Ratings based on 1,034 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
This is a neat, quirky hotel. It's also clean and in a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Great location!

Posted Sep 25, 2016
We stayed for a week. The design elements of the hotel were amazing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sonoma

Very disappointed

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: The Bistro they recommended
Cons: Everything
It was very warm the afternoon we arrived, the room was small and very hot. The fan was broken and the receptionist came up and couldn't fix it so she said she would find another. She never called again and when I asked later she said she couldn't find one. We opened the windows for some air but the traffic noise all night and the heat was too much, didn't get any sleep at all. Rooms small, totally unfunctional, shower just ok. Location was the only thing going for it, close to a great bistro they recommended.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Quaint hotel very close to centre of Copenhagen

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Reception was very helpful, the hotel very close to the city centre.
Cons: Bigger shower cubicles and A/C would help
Location: It is slap bang in the midel of Copenhagen - right next to everything you would ever need.
Lovely hotel full of character - not one of those boring identical boxes you usually get near the city centre. Reasonably priced for such a good location. Our room was 60s themed, as is much of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Great location , certified green hotel

Posted Sep 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the hotel and would stay there again. Green certified - so no air con, bathroom very functional but small, bed very comfy . Danish modern design. Staff was so friendly and helpful. Centrally located - walking distance to key places. They also let us keep our luggage there while we toured the city on check out day and when we returned from our cruise.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Traditional hotel in Copenhagen

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Location and traditional Danish style
Cons: N/A
Location: Close to quite a bit of places to see, stores, Tivoli and Central Station.
Hotel Alexandra was a nice hotel in downtown Copenhagen. It was close to quite a bit, including Central Station, Tivoli, and the main shopping street. The room itself was small, which was fine, as was the bathroom. We chose a room facing the street, which would have been great except that we had to keep the windows open because the hotel doesn't have air conditioning and it was very warm the nights we were there. I was fine without the air conditioning- it was just the street noise from the windows being open. The shower was a little weird in that there wasn't a shower pan and lip to keep the water from flowing into the rest of the bathroom; as a result the towel we had the floor to soak up the water had to really do its job! The staff were amazing- they were friendly and always willing to give us ideas and recommendations. They helped me figure out a place to buy a new curling iron since mine didn't meet the voltage requirements.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hk

No air conditioning in hotel rooms

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Overall it's a nice & chic hotel but no air conditioning in the room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dublin


Posted Aug 25, 2016
Pros: ロケーションンの良さと、スタッフの対応。
Cons: 部屋のコンセプトがあるので仕方ないとは思いますが、少し部屋の中が暗いのでは、、、と感じたことが何度かありました。寝るだけなら得に問題ないかと思いますが、私は少し書き物があったので、ちょっと苦労しました。
Location: コペンハーゲン中央駅から徒歩10分かからず、大通りに面しているのでとても分かりやすかったです。人通りもあり明るいので夜遅く帰って来ても心配ありません。女性向きのホテルという感じでしょうか。
かなり早い時間に到着したため、まだ部屋の準備が出来ていませんでした。それは私自身承知のうえだったのですが、その際の対応がとても良く、気持ちよく荷物を預けて観光に向かうことが出来ました。 部屋はそれぞれコンセプトがあり、とてもおしゃれでした、少し、暗さが気になりましたが。。。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to all,major sites.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: Room size and location.
Close to everything you want to visit. A bit pricey. Staff were helpful and knowledgable about what there is to do.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Cons: I wish that breakfast were included in the rate.
Location: Tivoli gardens 5 minute walk. Walking distances to most of the main attractions. Public Transportation within a very short walk.
Love the place, the front desk personnel were extremely helpful and well inform. Always ready to help and very friendly. If I have the opportunity to go back this Hotel will be my first choice.