Ratings based on 932 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, D.C.

Nice hotel near fantastic dining and recreation.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Mostly everything.
Cons: Heating could be a little more generous.
The Hotel Alexandra's ambience is pleasant, the rooms comfy and full of interesting art and well designed Danish Modern furniture. The location is great...near three parks in easy walking distance, as well as wonderful museums, shopping and dining.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts

Fabulous trendy but friendly hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
This hotel is ideally located just 5 minutes walk from Copenhagen central train station, Tivoli Gardens and the main shopping streets - not to mention bars and restaurants. The hotel is beautiful - retro modern 50s and 60s Danish design and the lobby with its record player and honesty bar really makes it. The staff are warm and friendly and go out of their way to help. A glass of wine on the house after 9pm each evening is a lovely touch. Wouldn't hesitate to go back and would recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Excellent location, friendly ataff

Posted Apr 18, 2016
We stayed for four nights. The hotel is in a good location, within walking distance of most sights and places of interest. The room was quite small, but beautifully furnished, clean and with all facilities we needed. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We would stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2016
Hotel staff were absoloutely lovely - offered a free room upgrade.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Serravalle Sesia

Un hotel grazioso a due passi dal centro.

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Ottima posizione a due passi dalla stazione centrale (treni in arrivo dall'aeroporto) e dalle principali attrazioni turistiche di Copenhagen, se siete dei buoni camminatori non serve alcun abbonamento ai mezzi pubblici, per chi fosse interessato al Parco Tivoli l'ingresso è a poche centinaia di metri. Il personale dell'hotel è gentile e disponibile a dare informazioni di ogni tipo a patto di masticare un pò di inglese (non sono tollerati altri idiomi), c'è anche la possibilità di lasciare, gratuitamente, i bagagli in una sala custodita. La stanza, sufficientemente spaziosa è dotata di una grande e luminosa finestra è ben pulita ed estremamente silenziosa, la TV trasmette solo canali danesi e la BBC, il frigobar non è presente, nell'armadio c'è una piccola cassaforte. Il bagno è decoroso, l'unica nota dolente è la doccia chiusa solo da una tenda e dotata di un miscelatore ingovernabile che vi farà perdere minuti preziosi prima di trovare la giusta temperatura. La colazione è ottima, varia e abbondante, troverete cibi salati e dolci per tutti i gusti, non manca neppure il pessimo caffè che si beve abitualmente all'estero. Nel complesso è un hotel nel quale tornerei e mi sento di consigliare.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

Bagno piccolissimo

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Camera pulita ben arredata ma il bagno faceva ridere .... Se usavi il water la porta non si poteva chiudere....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Beautiful decor, fantastic staff. Ideal location. We stayed here for 3 nights in a 'superior double' which was a good size. Really quiet hotel. Luggage storage and opportunity to get a voucher for food/drink if you opt out of having your room cleaned each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Great location, central Copenhagen plenty to do nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Always a great stay every time I'm in Copenhagen

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Love this hotel - always make it a point to stay here when I travel to Copenhagen - the staff is fantastic - great customer service - very authentic rooms with unique Danish decor - great location! Clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable, stylish, welcoming

Posted Mar 16, 2016
Pros: Spacious, well designed rooms; In-room wifi; Gorgeous library/bar and the helpful staff.
Cons: A double quilt would be better on the double bed, but as it was quite warm in the room (even in March) it didn't bother us greatly.
Location: Tivoli amusement park is very close. Also nearby is Round Tower, City Hall, National Museum. Rosenborg, Amelienborg and Botanic Gardens also walkable.
From the moment we walked in, the commitment to Danish design is apparent. Our room was decorated with 50s style Danish furniture, but honestly the design is timeless. The deluxe room was bright and spacious and the bed very comfortable. The only thing I'd have preferred was a double quilt for the bed rather than the two singles. Windows are triple glazed and the sound from the street outside is very quiet and the room nice and warm, even in winter. Things like free wifi and a bluetooth speaker in the room (ok, a departure from the 50s there) made organising a day's activities or relaxing in the room a little more enjoyable. The library downstairs also a great place to relax at the end of the day with a wide variety of books on design and Copenhagen, not to mention the complimentary glass of wine later in the evenings. If you don't need housekeeping the hotel offers a 100DKK voucher to use in the restaurant/bar (about enough for two drinks) which is a great gesture and the honesty bar system provides greater choice than you'd get from an in-room mini-bar. There is a locked luggage room if you arrive early or need to leave bags after check-out and a computer and printer when it comes time to print boarding passes for the flight home.