Ratings based on 723 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Leuk hotel op prima plek.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: De uitstraling, vriendelijkheid van het personeel, goed ontbijt.
Cons: zie punt over geluidsoverlast.
Location: De locatie is op loopafstand van het station en dichtbij het centrum. Prima uitvalsbasis!
Goed hotel met zeer vriendelijk, attent personeel en goed ontbijt. De kamer was netjes, sober en redelijk klein. Badkamer idem. Maar bed en douche waren goed. Wij zaten op de eerste verdieping en hadden wat geluidsoverlast van degenen die 's avonds en 's nachts vrolijk de lobby in kwamen. Maar we hebben zeker een prettig verblijf gehad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

City Break in Copenhagen

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: The decor was fabulous. I even told the lady on reception as I checked out that I thought her hotel was beautiful! Also enjoyed the buffet breakfast.
Location: The hotel was on a main road, within easy reach for everything - especially the wonderful Tivoli Gardens!
Copenhagen is a fabulous city. Everyone I know who has visited it has said so and now I can see why. So much to see and do, and all of which you can get on foot. I especially loved the Tivoli Gardens - what a visual feast this was at every turn. Even the rain didn't deter me!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Staff were efficient, kind and knowledgeable : they rated a 5 as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Hôtel très bien placé, proche de la gare centrale et qui permet de faire l'ensemble de la ville à pied. Personnel très accueillant et professionnel. La chambre 341 où nous résidions était propre et agréable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, very central

Posted Aug 20, 2015
This was in a great location, interesting decor from the 60s.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from japan

インテリアにアンティークチェアーがあり、安心できる空間。

Posted Aug 19, 2015
Pros: アーネ・ヤコブセンやハンス・Jウェグナーのイスなどが展示してあり、インテリアがとても良い
Cons: 少し、部屋が汚い。
ロビーのインテリアがアーネ・ヤコブセンやハンス・Jウェグナーのイスなどが展示してあり、インテリアがとても良い。 スタッフの対応もとても親切でした。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Decent hotel with excellent central location

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: There was a working safe in our room. which is always good to know. Nice toiletries.Friendly staff.
Cons: Can't think of anything off the top of my head.
Location: Very central and walkable to central station. There is a cat cafe called Cafe Miaow across the road where you can pet 8 or so cats while having a tea.
Have stayed here before so more or less knew what we were getting. They have renovated the hotel to a 60s theme which is quite cool, all the rooms are fitted out in this style. Staff helpful and friendly, room quite compact but adequate, clean and comfortable. Not as much noise from the road as I expected, as you're on the main road here, some noise from the other guests but nothing too offputting. All in all a very pleasant stay with no complaints. Have no problem recommending this hotel for people using it as a base, rather than staying in the room all day.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A disappointing experience

Posted Jul 29, 2015
Pros: The staff and the decoration and location
Cons: The sound proofing and curtaining
Location: Near the station and Tivoli gardens and also within walking distance of the main cultural centre, royal palaces, galleries, and very good restaurants
This is a hotel to be avoided if you are at all concerned about noise or small rooms. Our experience was very disappointing. The hotel’s main frontage is alongside a four lane dual carriageway and at the corner beside a traffic intersection. There is a roar of traffic and as the traffic lights change there is the sound of sudden acceleration. Although it is double glazed it is insufficient to mask the sound adequately. We booked a superior room which had unlined thin curtains inadequate for light nights and being at the first floor and at the corner we spent a miserable first night. The staff readily transferred us to the back but into a very small room. The room had proper opaque curtains but no net curtains which meant that during the day we were exposed to the office staff in the building just across the courtyard. At five in the mornings there was a loud rumbling sound which woke us –perhaps beer barrels being moved or refuse bins. We had to ask every day for a second hand towel and on the last day the lavatory appeared to be blocking. There was an unpleasant smell of the drains if the plug in the wash basin was not pressed down. The hotel is very conveniently located near the main station and the Tivoli gardens in one direction and in the other within easy walking distance of the main historic centre. The hotel is charmingly furnished and well decorated, and the staff are helpful and pleasant; the breakfast is good and copious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Sussex

Fantastic room

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Our room which was stylish and also peaceful thanks to superb double glazing despite overlooking a busy street.
Location: Easy walk from station and near enough to all the key sights. Had excellent meals at Ma Ven and also Brew Pub (near hotel).
We had a great stay at this hotel and had a large corner room which we loved (full of Arne Jacobsen furniture style classics if you like that type of thing). Very friendly staff, decent breakfasts, excellent location that was near enough to city centre and also an easy walk from the main station. We really enjoy visiting Copenhagen and would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Jun 12, 2015
Lovely hotel in excellent central location, with very friendly and helpful staff. Public areas and bedroom are inviting and comfortable and are a great example of the famous Danish hygge or cosiness.