Ratings based on 4,137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Modern hotel near cruise ship port and airport.

Posted Jun 9, 2017
This hotel is close to the arena but is a distance from tourist sights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york ny

Close to city center

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Nice architecture. Close to lots of restaurants. -__________________________-----\\\
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spain

Good safe & friendly hotel.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Quiet and friendly.
Cons: Outside seating areas.
Location: On the river with nice interesting walkways all the way to the town centre. The hop-on-hop-off bus stops nearby so easy to get around the city.
The location is on the river but a bit out of town. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the centre. While staying they were repairing the roads outside the hotel which created some noise and disruption. This would be a short term improvement so shouldn't affect future guests. In fact there was a fair amount of redevelopment going on in the city too. The bar and restaurant areas were nice but the menu's were a bit limited. Situated right next to a big shopping mall, but it wasn't affected by it at all. In fact it was very convenient to have it so close.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2017
Awesome hotel and staff just ac seems to not work. When asked the front desk how do I work the ac was told they didn't know how to work it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted May 8, 2017
Small room and not really clean. Location ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Twin beds were very small

Posted Apr 23, 2017
When I booked the room, a standard room came with a double bed or twin beds. I requested twin beds because I was sharing with a roommate. When we got to the hotel, we had to upgrade to a superior room to get "twin" beds. Beds very very tiny - about 3 feet wide. I was afraid I would fall off! Hotel is next to the large mall - good for rainy days. Hotel is a good walk from the main attractions, but close to a hop on- hop off bus stop and a short cab or uber ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The only criticism that I could make about the hotel was the paper cups in the rooms for tea making! The hotel was clean and the staff really friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful view of the river from our Room. The hotel is well situated with a shopping mall close by and walking distance to the food area and city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel a fair walk from town

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Was quiet.
Cons: Pillows were very flat and rustled.
Location: Location quiet a fair walk from main sights. Once there you have a choice of gardens, palaces, museums boat and walking tours. Lovely restaurants.
No problems and helpful desk staff. A fair walk from all the main sights but has a shopping centre nearby. Didn't eat in hotel so cant comment. Overall a pleasant area to visit. Interesting walking tours and boat tours. Enjoyed the sightseeing. Food is very nice there are many restaurants. Portions are large and filling although quite expensive. Worth visiting but be aware of prices once you get there. Sadly we were on the ground floor so could not appreciate the view from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Good food. Staff very helpful. Not far from the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Excellent hotel, brilliant location and lovely view.