Ratings based on 480 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Fin beliggenhed.
Udmærket til pengene. Fin morgen buffet. Flot udsigt til vandet.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Skuffende standard, kalder sig 4* men ligger nærmere i bunden af 3* pga. manglende vedligeholdelse, var slidt og småskadet.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guelph, Ontario

Outstanding Hotel Overlooking Beach and the Ocean

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: See above
Upon arrival we found our superior room did not have the sea view promised in our booking sheet. On complaining to the receptionist, we were immediately upgraded to a two bedroom apartment with three huge windows overlooking the ocean. This included a fully equipped kitchen at no extra charge.Since the reasonable price already included a sumptuous buffet breakfast, our travel costs were cut dramatically. We did eat out at a fabulous restaurant across the road but there was a complete supermarket open late for furnishing home cooked meals. I was able to take an early morning swim off the dock at a small beach opposite. The town nearby (Vedbaek) had a take out pizza joint run by an Italian who made the pizzas in the traditional style in a wood-fired oven. Copenhagen with all its wondrous sites was a 25 minute train ride away from Vedbaek. Our rental car enabled us to see the beautiful North Zealand coast with its white, sandy beaches and old fishing harbours, where we ate freshly cooked fish to our heart and tummies' content. Nine days of bliss!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rønne

Godt nok til prisen

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Ok til prisen. Det virker slidt. Vandhanen var kalket helt til. Plettede stole i restauranten. Ingen køleskab på værelset, ej heller mulighed for at lave sig en kop kaffe. Dejligt stort badeværelse med god afsætningshylde.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wales

Suburbs hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: The staff were always polite and helpful, even when busy.
Cons: The bathroom, though clean was dated and due to the style was smelly. This really needs addressing
Location: Close to the beach and marina, lovely walks and sunsets. 5 minute walk to railway station and felt safe for my son and I to walk even in the evening
This hotel needs updating - especially the bathrooms. Due to the wet rom style the drains were poor and the room often smelled very bad on our return at the end of the day. Other than that this hotel was perfect for my son and myself on out first trip to Denmark - a nod to tradition with some more cosmopolitan touches.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to marina.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff great. Check in friendly & helpful . Room comfortable. Bathroom good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trænger til en renovering

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Hotellet virker noget nedslidt. Jeg havde meget dårligt/ingen signal på mit TV, hvilket jeg gjorde opmærksom på. Det blev ikke forsøgt rettet under mit ophold. Morgenmaden noget kedeligt, uden genopfyldning af de varme retter.
1 out of 5
by Steinar

Aldri mer dette hotell

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
Angret på at vi hadde bestilt og betalt opphold på dette hotell. Da vi ble avkrevd for ytterligere 250 kr når vi ankom hotell, Når vi skulle reise dagen etter, skulle dere ha enda mere betalt, dere kunne ikke akseptere at rom var betalt via Hotels.com. Etter mye frem og tilbake, og at en ny person måtte hentes, ordnet det seg tilslutt, men det skal ikke være slik, uprofesjonelle arbeidere i hotellet. Aldri mer dette hotell, ingen restaurang på hotell o
4 out of 5
by Mam-Alieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel with clean rooms

Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay at the hotel, a quick walk to the train station Vedbaek, which is a 20~30min train ride away to Copenhagen. Sea view is calming and it's nice to take a stroll at the beach.