Ratings based on 875 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dk

Hyggeligt hotel midt i København.

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Pros: Gå afstand til det meste af Københavns seværdigheder, og har en hyggelig 'dagligstue' til alle gæster.
Cons: Gør jeres toiletter rene...
Location: En fin beliggenhed og gåafstand til tivoli, Københavns Domkirke og Rundetårn.
Et dejligt hotel midt i København. Værelset jeg havde lå på 5 sal, og der var en fin udsigt over Københavns tage, og et fint kig til Københavns Rådhus og Rådhuspladsen. Værelset var hyggelig og indrettet på en fin måde, det er pænt stort, hvad jeg sætter pris på. Et dejlig badeværelse med kar, men wc kummen trængte til at blive ekstra godt rengjort, lidt synd at det er det indtryk, jeg har efter 3 gode dage i København.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cardiff, Wales

Hotel with character close to the city centre

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Its central location. Its character. Good to have complementary fruit juice and water in the room.
Cons: The room could have been spruced up a bit. We could have been told how best to deal with the opressive heat in the room when we arrived.
Location: It's very near the main shopping area and shops like Illum and Hay. It's close to the main railway station and Metro.
We arrived late to find the bar had shut. A small glass of wine would have been nice after a long journey from the UK. The room (on the top floor) was very hot when we arrived. We discovered that the answer was to sleep with the door open which was quite pleasant. There were fans but they were noisy. The room was decorated in a traditional style which suited the hotel. We had breakfast there on the last day. It was good value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel, perfect location

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Perfect location, helpful staff. Couldn't fault anything. Nice lobby providing hot drinks. Italian restaurant is a must
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

Un hôtel historique au centre de Copenhague

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Le style européen plein d'histoire, l'ameublement, la cour intérieure où on peut prendre un café en consultant bouquins et brochures sur la ville
Cons: Le plancher de notre sale de bain était un peu abîmé.
Location: H'hôtel de ville, le Palais de la reine, la gare centrale, les murs de la défense et ses parcs, les vélos à louer, les musés, les boutiques
Une quantité impressionnante de personnalités venues du monde entier ont résidé dans cet hôtel et une plaque en bronze à leur nom est bien en vue à l'entrée ! Typique, un peu vieillot mais tout à fait charmant, on peut aller à pied, visiter tous les endroits d'intérêts de Copenhague que ce soit pour se rendre sur les quais et en profiter pour faire la visite sur les canaux, faire du shopping, trouver ds restos et essayer des mets danois ou encore de tous les type de bouffe internationale. Nous sommes allés à deux reprises dans cet hôtel où le personnel est charmant, dévoué et prêt à vous indiquer les endroits qui vont vous enchanter.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario Canada

Great hotel located close to Tivoli Gardens

Posted May 24, 2016
This hotel was very easy to find from the main train station. From there it was a quick walk to practically every sight in Copenhagen. We were able to walk everywhere! The staff was helpful and friendly and the rooms clean and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Het geld zeker niet waard.

Posted May 9, 2016
Goede locatie en redelijk Italiaans restaurant. Ontbijt is ook redelijk echter kamers zijn oud, klein en de badkamers voor Deense trollen. Vies en oud. Een 2 of 3 sterren hotel uiterlijk maar zeker geen €400 per nacht zonder ontbijt waard.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire

We loved Copenhagen!

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Pros: Very central. A good base for exploring the city. Very friendly and very helpful reception staff.
Cons: The room decor is tired but how long do you actually spend n a hotel room on a city break? Its location is its biggest plus
Location: 2 minutes to the Radhus, 5 minutes to the Tivoli, 10 minutes to the station, Plenty of restaurants and cafes in the vicinity.
Lovely city with all the attractions within walking distance. Good transport links to the airport and to surrounding areas. Buy the Copenhagen card from Viator - it buys everything you need to see.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Lovely hotel with great character and atmosphere, way better than a standard chain hotel.
4 out of 5
by Nina from København

Pænt hotel til enkelt overnatning

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Tjekkede sent ind og skulle blot overnatte. Ingen morgenmad. Hovedpuderne var rigtig dårlige. Til gengæld var det virkelig lækkert med gratis minibar samt kaffe/te på hotellet. God service. Pænt, rent og vedligeholdt værelse.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels