Ratings based on 1,841 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Away from the centre

Posted Mar 13, 2017
This hotel is out of the city centre, but very easy to get to. The staff are friendly. The breakfast is fabulous. The hotel is clean, I would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Cecilie, Hotel Management
Thank You very much for your feed back. We hope to see you again soon at The Glostrup Park Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Essex

Nice hotel but along way from the city centre

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: The standard of rooms, most of the food. I liked the log fire in the reception area. Comfortable beds and bedding.
Cons: The bacon at breakfast time.
Location: Well, it is a long way from the lovely city centre.
I spent three nights in early February. I found the hotel to be clean, tidy and the staff welcoming. The rooms were a little small but the wifi worked well and the beds were comfy. The breakfast was good, though I thought the Danes would produce better bacon than streaky. My only complaint is that the hotel is a fair distance from the centre of Copenhagen. The Glostrup railway station is about ten minutes and yes, the buses do stop nearby. But for a short stay, you might not want to spend nearly an hour travelling back to the hotel. Apart from its location, all was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 22, 2017 by Cecilie, Hotel Management
Thank You for your stay at Glostrup Park Hotel. We always strive to make our guests happy and we really appreciate your feed back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice hotel easy highway access

Posted Feb 10, 2017
Pros: Easy accessibility to Hwy system for the area. Free parking. Friendly staff.
Cons: Suited my purpose.
Location: Location is excellent if you have own car. A little far from the RR station. Plenty of things to do in Copenhagen, but none in tge immediate area.
Friendly staff, rooms small but functional, nice breakfast buffet
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2017 by Cecilie, Hotel Management
Thank You for your stay at Glostrup Park Hotel. We always strive to make our guests happy and we really appreciate your feed back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice decor, technology and restroom needs update

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Checked in for two days and had internet issues both days. Toilet in my room smelled really bad and room size was tiny
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2017 by Cecilie, Hotel Management
Thank You for your stay at Glostrup Park Hotel. We always strive to make our guests happy and we really appreciate your feed back. I am very sorry for the problems that you have experienced at the Glostrup Park Hotel. Did you inform the reception during your stay? We will always try to help you, so your stay can be as comfortable as possible. Thank You for your understanding.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Tak for din anmeldelse
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel. Not central but good public transport

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Location: The hotel is about 13km from central Copenhagen. We used the 9A bus and then changed to the metro at Vanlose station, a trip of about 40mins.
Nice modern hotel with clean comfortable rooms and delicious breakfasts
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
Dear Paul Thank you very much for your nice review. Next time, you can also take the s-train from Glostrup Station (10 mins. walk from the hotel) to the Central Station. A trip which only take 20 mins. Best regards, Louise
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a room special for persons with a handicap, would have preferred a standard room with standard installations, especially in the bathroom, otherwise a real pleasant stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brussels

Bad Hotel in Copenhagen.

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change hotel
Location: Bad location
I spent one night at the hotel. I was travelling for business. Bad smell from the bathroom, horrible old carpets, needs renovation. Should not be a 4 stars hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
We will address this directly
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and cost effective stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is situated 14 kms out of city and in a short drive from airport in a peaceful local right on the main road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Great for us!

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Orbitz
We were in the area finding places our ancestors lived. It was right in the center. We enjoyed our stay. The breakfast was delicious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Louise, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review