Ratings based on 1,962 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK only

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Facilities.
The hotel is perfectly located. The room is clean and shower is decent. However, room is quite small and lack of facilities. Staffs are friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Fl. USA

Nice hotel for the right price.

Posted May 5, 2017
Noticed when I arrived that outside of hotel was not appealing also hotel is not handicap friendly. Rooms are very small but clean. No air conditioning in room only radiant heat. Have to open window for fresh air, noise and cigarette smell. I guess you get what you pay for.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from b

Close to the centre

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Great location, just one street in from all the hustle and bustle. Lovely beds, lovely staff. All great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philippines

very small room

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Just disappointing. Breakfast is expensive compared to other hotels in the neighbourhood.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Great location, nice bed

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Proximity to train station, larger bed, comfortable mattress, complimentary snacks in room, nice toiletries.
Location: Close to Tivoli and Central station. Lots of bars and cafes right nearby.
Check in was fast and I was in my room quickly, which is important to me after a long day of travel. I upgraded slightly to a larger bed and I found it to be very comfortable. Heating in the room was adequate for a winter stay. Yes, the room is very small but it had everything I needed and it was quiet. I ordered a non-smoking room and there was no smoke odor, which is sometimes an issue in Euro hotels. Lots of cute cafes, bars, and shops right near the hotel. Easy walk from the Central train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2017 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Anna, Thank you very much for your review. We highly appreciate it when our guests are satisfied with both the hotel and the area we are located in. We do try our best to accommodate guests in their rooms quickly as possible. All of our rooms are non-smoking. We would be happy to welcome you another time. You should come and visit us during the summer where the city is buzzing with life at the outdoor cafes and restaurants. Have a wonderful day! Kind regards Andreas Nielsen
3 out of 5
by John

besides, location was amazing

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The room unfortunately smelled like cigar, no options for house cleaning except an air frshener. There was no ironing board in the room, and on the 4th floor in teh ironing room, there´s a very old ironing board and iron.. That ruined my shirt
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Dear John, Thank you very much for your review. We apologize for the inconvenience in regard to the cigar smell. I am certain that all rooms must have been occupied otherwise we wouldn't have hesitated to find you a different room. The iron we have is a hotel iron without steam. This is to prevent the fire alarm from going off in the ironing room. We are very sorry for the experience you have had. Have a pleasant day. Kind regard Andreas Nielsen First Hotel Twentyseven
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Trendy hotel in the Centre of Copenhagen

Posted Feb 18, 2017
We arrived at the hotel in the evening and from the offset the staff were very friendly and gave some helpful advice on where to eat etc. The room although small, was everything that was needed for a couple of days in Copenhagen. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was particularly powerful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Andreas, Hotel Management
Dear Megan, We appreciate your review. It is always pleasant for us to hear that our guests are satisfied with both our service, room and cleanliness. Thank you and have a wonderful day. Hopefully we'll be able to accommodate your again another time. Kind regards Andreas Nielsen First Hotel Twentyseven
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Location excellent. can be noisy,rooms overlooked

Posted Feb 5, 2017
Pros: Locality, very near to all sights and public transport.
Cons: Provide tea/coffee facilities in the hotel but even better if provided in rooms.
Location: Very near main train station and town square. Plenty of restaurants/cafes within five minutes walk. Close to main shopping area and tourist sights.
Excellent location but steady stream of traffic and noise. Room overlooked by office staff across road. To have some privacy we had to close the curtains during the day. Lacking in tea/coffee facilities within the room. Asked at reception during stay if tea and coffee machine in the dining room could be accessed and was told the machine was "closed". Told that there were many coffee shops in the vicinity outside the hotel. Not what we wanted to hear after being out all day. Rooms are fine but not as described "cool and hip", they are very much travelodge standard. Travelodge rooms are great and good value. There rooms are expensive for what you get but Denmark is expensive. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable. Probably would stay here again but would definitely ask for an inside room.
4 out of 5
by Angela

Great little hotel with a very helpful reception t

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Standard double room really small. Worth upgrading, which we did on arrival. Great location. Really clean hotel. Would recommend but only on a superior room.
5 out of 5
by Natalia

Stylish, clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great. The only thing is it was a bit loud because my room was facing the tower clock and that would chime every 15 minutes. But that didn't bother me too much and the view itself was great.