuno más asequible.
Location: Muy céntrico y bien situado.
Cumplió el objetivo de permitirnos hacer turismo por la ciudad, junto a la zona más turística de Copenhagen. En general todas las comidas y servicios en la ciudad eran muy caros. Cogimos una habitación familiar para 4 personas y estaba dividida en 2 zonas de 2 camas cada una, teniendo que usar unas incómodas escaleras para acceder a las 2 camas superiores.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Nice hotel close to places of interest

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Clean and comfortable
Centrally located and within walking distance of most attractions - the breakfast choice was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close to Nyhaven and Amalienborg Palace

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Nice hotel refurbished old warehouse with no airconditioning. Shower didn't work. Clean and spacious room with a comfortable bed. Great location for sightseeing but not close to a metro train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Weekend family break

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Warm in the room but it was v hot weather otherwise v happy and would stay there again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Berlin

Top Lage in Kopenhagen

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: Die Lage
Cons: Nicht, dass wir wüssten
Location: Ca. 1 km entfernt von der " kleinen Meerjungfrau ", direkt im Hafengebiet, am Rand zur Altstadt
Die Ankunft im Hotel gestaltete sich unproblematisch. Wir waren sehr zufrieden mit dem Check in. Wir hatten auch einen Parkplatz, direkt vor dem Hotel, der allerdings kostenpflichtig ist. Die Kommunikation lief unproblematisch über Englisch. Schön war, dass es gleich einen Stadtplan gab und Geld im Hotel gewechselt werden konnte. Die Lobby war riesig,Das Zimmer war klein und versprühte 70er Jahre Charme ; Wanne mit Dusche und Minibar vorhanden. Um das entleerte Handy aufzuladen passen allerdings unsere deutschen Stecker nicht- also Aufsatz mitnehmen! Da unsere Ankunft an einem Sonntag war, hatten wir das große Glück, am Kanal, unweit des Hotels, eintauchen zu können in reges Treiben. Es gab Marktstände, Cafés , Straßenmusiker,bunte Boote,.....- viele Sehenswürdigkeiten waren gut zu erlaufen. Insgesamt ist das Hotel für einen Kuraufenthalt von bis zu 2 Tagen empfehlenswert.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from australia

Position was fine, walking distance lots.

Posted Aug 18, 2015
Pros: Staff ok, food fine.
Cons: The rooms were small and hot....not perfect.
Location: Close to the palace, hop on hop off bus, within walking distance to pretty much everything....if you, like me, are happy to walk.
The rooms were hot, hallways hot. We needed to open the windows which brought in the noise and little flies. Position was great, food was fine, but like everything in Scandinavia it was expenisive. Staff helpful. Do not know if we would stay again, however it would be ok if we had to, but not our first choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Good location for Palace and Mermaid. Contrary to review we read breakfast was excellent and the only place around without a good walk.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

teuer und nicht das Geld wert

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Lokal SALT
Das Beste ist die zentrale Lage, Frühstück ist gut, aber zu teuer Service sehr zuvorkommend, Fahrradverleih sehr gut die Akustik zur Straßenseite läßt einen nicht zur Ruhe kommen