Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
nice hostel which we used for a one night passing visit. very busy with coach loads of youths but no problems. we had a 6 person room which was a bit crammed with all beds down but otherwise fine. 2a bus stop is 2 mins away and a buses into city centre come every 10 mins.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Australia

Excellent place

Posted Nov 18, 2016
This place is a real gem, really close to transport - which takes you to all of the attractions. Walking distance to shops and supermarkets. The facilities are top notch especially for children - pretty awesome playground and activity room. The kitchen was great for cooking. Our room was brilliant, comfortable, and the view of the lake and park was quintessentially so Danish - especially at night with all the houses lit up. The staff are lovely and were very kind.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hostel not Hotel

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Pros: Breakfast - yummy continental
Cons: No en suite
Location: It was near a very big sportshall where playing a tournament. 2A bus into central Copenhagen 150m away and DKr 24 oneway . Frequent & cheap
Its not a concept we have in England. They supply a basic room, bed, duvet and communal loos showers etc. You can hire the rest - including bedsheets, towels, cutlery etc. And you clean the room afterwards. Once you get your head aro9und it - it works and does what it says on the tin
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ping Long from Stockholm

Clean, orderly hostel.

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Everybody in my group was happy with the hostel. Clean, and peaceful. Head here if all you need is a clean and calm place for the night. I believe it's suitable for even families as it's in residential area, slightly outside town, quiet. I saw baby strollers in the corridor, so definitely there were family with small kids staying here.
4 out of 5
by Elsa from Vogar

Familytrip

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
We came late from the airport with our 3 kids. The room we got was not as we expected, looked better on the pictures on the web, we were 5 persons and little space. We were glad we were just coming there to spend the night. But still, nice, breakfast was a must to have. Overall ok, thank you.
4 out of 5
by Craig from Cleveland, TN

Good for family

Posted Jun 24, 2015 on Hotels
This was a nice place to stay for the one night we used the Hostel. The food was especially good for breakfast. I would recommend it to others.
1 out of 5
by cyrus from Los Angeles

A total nightmare!

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
This is the worst place ever. Stay away even if you have to sleep in your car!! I was fooled by 3 star rating. It deserves 1/2 star. They did not give towels, soap, even a glass to drink water with or bed sheets!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bed Bugs

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Horrible we were harassed by other guests who tried breaking our door down. It's located 30 minutes outside of Copenhagen in a questionable neighborhood and then we found bed bugs.
3 out of 5
by american travelers from USA

Decent Hostel

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels
Close to the city center. The one thing we did not like was that they charged us for the sheets.