Ratings based on 2,668 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient alongside train station

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Location and the lovely lady that greeted us on arrival.
Cons: Night staff attitude and willingness to take ownership of customer concerns.
Location: Shops and bakery close by.
Could not be a better location if travelling by train, bakery across the road has excellent food and shops close by. We had a room on the corner of the 1st floor with good views of the main st and Tivoli Gardens, double bed and double sofa bed, the room size was ok, given the sofa bed does take up a bit of space, bathroom very clean with 2 showers, one over the bath and one separate. Only negative someone in another room played music all night, when I mentioned this to the man on night duty, he could offer no explanation, nor did he bother to investigate, spoiled an otherwise good nights stay. Family of 4 with 2 kids under 10.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SIN

Well located hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
The hotel is just a minute walk from the Central Station. Services of the staff were excellent. And they kept my excess luggage in a secured luggage room when I left for a short trip in Iceland. Unfortunately the room was stunningly cold even with the warmer and extra portable warmer on. One of the room - 506 was filled with mosquitoes in the bathroom. And the bedsheets weren't changed on my 6 days stay there. Breakfast was good n the same everyday
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

lovely old hotel - location good but no internet

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: room size
Cons: follow up would have been good when the internet problem was fixed my bags where heavy, there was no porter-I did expect that for the price
Location: good location -next to main train station Tivoli across the road & hop on hop off bus point close
the lobby sold me & I need to catch the train the next day I was a little worried about the room so close to the railway line but the acoustics were fine - more noise through timber floors from people working in the room above room was spacious but I needed the internet for work I rang the lobby & they said it was being fixed luckily I was able to get onto another hotels wifi with out a password but a pretty basic feature requirement in 2017 after enquiring it would have been good if staff rang back when the internet was reconnected-there was not password on my key information-the was why I rang in the first place breakfast was nice staff were pleasant
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Belgium

Hotel in the centre of Copenhagen.

Posted Jan 20, 2017
Location: I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms are a bit old, but very clean And offer a great amount of comfort. the jazz nights were lovely.
I really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The rooms are a bit old, but are spacious, vers clean And offer a good amout of comfort. I particularily loved the jazz nights. The hotel is also close to all the main attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location, awesome breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Right next to train station and TiVoli gardens. We could see fireworks from our bed. Great breakfast in a lovely environment. Old world hotel with modern amenities. We could walk to all the major sites downtown. You won't be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Not four star standard, not even three in bedrooms

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Downstairs is very impressive, reminds me of Bertram's Hotel.
Cons: The rooms' facilities & cooked breakfast offered. Absolutely not 4 star, let alone 3 star standard. Drawers for clothes.
Location: Great business location overlooking Tivoli Gardens for now. Building offices dead opposite, so enjoy the view whilst it lasts. Train station nextdoor
Great hotel downstairs but no plug for the bath, so bath couldn't be used as a bath. No bath mat, so Really no encouraged to use at all! No milk with the tea & coffee facilities, just dried milk powder, so OK for a coffee but if you want a cup of tea, you have two teabags and will just have to take it black. However, if you are looking for a personalised gym, for the first ever in many a hotel I've stayed at and hundreds of nights, you will find some dumbbells attached to your wall, next to the bed with two single duvets! Only three coat-hangers for a couple and no coat hooks to hang up your winter coat etc. Then there's the breakfast - OK i you are meat eater but even then the cooked breakfast was very sparse - only scrambled egg, no fried or poached in site or offered, bacon, veal sausages & baked beans with pancakes! A waitress complained when asked for hot water by a fellow guest, and stormed off but Reception staff were excellent and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel very handy for central Copenhagen

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Central to sights and lovely breakfast.
Cons: Just one staff member unhelpful ( man with beard) otherwise superb
Location: The train station is next door to the hotel so very handy. Tivoli gardens very near and the shops and sights.
Lovely staff who helped me with my ice for a back injury loved the hotel. Only one man with a beard at reception was unhelpful as we asked him for two separate things and he ignored them. Apart from him, everyone was brilliant. Hotel was well presented and room spacious and relaxing. Bathroom lovely. A fantastic stay in a beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel in Terrific Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: This hotel was overflowing with charm. The decor is stunning, the hallways, elevator, rooms, etc are clean and spacious. And you cannot beat the location. Right across from the Central Station and a five minute walk to the shopping and restaurant district. Our only complaints (which are minor when compared with the convenience and overall splendor of the hotel) would be the poor water pressure and the beds, which for these two Americans were a little stiff. But other than those small things, one of the best hotel experiences we have had in Europe!
Cons: Poor water pressure in our room was the biggest drawback - but the water was nice and hot.
Location: Excellent - everything is at your fingertips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Very good stay, but the price is a bit high

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The classic interior design. The lift is nice in old age design......
Cons: The room rate is a bit too high, compare with what we get
Location: Very good location, just next to the central station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I would rate Copenhagen Plaza a 3 star or even 2

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were polite & friendly
Cons: The size of the double room the breakfast & the facilities.
Location: Cloise to the train station.
We always book 4 star hotels this is the worst we have been around the world. The staff are very helpful & courthouse, the location is very close to the train station. We booked a double room for a long weekend including breakfasts the room is far too small, there is not enough lighting only side bed lamps, no place to sit in front of the mirror to do your make up or hair. No iron in the room we asked for one & were told to go to the reception to get it & return it back. The bed was double bed with 2 single duvets with no cover, we asked the reception if we could have a double duvets we were told they don't have them. Room service would hardly answer the phone calls. The breakfast cost 17:70 Danish Krona per person for the buffet, they only offer scrambled eggs they were from powder revolting they certainly no real eggs & the rest of the buffet iis not any better. We are gym fanatics we work out every day, only one person can go down the very narrow stairs to the basement where the gym was, its next to the rest rooms it felt very claustrophobic just like a dungeon & smelly, we couldn't use it!! The restrooms were not very clean nor maintained. I believe Copenhagen Plaza is no way the standard of a 4 star hotel .