Ratings based on 502 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Great location, awesome breakfast

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Right next to train station and TiVoli gardens. We could see fireworks from our bed. Great breakfast in a lovely environment. Old world hotel with modern amenities. We could walk to all the major sites downtown. You won't be disappointed.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Isle of Man

Not four star standard, not even three in bedrooms

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Downstairs is very impressive, reminds me of Bertram's Hotel.
Cons: The rooms' facilities & cooked breakfast offered. Absolutely not 4 star, let alone 3 star standard. Drawers for clothes.
Location: Great business location overlooking Tivoli Gardens for now. Building offices dead opposite, so enjoy the view whilst it lasts. Train station nextdoor
Great hotel downstairs but no plug for the bath, so bath couldn't be used as a bath. No bath mat, so Really no encouraged to use at all! No milk with the tea & coffee facilities, just dried milk powder, so OK for a coffee but if you want a cup of tea, you have two teabags and will just have to take it black. However, if you are looking for a personalised gym, for the first ever in many a hotel I've stayed at and hundreds of nights, you will find some dumbbells attached to your wall, next to the bed with two single duvets! Only three coat-hangers for a couple and no coat hooks to hang up your winter coat etc. Then there's the breakfast - OK i you are meat eater but even then the cooked breakfast was very sparse - only scrambled egg, no fried or poached in site or offered, bacon, veal sausages & baked beans with pancakes! A waitress complained when asked for hot water by a fellow guest, and stormed off but Reception staff were excellent and knowledgeable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Lovely hotel very handy for central Copenhagen

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Pros: Central to sights and lovely breakfast.
Cons: Just one staff member unhelpful ( man with beard) otherwise superb
Location: The train station is next door to the hotel so very handy. Tivoli gardens very near and the shops and sights.
Lovely staff who helped me with my ice for a back injury loved the hotel. Only one man with a beard at reception was unhelpful as we asked him for two separate things and he ignored them. Apart from him, everyone was brilliant. Hotel was well presented and room spacious and relaxing. Bathroom lovely. A fantastic stay in a beautiful city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from US

Beautiful Hotel in Terrific Location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: This hotel was overflowing with charm. The decor is stunning, the hallways, elevator, rooms, etc are clean and spacious. And you cannot beat the location. Right across from the Central Station and a five minute walk to the shopping and restaurant district. Our only complaints (which are minor when compared with the convenience and overall splendor of the hotel) would be the poor water pressure and the beds, which for these two Americans were a little stiff. But other than those small things, one of the best hotel experiences we have had in Europe!
Cons: Poor water pressure in our room was the biggest drawback - but the water was nice and hot.
Location: Excellent - everything is at your fingertips!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hong kong

Very good stay, but the price is a bit high

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: The classic interior design. The lift is nice in old age design......
Cons: The room rate is a bit too high, compare with what we get
Location: Very good location, just next to the central station
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

I would rate Copenhagen Plaza a 3 star or even 2

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Staff were polite & friendly
Cons: The size of the double room the breakfast & the facilities.
Location: Cloise to the train station.
We always book 4 star hotels this is the worst we have been around the world. The staff are very helpful & courthouse, the location is very close to the train station. We booked a double room for a long weekend including breakfasts the room is far too small, there is not enough lighting only side bed lamps, no place to sit in front of the mirror to do your make up or hair. No iron in the room we asked for one & were told to go to the reception to get it & return it back. The bed was double bed with 2 single duvets with no cover, we asked the reception if we could have a double duvets we were told they don't have them. Room service would hardly answer the phone calls. The breakfast cost 17:70 Danish Krona per person for the buffet, they only offer scrambled eggs they were from powder revolting they certainly no real eggs & the rest of the buffet iis not any better. We are gym fanatics we work out every day, only one person can go down the very narrow stairs to the basement where the gym was, its next to the rest rooms it felt very claustrophobic just like a dungeon & smelly, we couldn't use it!! The restrooms were not very clean nor maintained. I believe Copenhagen Plaza is no way the standard of a 4 star hotel .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedford, UK

Fab hotel in fab location!!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: The hotel had a really welcoming vibe to it and a stunning library bar / lounge!
Location: The location of the hotel meant it was easy to walk to all sightseeing attractions - great for kids!!
Excellent hotel in a fantastic location - across the road from Tivoli Gardens and next to the main train station which meant the transfer from the airport to the hotel couldn't have been easier! We stayed in a family room which was roomy and the kids had a bed each rather than sharing a sofa bed. The hotel is old with lots of period features but the rooms are updated and have modern facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good hotel well located to public transportation.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Nice European style hotel, with very good breakfast buffer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

convenience and comfort

Posted Sep 7, 2016
A very nice small hotel. One minute walk from the train station where one arrives from the airport. Beautiful antique elevator, comfortable rooms, even gym weights in the room!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey USA

Central hotel A+

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Check in was a breeze, our room faced the inside walled courtyard, very quiet. My Wife always likes a view, talked to Mads (Mas) at front desk and moved us to a wonderful room overlooking the front of the train station, only would hear the trains if the window was open which we preferred, loved all the old woodwork and the glass elevator! Clean and comfortable, Included breakfast was good with eggs made to order, would stay here again. Coop supermarket in train station, plenty of places to eat and transit (bus) at station across from Tivoli Gardens made it easy to get around Copenhagen