Ratings based on 2,618 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Excellent location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Warm reception, cleanliness, Danish design rooms and beautiful view of the harbor.
Cons: Nothing to note.
Location: The location is extremely easy to walk to from the Kongens Nytorv metro stop. Hence, easy and fast to return to the airport.
We stayed at the Copenhagen Strand on a one-night layover back to the States. We were very pleased with the ease of check-in, the welcoming staff and the cleanliness and décor of the hotel. It is so convenient to transportation and nearby sites are well within walking distance.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northamptonshire

Perfectly located hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Pros: Location for such a bonus plus the hotel was & comfortable
Cons: Tea & coffee making facilities in the room
Location: Location for me, we perfect! Close to everything you'd want to do in Copenhagen
Actually really enjoyed the stay here, perfect location for everything we wanted to do and easy to get to. Staff really helpful & accommodating and nothing was too much trouble. Hotel & rooms were clean & very presentable. My only criticism was there were no tea & coffee making facilities in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carlisle, uk

Nice hotel handy for sights.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: Great location
Cons: More hot food for breakfast
Location: Handy for nyhaven harbour
Stayed for 4 days in early march, I gather the rooms are quite small, but we were offered an upgrade for a fee, we got a big room with a king size bed, largish bathroom, tea & coffee facilities and minibar, and a sofa and a chair, plus a 43" tv, we thought it was worth it. Had breakfast for 2 days, typical continental but no hot food apart from boiled eggs, good buffet for the price, which is similar to eating out, if you want English tea, then take teabags with you, as it is hard to find in Denmark as they drink mainly coffee. Went to Tony's about 50m along on the left of the hotel for dinner two nights, they do two sittings at night, and better to book online, really good Italian, and quite cheap for Copenhagen, all the locals eat there so it is very busy. The hotel is handy for Nyhaven harbour about 200m away, which is very touristy, you can book there for boat trips and the hop on hop off bus, which is useful till you get your bearings. Easy to get to the hotel, we took the metro train from the airport, and walked from kings square in about 15 minutes, we only had hand luggage though, google maps is a godsend, 4G everywhere in Copenhagen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Good hotel in Central Copenhagen

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Excellent central location, quiet, close to Nyhavn. Good breakfast. Efficient and friendly staff.
Cons: Some redecoration is needed in a few rooms but nothing major.
Location: The Strand is located close to the centre of Copenhagen on the waterfront opposite Christianshavn and not far from Nyhavn. Restaurants, theatres and s
The Strand is located close to the centre of Copenhagen on the waterfront opposite Christianshavn. Although the rooms aren't overly big, it's well run and cosy enough. I've stayed here evrialis times over the years and will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wiltshire UK

Convenient location for one night stay

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: I would book again in relation to welcome and its convenience for 1/2 nights
Cons: Tariff arrangements fluctuate so much....why? At check out informed that that night's stay would have been Dkr1100 with breakfast!
Location: Half mile walk to city centre and other visitor attractions. Front door opens out onto water thus adds appeal.
Inviting hotel lobby area and staff very helpful and willing. Thought price 1988dkr should have included breakfast especially given room reduction price if I'd booked direct - lesson learnt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location and stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
The Strand was a lovely and convienient hotel. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. While there, walk 50 ft down the street and eat at Studio, it's amazing!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Good central location

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location
Comfortable hotel in a great location close to the centre with lots of restaurants nearby .
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels