Ratings based on 3,138 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Altos, CA

Very good location close to Copenhagen airport.

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Clean rooms but extremely small. Shower in bathroom was in the sink area which made it a little inconvenient.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Close to Katsrup

Posted Jun 23, 2017
This is a cheap hostel, it doesn't deserve to be called as a hotel!!! Bed, bathroom, shower stall all are horrible!!! A Newborn can only move around in the bathroom freely. No minibar or tea/ coffee maker in room. Please book somewhere else if you have xtra $. May be good for college students. Not good for family, no restaurants near by.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tiniest room and bathroom

Posted Jun 14, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, good parking, friendly staff
Cons: Size of room and new bathroom accommodations
Location: Central city! The Round Tower, the Little Mermaid, Hop on Hop off tour, beautiful parks, waterway tour
The room was clean and located very close to public transit into central city Free parking was awesome. Breakfast was available... but the pastries from 7-11 across the street were much cheaper and delicious. The room was tiny. We had 2 full size suitcases and two roll ons and we had to stack them to be able to move in the room. The toilet is separated from the sink/shower combo by a curtain to protect the toilet paper. For the money, it was worth the adventure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from clearwater fl

A step back in Hotel life

Posted May 21, 2017
No nothing type of hotel . No ice machine no phones in room. No clock Shower is a curtain w/ hose connection to sink.very primitive..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rickmansworth

Good location but...

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Location, near the airport.
Bathroom was odd as shower takes the whole room and it all gets wet when you have a shower. As we were staying for only one night we skipped shower in the morning, couldn't be bothered. Also the walls are like made of paper, you can hear everything outside and next door. We got a room with a bunk bed for our daughter, which was above our head. Great idea and good use of spaces but the bunk bed was squeaky so I couldn't sleep because of that.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hamilton, nz

more of a back packers than a hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: close to airport
Cons: one of the biggest disappointments we had was the huge flight of stairs for tied travelers with big suitcases.
Location: close to airport - but could have had a shuttle service
extremely basic room and facilities, designed for short stay travelers. a very basic bed in a small room, shower with very poor pressure and toilet. Anything extra required extra money.
2 out of 5
by Anthony

Management Needs Lesson in Customer Service

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Management and customer service were horrible. We arrived at 5am the night of our reservation, due to travel delays. We had to catch an international flight at 4pm that same day and asked for a late checkout at 1pm; only 8 hours after initial check in. The front desk attendant said that would be fine, as the date had already switched on their calendars. We were awakened at 11am with knocks on our door, we told them we had a late check out. Then again at 1130, told them we had a late checkout. At noon as we were about to get in the shower, the manager knocked on the door and said we had to check out. I explained that we arrived very late, only 7 hours earlier. She said "That is not our problem" I told her the front desk attendant said we could check out late and she said that was incorrect. I told her I would talk to her at the front desk After I got dressed. At the front desk the manager was unyielding and uncompromising about their check out policy. She refused to take the individual circumstances into account and kept repeating the policy of the hotel. She did not recognize that the previous front desk clerk said it was ok as well. I know the hotel was not booked out and they did not need the room asap. The offered no customer service at all. The management was horrible and I hope no one ever stays at this establishment again.
3 out of 5
by Tazel

Excellent location.

Posted Mar 29, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was too small. The room was a good size. Location was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Neil

Ideal for a cheap but basic stay

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Good value for money. Small functional rooms but having stayed before I knew exactly what to expect. Extremely helpful and pleasant staff Will stay again. Not a luxury hotel but perfect for easy railway access to city
3 out of 5
by Alan

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
I would not recommend staying out of town. Travel is expensive so its worth spending a bit more on a hotel in the centre.