Ratings based on 2,501 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Finland

Excellent location

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Great breakfast, altough a bit expensive but worth of money. Superb location, nice neighberhood.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Great location near Nyhavn and within easy walking distance of the city. On the water, very quiet & great view from the little balcony.
Cons: The room was tiny. 2 nights for 2 people was a bit of a squeeze.
Service was great. The complimentary water & pastries at the front desk were a nice touch. Great location & a nice quiet independent hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

A great place to stay in Copenhagen

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Pros: Great room with lovely view, clean and comfortable room, friendly and helpful staff..
Location: within reasonable walking distance of the centre and all attractions
Quiet, scenic location while being within good reach of the centre and the things to see
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ich fühlte mich sehr wohl

Posted Oct 5, 2016
Pros: Das Hotel hat wenn man hineinkommt ein wohlfühlaroma
Cons: Das zuwenig deutsche Zeitungen bereit lagen
Location: Es lag super zentral und im Gegensatz auch ruhig
Es sind nur Kleinigkeiten z.b: Innenseite der tagesdecke war schmutzig usw.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Uppsala

Trevligt hotell nära Nyhavn

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Trevlig personal och mysigt men något slitet rum. Bra läge. Prisvärt! Smidigt med cykeluthyrning på hotellet. Rekommenderas!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Altes Hotel aber gute Lage

Posted Sep 24, 2016
Das Hotel ist stark in die Jahre gekommen, das Bad war nicht sauber. Die Wände waren dreckig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel close to canal and New Harbor

Posted Sep 23, 2016
The hotel is friendly, generally clean, and in a great location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Conveniently located small hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: location, beer on tap
Cons: Breakfast should be included, rooms could be cooler, would have loved a view, rooms on ground level are not ok
Location: Papiroen (Paper Island) street food, Changing of the guard, Nyhavn, Metro Stop 10 minute walk, lots of restaurants & cafes, Our Saviors Church
Copenhagen was our last city on a four city tour in Europe and we spent three nights there. It was a very convenient location close to Nyhavn (but not on it) and the Kongens Torv area. Easy to walk around to many places from here, lots of great restaurants close by. We LOVED the street food on Papiroen (Paper Island), an easy walk across the river from the hotel. Plus yummy ice cream stops close by. We rented bikes near by and took a bike tour. The hotel was fine for what we needed but the breakfast wasn't included (and was $17 extra and not as good as some breakfast buffets we had on our trip) and we never felt like we could just go back there and relax. There wasn't a real bar and the room was small and too hot (A/C isn't like it is the US anywhere though). Staff was mildly accommodating when I asked to change rooms to not be on street level. I would probably look for a different hotel if I returned to Copenhagen although there wasn't anything necessarily wrong with this one.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Erba

Grazioso Hotel sul canale...

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: posizione bella, comoda e centrale per la visita delle città
Cons: la struttura e le camere sono piuttosto vecchiotte pertanto andrebbero un pò rinnovate
L'Hotel si trova in posizione strategica sul canale vicino a Nyhaven (zona di locali/ristoranti/bar) ed a 5 minuti a piedi dal centro (zona pedonale dello shopping - Stroget) e dai principali luoghi di interesse. Fermata della metro a 5 minuti a piedi "Kongens Nytorv" dalla quale si raggiunge anche l'aeroporto in 15/20 minuti al massimo. Possibilità di noleggiare biciclette (consigliato vivamente per la visita della città) direttamente tramite l'Hotel oppure online con app Donkey Rep. (il luogo di ritiro è proprio davanti all'entrata dell'Hotel). Le camere non sono grandissime e sono anche un pò datate ma dotate di tutti i confort e pulite. La colazione è ricca e varia sia per gli amanti del dolce che del salato (non è economicissima come del resto tutto in Danimarca). E' un hotel che rivaluterò nel caso dovessi ritornare a Copenhagen e pertanto mi sento di consigliarlo.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Udmærket hotel venlig personale, fin morgencomplet, dejlig tæt på Nyhavn og Nytorv