Ratings based on 639 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

good locaton

Posted Aug 7, 2016
close to metro, less than 10 minutes walk, hotel staff is very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by Hotel Amager, Hotel Management
Dear Anthony, Thank you for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and we appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again! Kind regards, Christina Jensen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for convenience.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Public transit bus outside the door. Five minute walk to metro. All parts of city easy from here. Continental breakfast available.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for a budget hotel

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: Stop advertising a restaurant as there isn't one!
Location: Not a huge amount to do in the Amager area but hotel is close to the city centre and just round the corner from a metro station
Room was small but clean and warm. Good shower. Convenient location too - 20 minute walk to the city centre and 5 minute walk to a metro station. Food provision disappointing. On my first night there I went down to the 'restaurant' and was offered only pastries and toast. I ended up at Dominos pizza across the road. Also, better value breakfast available in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastyle upon Tyne

Excellent value. Good for frequent bus and Metro.

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Price, location, staff and bar
Cons: Some might bemoan the lack of a kettle in room but I never use one if supplied. I never use the TV either but the socket is useful to charge phone etc
Location: 5A bus stops outside and runs every few minutes to airport and centre of city. Metro is a couple of minutes walk.
This is not a luxury hotel but my room did the business for me. The staff were all friendly and competent. Pleasant bar with locals to chat with. If you are visiting this interesting but expensive city the Amager is well worth considering.
4 out of 5
by CAROL from collinsville

would definitely stay here again

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was second time stayed. This time will be for a total of 4 days. Location is great access to transportation is great.
4 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Great location, nice breakfast

Posted May 27, 2015
We loved the location, the bus into town stops right outside the hotel but it's also a lovely 30 minute walk to the Tivoli gardens. Breakfast is a little expensive but filling and as you would expect. Rooms were clean and the shower was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Convenient, just OK for one night.

Posted May 6, 2015
Pros: not too far from metro station.
Cons: internet connection, curtain or door at shower, electric kettle for hot water
Location: near metro station
One of the reason we chosen this hotel was 'free wifi ' and we got a password upon check inn, but it did not work unfortunately. Very sad. No curtain or door between shower and toilet, floor was totally wet after taking a shower.
4 out of 5
by Frances from London

Good value for money

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
A nice hotel which was very good value for money. Only a couple of metro stops from the city centre, it was convenient, comfortable and spacious. The walls between rooms weren't very thick, but not a problem if you have earplugs.
4 out of 5
by Jose from Murrieta CA

Worked well for us!

Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
Convenient budget hotel on bus line from airport and train.