Ratings based on 3,725 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location for the city centre and waterfront.

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Our trip was a bog standard city break and this hotel gave us all we needed in terms of location to transport, sights and bars/restaurants. In itself it was excellent but corporate Christmas parties made lifts in accessible and there was some party noise from below on going to bed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from minneapolis, mn

Wonderful hotel in excellent location

Posted Dec 1, 2016
The room was very clean & quiet. The location of the hotel was excellent...within waking distance to everything. The breakfast/brunch in the hotel restaurant was perfect! Buffet had many options, food was very good, service quick and friendly. Hope I can go back again some day!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tunbridge wells

Great hotel let down by several points.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: The ambience and design.
Cons: See above.
Location: Great location and plenty of things to do. 10 min walk from city centre.
Despite asking for two single rooms with a polite request for a view, both our rooms overlooked the road and not the canal on the other side (the hotel was not full at the beginning of the week). One of the, had scaffolding outside with workmen walking up and down, banging amen drilling from 8.30. At 4am the recycling lorries arrive So you're wide awake by the time the workmen arrive anyway. Better glazing is essential. The bathroom also had a mouldy smell. It is a lovely hotel, but there's no evidence that it's prepared to go that one step further.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Great location: helpful staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: see above
Cons: More storage space in bedrooms - there is some handing space but no drawers or other storage for sweaters, etc things in suitcase
We really enjoyed staying here. We booked a normal double room and it was facing the main road but not noisy. Danish design extends to sound proofing and superb heating. Good breakfast with wide variety. Very helpful staff. and - very useful -and excellent system for looking after your luggage after you check-out if (like us) you have a full day in the City before your flight home. We would choose this hotel again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr gute Lage und schönes Hotel

Posted Nov 25, 2016
Pros: Sehr gemütliche atmosphäre
Location: Sehr zentral gelegen und man kann zu allen sehenswürdigkeiten zu Fuß gehen
Sehr schöne Stadt, sehr freundliche Leute, viele Möglichkeiten zum Shopping
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from milano

Lungo weekend leisure

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: Atmosfera calda e rilassante
Location: Posizione ideale, a un passo da Nyhavn e a poca distanza a piedi da tutto quello che é interessante vedere a Copenhagen
Albergo molto gradevole, diverso dagli standard anonimi degli alberghi internazionali. Personale della reception disponibile e accogliente
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Great character hotel,clean,close to main atractions
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Disappointing customer service

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Pros: Good location, close to the tourist places and shops.
Cons: Booked double room via expedia for one person. My husband then changed his plans, so joined me for the stay. The hotel charged me 100kr per day extra for 'cleaning services' as I had only booked for one person, and the 'price is more' if you book for 2. On checking out they tried to charge me 200kr per night extra for the extra person. I had checked on expedia that indeed the price is for the room (same for one or two people), so tried to argue this point. They were very unhelpful, disagreed with me on the pricing per room, and only agreed to honour the 100kr per night extra they had originally said. Not impressed by this, the price you pay is for the room. Shan't stay there again, poor show.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Me encantó el Admiral en todos los aspectos. Su ubicación es perfecta. Aunque no está en el mero centro, se puede caminar casi a cualquier lado. La decoración es espectacular. Su personal fue amable en todo momento. La habitación es amplia, pero la comodidad del baño fue lo que más me gusto. Lo recomiendo sin lugar a dudas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shropshire, England

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Great rooms, excellent restaurant and very friendly staff. The location is within easy walking distance of City's sights,
Cons: This question is hard to answer as there was nothing about the hotel to dislike.
Location: Only a couple of minutes the restaurants in Nyhavn.