Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel. Not central but good public transport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: The hotel is about 13km from central Copenhagen. We used the 9A bus and then changed to the metro at Vanlose station, a trip of about 40mins.
Nice modern hotel with clean comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you very much for your nice review. Next time, you can also take the s-train from Glostrup Station (10 mins. walk from the hotel) to the Central Station. A trip which only take 20 mins. Best regards, Louise
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 21, 2016
Location: Nothing of interest nearby. 10 min walk to railway station, not bad but a far cry from 10 mins to city centre which was actually 20 mins by train.
Not what was expected, too far from any attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 1, 2016 by Cecilie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feed back :-) We strive to make our guests happy, however it is true that we are located 15 kms from Copenhagen. There is a bus and train to Copenhagen. Hotels are ofen more expensive in Copenhagen and parking is limited. We offer cheaper prices and a large parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Staff are very courteous and helpful. Room cleaned and area is pretty quiet, pleasant and not far from airport. Would recommend to guests. Distance to centrium (city centre) is a bit far though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by Cecilie, Hotel Management
Thank You for your stay at Glostrup Park Hotel. We always strive to make our guests happy and we really appreciate your feed back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ASH

Nice Hotel and location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
It was great and very nice staff in reception and especial thanks in breakfast restaurant staff they are very great team
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Nice hotel - curtains don't keep light out so difficult to sleep
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Business

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: The food in the restaurant was great but very very expensive
I booked the hotel based on colleague recommendation. it is indeed close to business park. The hotel is under construction but it was not noticed too much
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

An average 3 star hotel, sold a 4 hotel.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Toilet factories poor, dirty. Sink get clogged with hairs of previous clients. Breakfast average. Location far from train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Did not like it

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Hotel room had no A/C. Bathroom set up not the best. cleanliness not the best Lot of construction on going, hopefully they will improve
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

not a four star

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Stayed in hotel a year ago and whilst did not rate as a 4 star, found it suitable for my needs and comfortable and clean. This year, the business class room I had booked smelt stale, bathroom not up to my standards - long hairs in shower and dropped something under the sink and was horrified at the hair it picked up. No extras, i.e. robes or slippers. Bed linen shabby and stale "sleep smell". I shad to spray pillows with perfume. Bed was so soft it felt like it was collapsing. Major building works taking place (extension) - saw no mention of it when I booked. To be fair, was not a problem as I didn't hear anything and was right next to the building works. Breakfast across the road in the conference centre was adequate but once again, tables had marks on them, some plates weren't clean, and nobody to show us where to sit or even take room numbers. I could have brought an army in for breakfast and nobody would have queried it. Nowhere near a four star in my opinion and I will not stay there again. Feels old and tired.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nowt to write home about,

Posted Jan 21, 2015
Cons: might be OK when its finished
remote location and pretty unfriendly and unwelcoming facilities