Ratings based on 2,817 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
The hotel is a bit rundown, the beds are comfortable and the staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

A good sized room downtown

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Room size, location, and GREAT staff.
Stayed here for a night while passing through the country. The staff was delightful, and the room itself was pretty spacious for a European hotel. Thankfully it was a cool night, so an open window and the fan they provided was just enough to stay comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location for travel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
This hotel had a great location. Rooms are very small and the bed was very small. The cost of the room was great for the location, and for the amount of time we were staying in Copenhagen. I recommend this hotel for shorts stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location but not Grand

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Sadly this hotel does not live up to its name, the room was clean and spacious but no tea or coffee facilities which I thought was a standard thing. It was clean and comfortable but tired and our first night the bathroom light didn't work but was fixed the next day. The plus point is great location and our room 520 was quiet .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palm Bay, FL

Not so charming after all

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: Not really anything!
Cons: Clean bathroom, new furniture, air conditioning, and some serious noise reducing windows.
Location: Tons to see and do. Well situated.
I thought a hotel such as this one would have some old world charm. Wrong! Bathroom was dirty and cracked tiles. No air conditioning in the room. Open the windows to cool the room instead lots of LOUD street noise and people there smoke so much that even up to the 3rd floor you could smell the cigarette smoke from the street smokers. The furniture was such horrible condition you would have thought it came out of the dumpster somewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Upgrades!

Posted May 27, 2017
Our hotel was overbooked so they upgraded us to a 4 star sister hotel. They gave us a cab ride to the hotel, a complimentary bottle of wine and breakfast in the morning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Easy to walk to any places, close to the Central Station
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St. Louis

Met My Expectations Well

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Helpful staff, excellent breakfast, quiet & comfortable (rear area) room, Flat screen TV, close to transportation, tour activities and shopping.
Cons: Bathroom shower water flows across the bathroom floor unimpeded by drain or curtain.
Location: Short walk to Central Station. Easy access to trains or bus transport to anywhere in Denmark. Many food & tour vendors in station and near hotel.
Would choose this hotel again to explore this great city. Royal palaces, castles, museums, gardens and the Tivoli amusement park were all top notch activities. I very seldom purchase city tourist activity cards, but the Copenhagen Card was well worth the price to me to easily get to and enter every activity worth seeing in Denmark.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Andry François Xavier

Not good.

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Very poor. Room is old , fixtures in bad condition, few lights not working. A total disappointment. Definitely needs to be refreshed.