Ratings based on 1,248 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent restaurant on site

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
Ok one night business stop, fairly close to DT University. Quiet small town setting. Decent restaurant on site. Free parking! Smallest bathroom on record, but quiet clean with friendly staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing...

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you want silence and relaxing environment, this hotel is good for value around Copenhagen
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There was a big party, so the hotel rooms were rather noisy. One could also hear the room next door (normal talking conversation), so this was disappointing. I had pre-paid for my room through Expedia. But the hotel told me they needed to take a deposit "in case of extras". They charged my credit card for the full amount of two nights - which they shouldn't have. They refunded the money later, but of course the credit card imposed charges for foreign currency transactions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Competent hotel, excellent restaurant

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
We chose to stay in Gentofte mainly to avoid the outrageous central Copenhagen hotel prices. The hotel is clean and well-kept (both the public areas and our room, staff were friendly, and reception and dining areas were clean though with uninspiring décor. Where this hotel really excels is in the high standard of the food in the restaurant and the imagination of the chef who prepared our meals. We ate a delicious steak tartare followed by the recommendation of the day - baked cod garnished with pak choy and havtorn (a Nordic berry that tastes very much like passionfruit). A Beaujolais turned out to be a good compromise wine that worked with both courses. It was only because we were tired from a whole day's shopping that we decided to eat at the hotel, instead of driving back into the city centre for a meal there. Glad we made that choice. We are happy to recommend the hotel for its rooms but even more so for its excellent restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
A traditional Danish hotel that has been thoughtfully upgraded. Quiet and good neighborhood. Convenient to S-tog and bus lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Efficient and friendly staff. Good, quiet location in Copenhagen. 5-10 minute walk from Gentofte station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet night's sleep, pleasing stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We loved the quiet peacefulness and the proximity to Lake Gentofte, where we could walk or run in the mornings. The staff was efficient, room perfect,
Cons: The only thing that cold be improved was that our sheets could have been changed during our stay. Linens were changed regularly.
Location: We liked the location in the peaceful suburb. Nice sushi restaurant, Easy access to nearby Lyngby for more restaurants. Easy to get to C'hagen.
We stayed for 2 weeks on our 25th wedding anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Clean pleasant stay in a quiet suburb of Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located only 20 minutes by train from the center of Copenhagen in a really beautiful suburban town
Cons: no
A comfortable hotel with extremely friendly staff at a reasonable rate --especially for the Copenhagen area The walks around the lake & surroundings are absolutely brilliant -- spend time exploring the area, it will be rewarding