Ratings based on 1,164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Efficient and friendly staff. Good, quiet location in Copenhagen. 5-10 minute walk from Gentofte station.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

place near to supermarkt and pizza restaurant.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: The room was clean
Cons: the ventilation of the rooms and change the bed, after some hours you can fell because there are 2
We found the rooms clean and big enough for 2 persons. However, the room inside was very hot even when we opened the windows as the weather outside was a little bit fresh (DK temparature end of August range from 18 to 23C during the day and 14-16C during the night). We opened the window but it was noisy outside because the room was located beside the bar. On top of that, during the midnight we heard the water running in the toilette. We complained next morning and they could repaired the WC inmediately. But room was still hot. I though they forgot to turn off the heating but not... The bed was awfull. The bed was composed by the box spring and 2 mattress (why? dont know). I use to move a lot during the night so one mattress sliped from other mattress that I felt with all mattress....
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Das Hotel liegt etwas außerhalb des Stadtkerns von Kopenhagen und ist sehr ruhig. In der Nähe befindet sich ein schöner See. Für uns als Hundebesitzer war es ideal, mit unseren Vierbeinern an und um den See Gassi zu gehen. Das Frühstücksbuffet ist gut, wenn auch mit knapp 15 EUR recht teuer. Die Zimmer waren sauber, sind aber doch sehr eng und klein. Wir hatten eine Zeit erwischt, in der fast 30 Grad draußen erreicht wurden. Im Zimmer war es recht stickig, da das kleine Seitenfenster, das zum Öffnen ist, wenig Luft herein ließ. Die Zimmermädchen haben bei uns alles auf den Kopf gestellt, obwohl wir anwesend waren und einige Ess-Sachen gesichert haben. Parken, was ja in Kopenhagen recht einfach, aber doch sehr teuer ist (Parkuhren mit Zonen und Bezhalung per Kreditkarte), war auf dem Innenhof des Hotels sehr gut möglich. Auch kostenlos. Das ist wunderbar. Der Weg vom Parkplatz zum Zimmer zieht sich dann aber auch, wenn man nicht die Notausgänge benutzt. Alles in allem waren wir zufrieden. Wäre es nicht so heiß gewesen, hätten wir den Aufenthalt vollkommen genießen können.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rolig hotel tæt på kbh.😉

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Måtte pakerer oppe i byen den første nat da hotellet ikke havde p. pladser nok til deres gæster.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet night's sleep, pleasing stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We loved the quiet peacefulness and the proximity to Lake Gentofte, where we could walk or run in the mornings. The staff was efficient, room perfect,
Cons: The only thing that cold be improved was that our sheets could have been changed during our stay. Linens were changed regularly.
Location: We liked the location in the peaceful suburb. Nice sushi restaurant, Easy access to nearby Lyngby for more restaurants. Easy to get to C'hagen.
We stayed for 2 weeks on our 25th wedding anniversary.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Clean pleasant stay in a quiet suburb of Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located only 20 minutes by train from the center of Copenhagen in a really beautiful suburban town
Cons: no
A comfortable hotel with extremely friendly staff at a reasonable rate --especially for the Copenhagen area The walks around the lake & surroundings are absolutely brilliant -- spend time exploring the area, it will be rewarding
4 out of 5
by Troels

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Else Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels