Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 5, 2016
There was a big party, so the hotel rooms were rather noisy. One could also hear the room next door (normal talking conversation), so this was disappointing. I had pre-paid for my room through Expedia. But the hotel told me they needed to take a deposit "in case of extras". They charged my credit card for the full amount of two nights - which they shouldn't have. They refunded the money later, but of course the credit card imposed charges for foreign currency transactions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Nov 1, 2016
A traditional Danish hotel that has been thoughtfully upgraded. Quiet and good neighborhood. Convenient to S-tog and bus lines.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Efficient and friendly staff. Good, quiet location in Copenhagen. 5-10 minute walk from Gentofte station.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Quiet night's sleep, pleasing stay!

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: We loved the quiet peacefulness and the proximity to Lake Gentofte, where we could walk or run in the mornings. The staff was efficient, room perfect,
Cons: The only thing that cold be improved was that our sheets could have been changed during our stay. Linens were changed regularly.
Location: We liked the location in the peaceful suburb. Nice sushi restaurant, Easy access to nearby Lyngby for more restaurants. Easy to get to C'hagen.
We stayed for 2 weeks on our 25th wedding anniversary.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Clean pleasant stay in a quiet suburb of Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel is located only 20 minutes by train from the center of Copenhagen in a really beautiful suburban town
Cons: no
A comfortable hotel with extremely friendly staff at a reasonable rate --especially for the Copenhagen area The walks around the lake & surroundings are absolutely brilliant -- spend time exploring the area, it will be rewarding
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 3, 2016
The hotel thinks its more than it is. The rooms are tiny, it kacks cetsin facilities and the price vs quality do nit compute.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scottish Highlands

Warm welcome at a very comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2015
Pros: A friendly very comfortable hotel.
Location: We were near family and it's location was perfect for us. We managed a few local walks.
We were visiting Copenhagen for a family 80th birthday party which included a birthday dinner at the hotel. The staff were very welcoming and attentive from the start. We had booked for three nights and were very pleased with the room which was specifically at the back of the hotel and away from a large Christmas work dinner and party on the first night. We heard nothing and had our first relaxing night. The bed was very comfortable and the room and facilities clean and in good order. The birthday party dinner the second night was excellent. The food was delicious, the service again very friendly and attentive and the organization flawless. Our final night was again comfortable and relaxing even though a storm blew through Copenhagen disrupting transport and doing some damage. We heard nothing. This hotel was not extremely expensive but their service was outstanding and all the employees friendly and considerate, from the receptionist to the waitresses. Even the room cleaners smiled. This results in a very warm atmosphere and very efficiently run hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
basic but ok. far away from town an attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel next to train station (U)

Posted Sep 21, 2015
Very good hotel near central Berlin, very modern hotel with all facilities, rooms are at the best condition