Ratings based on 2,574 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norge

Sentralt, men totalt utdatert.

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Pros: Restauranten frokosten ble servert i. Sengene var gode!
Cons: Rommene var utdaterte. Rengjøringen var svært sen og tildels mangelfull.
Location: Fin beliggenhet ved togstasjonen, i nærheten av tivoli og Strøget.
Tre overnattinger på dette hotellet. Rommene var totalt utdatert, helt uten fasiliteter, bortsett fra en liten TV som fjernkontrollen ikke virket på. Frokosten hadde sparsomt utvalg, men restauranten den ble servert i var meget hyggelig.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from 東京

駅に近い

Posted Jul 24, 2016
ショッピングにも駅にも近く、空港からも、30分以内で到着できた。 ホテルな下がイタリアレストランで、申し分なかく便利でした。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly hotel close to station

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very helpful and friendly reception staff. The hotel is a convenient short walk from the train station, Tivoli and the shopping streets. Comfortable room and bed.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly hotel.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: Is good place in the centre of CPH.
Cons: Change the furniture.
Location: The location is good. Is near to all places of the old City.
Nice in general. the staff is polite. I like this hotel and the service.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Bitterly disappointed.

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Pros: The location was good, very handy for the train station, Hop on/ Hop off tourist bus stop and Tivoli Gardens. We also got nice new towels.
Cons: Nearly everything could, and should, be improved if this hotel continues to claim 4 star status. It needs a complete overhaul.
Location: Location was the one good thing about this hotel.
The star rating for this hotel is very misleading, we were bitterly disappointed. All the usual 4 star facilities were non existent. No concierge, no air con, no mini bar or fridge, no safe, no kettle.... On enquiring we were offered another room that had tea making facilities for an extra £15 per night! The 'free' wi fi only worked intermittently, and the only english tv channel we could get was CNN news. Our room was small, the furniture was old, scratched and shabby, and we had some sort of metal folding bed which had a 4" mattress and old lumpy pillows. The smell from the toilet was something else, just awful. We had paid in advance, so were stuck with it, but I would have preferred to have just left.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

They sent me to another hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2016
I arrived at 10.30pm due to a minor flight delay. At check in desk I was advised there was a problem and that I had to go to another hotel (the imperial) nearby . It was a short walk but made worse by the fact that the entrance of the new hotel was not really obvious to a very tired 70 year old traveller . Everyone was pleasant enough but I really was not a happy camper and feel that the Grand Hotel should be avoided as this really very poor managment . It was a nice night and if this problem had emerged in winter it would have been a real disaster. I will not be going back .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very expensive for a very small room.

Posted May 27, 2016
Very tired hotel, and too expensive for such poor room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

The Grand Hotel Copenhagen

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The staff were friendly and went out of their way to be helpful and its in a good location. The meals here were very good and the rooms were clean.
Cons: The rooms are a little tired, small and could do with being updated. No Air conditioning which would be a must if you stayed here in the summer months
Location: Excellent location. A short walk to the Tivoli Gardens, main shopping area etc. Near to the train station for travel to and from the airport.
A good location in the centre of the city that I previously stayed at 10 years ago. The first room that I was checked into was extremely small for the price, the double bed was more like a single. But when I went down to the reception and complained I was moved to another room at no extra cost. One evening we ate in the Italian restaurant, Frascati, which was excellent. They have a very good choice of food and drink, attentive waiters and a very good chef. The buffet breakfast is good at the hotel too. We were glad we did not stay in this hotel in the summer though as I had forgotten that there is no air conditioning at the hotel. As a result the rooms can get very stuffy and hot at night but if you open the windows being in the centre of the city it can get very noisey and you then can't sleep. The hotel has a lot of good things going for it i.e. the staff, restaurants, cleanliness and the main areas but the actual rooms are now tired and in need of modernisation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Moscow

Posted May 9, 2016
Cons: We had no minibar with the refrigerator in the room
The hotel is very close located to the Central station. We have quickly passed by train to the airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good and bad

Posted May 3, 2016
Very central for sightseeing and conveniently located to shops and restaurants and travel. The room was disappointing. Despite being a 'superior' room, furniture was outdated, the tiny bath was potentially dangerous ( I slipped and nearly fell), the double bed was two singles that kept parting in the centre with inevitable results! This was despite a special request for adorable bed. Coffee making facilities were terrible: we had a kettle and sachets for two days after which No more appeared; not enough milk given either. The hotel is officially 4 stars; we found this difficult to comprehend based on our experience.