Ratings based on 4,076 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Twin beds were very small

Posted Apr 23, 2017
When I booked the room, a standard room came with a double bed or twin beds. I requested twin beds because I was sharing with a roommate. When we got to the hotel, we had to upgrade to a superior room to get "twin" beds. Beds very very tiny - about 3 feet wide. I was afraid I would fall off! Hotel is next to the large mall - good for rainy days. Hotel is a good walk from the main attractions, but close to a hop on- hop off bus stop and a short cab or uber ride.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Lovely hotel

Posted Apr 15, 2017
The only criticism that I could make about the hotel was the paper cups in the rooms for tea making! The hotel was clean and the staff really friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful view of the river from our Room. The hotel is well situated with a shopping mall close by and walking distance to the food area and city centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet hotel a fair walk from town

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Was quiet.
Cons: Pillows were very flat and rustled.
Location: Location quiet a fair walk from main sights. Once there you have a choice of gardens, palaces, museums boat and walking tours. Lovely restaurants.
No problems and helpful desk staff. A fair walk from all the main sights but has a shopping centre nearby. Didn't eat in hotel so cant comment. Overall a pleasant area to visit. Interesting walking tours and boat tours. Enjoyed the sightseeing. Food is very nice there are many restaurants. Portions are large and filling although quite expensive. Worth visiting but be aware of prices once you get there. Sadly we were on the ground floor so could not appreciate the view from the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017
Nice hotel. Good food. Staff very helpful. Not far from the center of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Excellent hotel, brilliant location and lovely view.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Great hotel let down by paper thin walls

Posted Mar 25, 2017
Just back from a great time in Copenhagen, which is a lovely city and we thoroughly recommend. Hotel is a good 15 minute walk from Central Station beside a good shopping centre, and is in a very quiet location, with easy access to trains and buses. Hotel was spotlessly clean, and staff were all very helpful. We booked an Executive Room that was lovely, nice if small balcony, and bed was very comfortable. Bathroom was spacious and water pressure from shower head was impressive. Breakfast choice was plentiful and food was good. Our only issue was discovered on our final night, when we heard every cough and sneeze from the people in the adjoining room. We were taken aback at how clearly we heard this from the adjoining room. Without this issue it would be 5 stars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Midlands, UK

Great location, ten minutes from the city centre

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Location, handy for eating and shops and city centre. Bike hire
Cons: It's great! Would have liked to be on the waterfront side, but didn't affect the stay
Location: Ten minutes from city centre, sightseeing, shopping, handy for food
Ten minutes by bike (available for hire from the hotel) to the city centre, or 20 minutes flat waterfront walk. Superb location (the waterfront side is nicer than the dual carriageway side!) but overall fabulous staff, warm, friendly, helpful, clean, modern. Everything you need for a weekend break or working away. Good value weekend rates. Big mall next door ideal for diverse, quality, affordable food with loads of places offering fabulous buffets any time of the day
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Hotel, over looking the harbour

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: its location and views are great!
We arrived early at the hotel and the room was already available. The staff were extremely welcoming, friendly and couldn't of helped us get around Copenhagen more. The room was in good condition with a fantastic view and the bed was comfortable. The hotel is slightly out of the centre of town but with the local transport being so good, that doesn't matter and the walk down the bank is fantastic. Next to the hotel was a big shopping complex with restaurants which gives you a lot of options as well. We plan to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stylish hotel close to city centre.

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Visited Copenhagen for my birthday in March and stayed in the very stylish and nice Copehagen Island hotel. Hotel was perfect for short break and next to a good shopping centre and train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belfast

Beautiful hotel by the water

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Lovely hotel and perfect for our quick getaway to Copenhagen. Staff at the hotel where wonderful and helpful with any requests and questions we had. The room is small but for what we needed it for there was plenty of room. and the overall design of the room was great Only reason hotel is not 5 out of 5 is the restaurant attached to hotel the harbour was a bit of a let down. Food was just okay and lacked atmosphere but view was great