Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mexico

Hotel muy céntrico y bonito

Posted Sep 19, 2016
El hotel está bien ubicado y por costo beneficio es excelente. Las habitaciones muy cómodas y también el baño Te Cobran por toalla y sabanas
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Posted Sep 16, 2016
2 stars for the location, views, free wifi, and friendly staff. Otherwise, I would never book another stay there ever again. Not used to hostels...especially those costing $265/night. Didn't realize how minimal the services and amenities would be before booking. (Thank goodness it was just for one night!) In America, that'll buy a very large and beautifully furnished, fully stocked room in a hotel with lots of amenities. The elevators are very small and stopped on many floors before reaching our top floor, but couldn't accommodate any more persons for its size, so stopping was often a waste of time. This made waiting for an available elevator time consuming as well. To add to that, there were MANY teens staying there at the same time. My husband witnessed then playing with the elevators and pressing each floor for the elevator to stop at!! Wth!? If they weren't playing with the elevators, they were just coming and going so frequently as to cause elevator traffic!! To add to that, they made a lot of noise in the hallways and kept opening and closing (or should I say slamming) the (very heavy springed) doors, which echoed into our room until around 1 a.m. There was no AC! Unfortunately, we stayed during an unusually bright and sunny day. Linens and towels come with a fee & is do-it-yourself. Lights go off & the whole bathroom floor gets wet during showering!! it's a minimalist place for too high a price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Danshostel

Posted Sep 14, 2016
More like a hotel than a hostel. Except that you pay for your own sheets and make your own bed. Also there's a sensor light as soon as you get in the front door and in the bathroom. So if you wake up sleepy and try to go to the bathroom you end up wide awake from the light...
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Great deal

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Good Location. Comfortable rooms.
Cons: The breakfast was nothing special. A variety of breads, meats, cheeses. We chose to not purchase it the 2nd morning.
Location: Easy walk to the train station and Tivoli. Many bus stop options nearby.
Great for our short stay in Copenhagen. We had the Copenhagen card and found it easy to get to buses (or walk) to the primary places we wanted to visit. Quiet rooms, helpful staff. I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Catania

Posizione strategica, vicino alla stazione central

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: location
Buon rapporto qualità prezzo, camere grandi, biancheria ed asciugamani a noleggio su richiesta. A disposizione una cucina comune. Consigliato, l'unica pecca è stata l'attesa degli ascensori in orari mattutini, l'hotel è molto grande e quattro ascensori, seppur siano ben gestiti, secondo me non sono sufficienti. Personale molto gentile e disponibile.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfecte ligging! Niet lux.

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: De ligging
Dit Hostel heeft de meest ideale ligging van de stad! Het is en blijft een hostel, maar omdat het vrij nieuw is, is het goed te doen. De auto kan niet voor de deur maar moet 5 min lopen verderop geparkeerd worden
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dejligt centralt

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Rent og pænt Dejligt centralt Nem parkering Hjælpsomt personale
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Linköping, Suécia

Muito bom para um ou dois dias.

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: Localização próxima ao Parque Tívoli, equipe atenciosa.
Hostel bem organizado, limpo e muito bem localizado.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Danhostel Copenhagen City, Hotel Management
Hi Renato. Thanks a lot for your feedback. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the central location of our hostel. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you back with us some day. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expedia indicated this was a hotel. It is not

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Cons: the elevators. It was extremely hot in the rooms--Air conditioning or fans
I think this is an Expedia error.. Not Danhostel one. This was sold like a hotel. It is a place where you need oto rent seets and towels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Danhostel Copenhagen City, Hotel Management
Hi there. Thanks for your feedback. I am sorry to hear about the misunderstanding there has been. Hopefully you still enjoyed your days in Copenhagen. Have a lovely summer. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Very helpful reception and the location is quite convenient. It's my second time here and will still stay here if I visit Copenhagen again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Danhostel Copenhagen City, Hotel Management
Hi Hope. Thanks a lot for the great review. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you back the next time you visit Copenhagen. Best, Line, Danhostel Copenhagen City