Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel attached to fantastic swimming pool

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Ebookers
Good hotel, good facilities and breakfast. Attached to a great swimming pool which is oval like a running track 100m around it. No bumping into people. Why aren't all pool like this ? Use of pool and fitness centre included in room rate.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great stay. Only setbacks was that they ran out of bread, sweet rolls and a lot of food at least an hour before breakfast was supposed to end. And a refrigerator would have been really nice. But a great hotel with lots of benefits.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lake Park, MN

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was adequate when compared with hotels in the US!! It was very warm when we there there and we missed air conditioning MUCH!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
very efficient Scandinavian-style hotel close to Central station and with great free breakfast. Large free swimming pools for entertainment in poor weather (didn't use). Good place to stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Disappointing considering the price we paid Facilities in room sparse and the room was overheated because of sun coming directly through the window Great for train spotting since room almost over the rail tracks
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and convenient location to restaurants, bars and attractions.
Cons: Lack of A/C is a problem during the summer and the Windows don't provide adequate ventilation.
Very helpful staff. But the hotel is just too close to the railway tracks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2016
We would definitely stay here next time - handy for train to airport and for Tivoli. The receptionist recommended the Meatpacking district for dinner which was close by - very quirky area and we ate very well at Burger Corner and Mother (£20 per head). We were in Room 101 which had no noise and a balcony. The breakfast and pools were all superb.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good value hotel close to railway station

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Breakfast!
Cons: Nothing I can think of
Booked two rooms for 3 nights. Hotel was easy to find from the station - you could see it from the train, which was great but there was some noise from trains at night (nothing too bad). Free use of the pool and other hotel facilities was good. Excellent breakfasts - great variety and lots of it. We didn't eat in the restaurant in the evening as there were lots of places to eat in the old meat processing area, a 5 minute walk away. All in all, a good hotel and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good clean hotel close to the main station

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Good basic hotel with comfortable beds and free access to swimming pools and jacuzzi. Nice dinning room in converted old railway buildings. Good food.