Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

New Year Vacation

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Pros: everything
This was a beautiful hotel and the staff was great. Close to everything!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good location

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Island hotel is conveniently located just outside the city centre, so you can either walk (about 15 minutes), or take the S train; the stop is very near. The room was fairly small, but functional and generally in good condition. There were a few cracks in the headboard, but that was it. The downside would be the pillows- they were lumpy and small. We stayed on the top floor so we had a great view of the city, especially beautiful at night. It was, however, facing the road so it was too noisy to keep the window open, which was annoying as the room did get quite warm. All the reception staff were very friendly and polite, and the cleaning staff effective. All in all, we enjoyed our stay, and would gladly stay there again - but maybe overlooking the water!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

christmass market break

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Very clean, and very quiet. location was good. Staff very helpful. Food was good.
Location: Large shopping mall next to the hotel. 15/20 minute walk from Tivoli gardens and good city center shopping. Everywhere was very clean
Enjoyed Copenhagen, hotel was very good and quiet.(although fully booked) and located within a 15 minute walk of Tivoli gardens. For a weekend break it was very enjoyable and the locals were friendly and helpful. We went there for a Christmas Market break, we try to do a different one every year. Although Copenhagen would be a lovely place to visit for a weekend break, I have to say it would not be in places to recommend for a Christmas market. Apart from Tivoli Market, which was lovely..........thats it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milton Keynes

Great location for exploring Copenhagen

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: Fantastic location for a city break. Very quiet, with fast and free Wi-Fi, tea and coffee and lashings of hot water. Staff are very keen to help.
Cons: No complaints during our stay. Room did get very hot, but we opened the balcony door - you might not want to do this in a room facing the road.
Location: Right next door to a shopping centre for restaurants & an Aldi for cheap basics. Easy walk to Meat Packing district and cycle rides further afield.
Very well situated for exploring Copenhagen by bicycle and easy to get there from the airport. You can walk to the Zoo, Carlsberg Museum and are only 5 mins from Dybbolsbro railway station. Clean and comfortable, rooms overlooking the harbour are quiet and the staff are all very helpful and speak perfect English. Bicycle hire is convenient as you can come back as late as midnight to return them - useful when exploring Tivoli Gardens! I think they probably give all tourists a room facing the road and then offer an upgrade to a harbour room for peace & quiet and a nice view, but we felt it was worth the additional expense. We were able to leave our bags securely all day for free on our last day and spend an hour relaxing in the lobby before catching a train to the airport - one change and you're there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Cosy and Comfortable Stay

Posted Dec 22, 2016
This was the perfect place to stay, on the waterfront super comfy bed, but a lovely fresh Scandinavian feel to it. Check in and out was so easy, and it is so worth it to go for an upgrade at 200dkk more a night. We got a superior room which had lots of space and a beautiful view over the harbour, we know it has more space as we had a peek into the regular rooms when they were being cleaned on the way to breakfast! The hotel also offers a bike rental service! It is totally worth a day just cycling around the city, it has a key lock so you can stop anywhere without having to worry about chaining it up. Breakfast was very tasty and the restaurant was super clean and fresh, again- looking out onto the water. There is a huge shopping centre right next door where we got beers at a reasonable price. Overall it was a great mini break and this is a hotel that you should definitely go for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel, extremely friendly staff!

Posted Dec 13, 2016
I would highly recommend this hotel as it's about a 10/15 min walk into central Copenhagen, the rooms were lovely the staff were so helpful. It is located right next to a shopping mall with lots of nice places to eat and shops to walk around, including a Starbucks!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel overlooking the canal

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The 15 mins walk to the Tivoli took us a lot longer but public transport Is close by and works very well. Our room was clean and had everything we needed- fridge, kettle, hair dryer....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Smart, modern hotel in a peaceful location

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Everything was great. Checking in and out was pleasant and fast. All staff friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, UK

Great hotel

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Had a great 2 night stay here on a recent trip to Copenhagen. The staff were great, the room was very comfortable (and warm, thankfully!). The only minor criticism I have is the wifi was a bit intermittent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfy hotel in a good location

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Pros: Hotel is walking distance to Central Station and the trendy Meatpacking district
Cons: Small things were annoying - we didn't have any cups, milk or tea bags in our room when we arrived. They didn't replace a lightbulb by the bed despite us asking...
Location: The location is good - close to a mall and walking distance to Central Station and the Meatpacking area. Also not too far from Tivoli Gardens