Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Good location. Very pleasant staff. Facilities good but basic for 4 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2016 by Dominik Andersen, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and for providing us a feedback. We you a merry christmas.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Pros: Clean hotel
Cons: Bedding
The only complain i would have is the bedding is not nice, pillows uncomfortable and shower curtain doesn't help in preventing the water from pouring out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Nice location and comfortable stay yet near to City via good transport system. Reasonable value by Danish standards.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2015
Lovely hotel, great area, very quick and easy to get into Copenhagen on the S-train, nice area and close to the sea!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for business and pleasure

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Its not a standard chain hotel - its a privately owned and run establishment that understands its clientel.
Cons: Some of the decor is a little tired and the artwork was not necessarily to my taste but this is minor.
Location: Close to quality shops and only a couple of miles from the centre of Copenhagen so you get the best of both worlds. The coast is just 10 min away.
If you want an anonymous samey business hotel this is not for you! But if you want a friendly comfortable place to stay where you don't wake up wondering which country you are in then stay here. The decor is different and the staff friendly but efficient and the Networking Event held every evening Monday-Thursday is a great way for people to meet in a relaxed environment and the drinks are on the house. The two restaurants on site, whilst not owned by the hotel provide excellent food.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Room 3 without a View next to the Kitchen

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: The location it was in
Cons: Do not let paying guests stay in room 3.
Location: Nice location, Park, Beach, shops restaurants etc..
I got the last room in the Hotel so the receptionist stated, on the ground floor had to walk through the kitchen to get to it Room 3. Around 2:00am I woke to a sound which I thought the room next door was enjoying them selves but as the sound lasted for at least an hour or more I thought this could be not that type of sound. I could feel the pipes getting hot so I relised it was the heating which repeatedly came on for the next 3 nights at the same time waking me up. The room as you looked out was on ground eye level so you could not leave the curtaisn open when you were changing. The hotel does not have a Gym, some of the furnishings seem old and wiery. I did not like the location of my room it was like living in the servants quaters.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by pearl from los angeles

Cute hotel

Posted Jun 17, 2013
Pros: Romantic
Cons: Beds, room size
Location: Great location up town, safe and close to a lot of great places to eat and see
It was nice hotel.It was cloudy and sunny ,near park. Biking was allowed.you could walk to beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bee from nr camberley, surrey, uk

Quieter hotel on outskirts of Copenhagen

Posted May 26, 2013
Having read some of the reviews we weren't sure what we would get but our short stay here was very nice indeed. Next to a park and short walk to Charlottenlund and beach area one way and shops the other. Having come from Esberg we were happy to have ease of parking also and chose to go in to Copenhagen on the train from Hellerup station, a short walk. But you could also get a bus close by.Our room was clean and comfortable and we slept well. We were on the first floor but upper floors had a very pleasant balcony area with seating and plants. We can't comment on the restaurant as we knew somebody living in the area and ate with them but it looked inviting.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Inver Grove Heights, MN

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 14, 2009
Comfortable bed good size room. Quite area. The only draw back it was far away from the center of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Good location however noisy at weekend nights

Posted Sep 11, 2008
Hotel was clean and the staff were helpful and polite. Basic amenities not what I am used to from a 4 star hotel. Rooms at back of hotel have poor view. Experienced sound of music etc on Saturday night until gone 2.00am and deliveries Monday 6.30am Situated in a good location for Copenhagen and to the north. Not far from station with good links.