Ratings based on 2,827 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mississauga, Canada

Good location, very helpful staff.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Pros: Good location, very helpful staff, good daily breakfast buffet.
Cons: Room cleaning.
Location: Close to central station and city centre.
The following experience was, for me, significant. One day, when exiting the hotel, a drunk was lying down in the entrance of the hotel. When I informed the desk staff of this, the 2 staff members proceeded to the entrance. They were very polite and concerned for this man. They asked him if he needed help. In most hotels in North America, the hotel staff would not have shown much consideration for the person. The drunk would have been forcibly removed from the entrance, and told to stay away. Some north American hotel staff would even have used violence on him. The attitude and behaviour of your staff was very positive and impressive to me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Close to Central Station

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Easy to find and access. Felt safe and secure, even though the area is not the quietest at night. Nice staff. Rooms are tight, bathroom is small. Super breakfast buffet. Lots to choose from and high quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location to explore Copenhagen.

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Center of everything. Next to main station and Tivoli. Lots of places to eat near by including Sushi. Breakfast also available at the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Nice Hotel walking distance from Station

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: The location and the friendly staff
Cons: The shower was quite small and the curtain tended to blow about so the floor got quite wet. The wifi connection was a bit erratic.
Location: Within walking distance of Central Station and Tivoli Gardens, I would recommend the tour bus, about £25 for 3 days and the harbour boat tour £5.
Nice Hotel and friendly helpful staff, Breakfast was great, plenty of fresh food constantly replenished. Easy access from the airport by train so no huge taxi fares. Within walking distance of Central Station and Tivoli Gardens, I would recommend the tour bus, about £25 for 3 days and the harbour boat tour £5. Easy to walk everywhere but watch out for the cyclists!! There is a burger bar attached to the hotel, we ate there one night and were very impressed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

It's in the red light district.

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Prostitutes outside with v vocal drug dealers, sex shops open 24/7. A pandora charm in its box that I bought at Duty free was taken from my room; I complained to the chap on reception and threatened calling the police if it wasn't returned (as it was clear that only someone that had access was able to take it off the room desk), I would call the police when I got back. When I came back to the hotel the man on reception told me he had been in my room to check through my things to see if he could "see what was missing". I was furious. I went into my room and the charm was back on the desk in my room. Absolutely disgusting experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and convenient

Posted May 27, 2017
Comfortable and convenient Comfortable and convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newport, South Wales

Super location!

Posted Apr 26, 2017
This hotel was perfect for us. Travelling with our 4 year old, we needed somewhere that was close enough to the centre without having to walk very far and the Star hotel was just right. We were able to walk between the hotel, train station, main bus stops, Tivoli gardens and the main square with ease. The hotel provided us with an ample room and very good bathroom. All very clean too. It looked as though they have just had some major refurbishment work completed. Breakfast was plentiful with a good range of items, although very busy on a couple of days! We will absolutely be looking to stay here again when we return to Copenhagen!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Great location for train station. Friendly staff

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, price.
Cons: Breakfast and general comfort/decor of rooms. It's ok, but only ok.
Location: Close to main train station and in a bohemian upcoming area.
Hotel undergoing some refurbishment, breakfast is chaos although staff do their best clearly working hard. Rooms are clean but basic, poor curtains. Good wifi.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from UK

Good hotel next to central station.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Room size, location, helpful staff.
Cons: Bigger cups or actual porcelain cups instead of paper. More milk cartons as only given coffee whitener.
Location: Next to central station, walking distance to shops and museums.
Great family room, comfy beds, plenty of space, tea and coffee making facilities, (but only paper cups), flat screen TV and free wi-Fi. Wi-Fi signal quite weak especially with 4 of us (2 teenagers) trying to use it at once. Ensuite shower room clean but shower tiny. Friendly reception staff and very helpful. Only had breakfast once as expensive and choice quite limited. Was tasty and well presented though. Great central location to see the sights in Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
by Julia

Great for sightseeing

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
Our room was not quite ready when we arrived as it had just been refurbished. The hotel brought us dinner and by the time we finished the room was ready. Room was lovely and bright, food (dinner and breakfast) was lovely. Hotel in a great location for sightseeing. Would stay there again