Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Stylish, smart hotel in great location!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
We just returned from a trip to Copenhagen with 2 nights at The Alexandra. It was gorgeous. We stayed in the 1970 Deluxe Room and saw many things that were part of our lives in the '70s. It also has a sweet balcony. Very great hotel and in a great location too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Great location - loved the mid-century modern Danish styling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient hotel close to city attractions

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: Convenience, food.
Cons: Offer range of pillows
Location: Tivoli Gardens, museums, galleries, shopping and restaurants are all within easy walking distance. Copenhagen Central railway station also convenient.
Recognising the hotel's pride in it's green status, it is best not to visit during hot summer months, as the lack of air conditioning or traffic noise with the window open, means you are likely to get a disturbed night's sleep. Green credentials also means no fridge in the room. The staff are helpful and friendly. The restaurant serves very tasty, god value, Vietnamese food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver BC

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: location to train station.
Cons: n/a
Location: walking distance to old city and train station.
pleasant stay in a conveniently located hotel. Street market on the street in front on sunday morning. Nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit

Well located, comfortable hotel.

Posted May 15, 2017
Location: Located downtown, a few blocks from the Central Train Station and a few blocks from the main University campus.
Comfortable room; good Internet connection; excellent breakfast buffet, helpful staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2017
Nice hotel, very helpful staff, very small rooms, great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Retro Hotel. Well thought out use of space.

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel staff were helpful and welcoming. Our room was well appointed and the use of space was excellent. Although our room was not huge it felt spacious and clean. Excellent position in central Copenhagen 5 minute walk to train station.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is centrally located, great location for a weekend trip when you would like to see many things in short time. Room was comfortable, had all we needed, nice scandinavian style. Although our room faced the main street with quite some traffic in the evening, the windows isolate well. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york, ny

OK Hotel in good location

Posted Apr 6, 2017
If it weren't for a negative experience with one specific staff member I would've left a good review. My flight got in really early and I asked the receptionist if there was anyway I could check in early and she responded with attitude like I was dumb and that it obviously depends on what room and that she had to check. Yes, I am aware on how it works which is why I asked. I saw her later on in passing and when I said "Hi" there was no response back, extremely rude and disappointing. The hotel also allows you to go in and out dropping off luggage in a storage room. I have never experienced putting my own bags in a room that other people easily have access to, there was no ticket or staff attendance. The hotel itself was fine but would not recommend based on service.