Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linköping, Suécia

Muito bom para um ou dois dias.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Localização próxima ao Parque Tívoli, equipe atenciosa.
Hostel bem organizado, limpo e muito bem localizado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Danhostel Copenhagen City, Hotel Management
Hi Renato. Thanks a lot for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the central location of our hostel. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back with us some day. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia indicated this was a hotel. It is not

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: the elevators. It was extremely hot in the rooms--Air conditioning or fans
I think this is an Expedia error.. Not Danhostel one. This was sold like a hotel. It is a place where you need oto rent seets and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Danhostel Copenhagen City, Hotel Management
Hi there. Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the misunderstanding there has been. Hopefully you still enjoyed your days in Copenhagen. Have a lovely summer. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very helpful reception and the location is quite convenient. It's my second time here and will still stay here if I visit Copenhagen again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Danhostel Copenhagen City, Hotel Management
Hi Hope. Thanks a lot for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Copenhagen. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
We enjoyed our three-night stay at Danhostel. We had a 4-bed room on the 14 floor with a great view over the canal. the staff were very helpful and the room was spacious and clean. We had the continental breakfasts at the hostel as there were not that many suitable eating places handy. It was a bit of a walk to the Hop-on Hop-off bus stop at the Railway Station next to Tivoli Garden, but a pleasant walk never-the-less. A great affordable place to stay for Copenhagen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Ok hotelli lähellä keskustaa

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Hyvä sijainti. Huone puhdas, vaikkakin kulunut. Aamupala ok. Mukava henkilökunta. Sängyt todella kovat.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2016
Sentrumsnært og fint overnattingssted for familie.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kaarina

Large rooms close to city center

Posted Jul 4, 2016
We had a 6-person room for our 5-person family, with two bunk beds and two individual beds. The view over the bridge was very nice, but also meant that getting any type of cooling airflow to the rather hot room through the window came with the roar of traffic as well. Breakfast wasn't included with room but it offered a lot of variety and was also quite affordable by Danish standards, providing for a good take-off for the day.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from naples florida

Mixed feelings

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevators during busy times , bigger luggage storage room.
Location: You have everything nearby. Specially Tivoli Gardens just one block away.
The place is very well situated ,the staff very nice but definitely I would rate it as a high end hostel. If you're looking for a regular hotel with services ( tv,phone, room service and change of towels etc) this is not your place. If you're willing to rent the linens towels take a little longer to check in and willing to watch TV at the lobby restaurant you will be fine, because the hostel is very well situated and modern specially if it's only two people for the room. If you're a family of four its very tight. Also the most important thing no AC so take that into consideration during the summer months.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

최고의 호텔입니다.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: 직원의 친절함과 깨끗함
Cons: 없음
머 말이 필요없습니다. 저렴한 가격에 깨끗하고 친절한 호텔입니다. 언어도 안통하는데 친절히 설명해주시고 무슨일이든 다 해결해주시려고 노력하네요.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

God beliggenhet til mye.

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Meget positivt overrasket! Rimelig. Skulle ikke tro det var et hostel. Rent, hyggelig personale. Anbefales