Ratings based on 4,051 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Excellent hotel, brilliant location and lovely view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel let down by paper thin walls

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Just back from a great time in Copenhagen, which is a lovely city and we thoroughly recommend. Hotel is a good 15 minute walk from Central Station beside a good shopping centre, and is in a very quiet location, with easy access to trains and buses. Hotel was spotlessly clean, and staff were all very helpful. We booked an Executive Room that was lovely, nice if small balcony, and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and water pressure from shower head was impressive. Breakfast choice was plentiful and food was good. Our only issue was discovered on our final night, when we heard every cough and sneeze from the people in the adjoining room. We were taken aback at how clearly we heard this from the adjoining room. Without this issue it would be 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Great location, ten minutes from the city centre

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, handy for eating and shops and city centre. Bike hire
Cons: It's great! Would have liked to be on the waterfront side, but didn't affect the stay
Location: Ten minutes from city centre, sightseeing, shopping, handy for food
Ten minutes by bike (available for hire from the hotel) to the city centre, or 20 minutes flat waterfront walk. Superb location (the waterfront side is nicer than the dual carriageway side!) but overall fabulous staff, warm, friendly, helpful, clean, modern. Everything you need for a weekend break or working away. Good value weekend rates. Big mall next door ideal for diverse, quality, affordable food with loads of places offering fabulous buffets any time of the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel, over looking the harbour

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: its location and views are great!
We arrived early at the hotel and the room was already available. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and couldn't of helped us get around Copenhagen more. The room was in good condition with a fantastic view and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is slightly out of the centre of town but with the local transport being so good, that doesn't matter and the walk down the bank is fantastic. Next to the hotel was a big shopping complex with restaurants which gives you a lot of options as well. We plan to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel close to city centre.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Visited Copenhagen for my birthday in March and stayed in the very stylish and nice Copehagen Island hotel. Hotel was perfect for short break and next to a good shopping centre and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Beautiful hotel by the water

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Lovely hotel and perfect for our quick getaway to Copenhagen. Staff at the hotel where wonderful and helpful with any requests and questions we had. The room is small but for what we needed it for there was plenty of room. and the overall design of the room was great Only reason hotel is not 5 out of 5 is the restaurant attached to hotel the harbour was a bit of a let down. Food was just okay and lacked atmosphere but view was great
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Perth, UK

A bit disappointing

Posted Feb 26, 2017
We found the price of this hotel was above average for Copenhagen, but still affordable so we went with it. First impressions are good, the reception and restaurant areas are smart. The hotel's location is not bad, conveniently there is a large mall next door and a train station nearby, however the station doesn't seem to link up that well with the public transport network so expect a bit of a walk to the right bus stop/metro. There is a large scenic stretch of water to the rear, which gives the area a peacefulness, considering your in a large city. However, the room was a major disappointment. We found it really hot at night, even though it is winter, and the air con, although working, seemed old and was totally ineffective. We had to open the window, but there is no latch so we had to secure it with a shoe on either side! Until about 0530 when the traffic noise outside became too much. The pillows were, well, not. They were little thin square cushions and the duvet cover a bit rough. There was just nothing comfy about it. The hair dryer was ancient and powerless, and the choice of TV channels was rather limited. Also the plastic cups for tea and coffee, that you could only use once, was annoying. Overall a total lack of attention to detail.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire, U.K.

Hotel for conference users

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good and a bonus to be included.
Cons: Bathrooms. Hotel location clearly can't be changed, but directions from the station could have been provided.
Location: The only thing nearby is the I-max, where you can at least get something to eat for dinner.
Hotel is primarily designed for conferences, rather than tourists. It is too far from the city centre and in what is essentially an urban, industrial location. It was hard to locate, nearest station on the S line is Dybblesbro, but as you can't see the hotel from the station, turn left over the bridge and then take the steps down. Hotel signage is poor. Reception staff efficient and breakfast ample; waiting staff friendly. Bedrooms okay, small and wardrobe and shelving limited. Bathroom nice apart from the bath and shower arrangement, which we felt was old-fashioned in a boutique hotel. To have a shower over a narrow bath was not ideal. Most good hotels offer a separate, walk-in shower. I had attached a note to the Expedia booking to say that we'd like a walk-in shower if possible (it wasn't), and to say that this was our anniversary trip, but the receptionist just said she couldn't read the note. We won't be returning, mainly because of the hotel location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North America

Hotel in central location

Posted Feb 23, 2017
More like a business hotel. Quick in and out. Help yourself feeling. Tried to take a shower the first night and there were 5 large brown hair in various spots of the bathtub. Went to front desk and they switched me rooms. There is no safe in my room. Had higher expectations as to previous hotels in Europe. But good for a quick stop and go.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Luton England

Nice Hotel, perfectly situated for touring.

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Location and Staff Customer Care
Cons: More English TV programs available.
Location: Shopping Centre and IMax theatre next door. Train station 2 minutes away.
Great Hotel and ideally located, but the whole Copenhagen experience was ruined by price - Everything was so expensive!