Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect location.

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Pros: Location.
Cons: Ensuite wasn't the best.
Location: Perfectly located.
Right next to the train station, just round the corner from Tivoli gardens, 5 minute taxi from Nyhavn.. the location is perfect. The hotel itself is average, the beds are comfy but the ensuite wasn't the best. It's the perfect place for a budget hotel for a weekend away.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: room to cold, could not heat more. shower small and dirty no facilities very old building, not renovated at all.
I will NEVER go back to this hotel, and will recommend everyone not to go there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Hotel was a good location.That was the positive

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Pros: Staff where pleasent enough
Cons: Upgrade hotel don't have beds squashed in the corner of rooms at this day of age.
Location: Location good next to train station.So get of flight & get a train to the hotel.
Very old and dated.Hotel wasn't full.Asked us did we want to upgrade at £20 per person per night.We said no thanks so they must have picked the worse room available bed squashed up against a wall.Ithink using the name Grand for this hotel is a bit deceiving to customers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice staff but hotel needs redecoration!

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Cons: Staff
Location: 5 mins walf from central station
My bathroom was colder than the ARctic circle as the air vent is open and the little radiator could not heat tthe bathroom. A pity because the breakfast is good and all the staff very friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire, England

Good location, friendly staff, decor a bit tired

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: Great location right in central Copenhagen near the train station. Close to Tivoli, shops, bars, restaurants etc.
Stayed here for one night in a single room with en-suite. Lovely friendly staff, quick & easy check-in. Room was adequate for what I needed and en-suite was good and clean. Room itself was a bit dated decor-wise and the electrical sockets looked a bit dangerous to me - lots of exposed wires and things. Bed was comfy and a few english channels to watch on tv in the morning. Tea & coffee making facilities in the room, but no milk so it was black coffee or black tea only.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from copenhagen

Good position poor decor.

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Great location, but cramped room with dated decor and cleanliness issues.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel. Great location.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Lovely hotel with very nice staff. Great location being right in the middle and next to the train station
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Great location, tired hotel, friendly staff.

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Location: Tvoli gardens
Great location next to central train station and restaurants and walking distance to many sites in Copenhagen. Hotel is tired and needs some care. Staff are friendly and nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Grand - no, not so Grand!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The breakfast
Cons: EVERYTHING could and should be improved!
The location is perfect..and that's it! This is virtually one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed at, I really do not know where to begin; the insanely tiny rooms and the - if possible, even more tiny bath rooms, the dirty wall paper, furniture that was virtually falling apart in front of my eyes, the rugs that hadn't been cleaned sine the last ice age, or should I tell you that this horrible place has a FOUR STAR rating by the Danish tourist board/ classification! This hotel is a snap above a pretty lousy youth hostel in Romania AND they charge you over $200 per night, and for that price you can get a very nice hotel a block away. As for the Danish tourist board: What is God's name is wrong with you? I believe that the Hotel was built in 1850 - was that the last time you visited? As for the reader: RUN as fast as you can. There are plenty of good hotels in Copenhagen, don't waste your money by being fleeced by these guys!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Its ambiance, its staff , its food
We had noticed the Grand Hotel in 1995 when we visited Tivoli and decided that one day we would stay there. It was very pleasant, the staff very helpful and the food excellent. It may not be the most modern, but it is gracious, the location is great and we would recommend it to anyone.