Ratings based on 1,344 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Cheap, good location but bed and pillows suck

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, price
Cons: Bed and pillows, as well super noisy on Saturday night so we couldn't sleep. Also avoid the rooms near the neon sign--need I say more?
Location: In a cool hipster hood but near all attractions
A notch above basic but you'll have to like soft beds and empty pillows. It's in a cool hood though and the staff are nice
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a great neighborhood

Posted Aug 25, 2016
People whom stayed there were good and a good location . Decent breakfast buffet. We had a stuffed toilet n they came fast. Basic room but fine
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Single room not as small as other reviews suggest. After a long day of exploring, it was very nice to come back and relax in my room. My only complaint would be that they need better sheets and a mattress topper that won't slide off but even that wasn't an issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Værelserne i forhold til prisen er upassende.. De er for små, og sengene er ikke ukomfortabel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Varberg

Fint hotell nära Centralstationen.

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Vi är jättenöjda med vår vistelse. Väldigt trevlig personal. Hotellet är nyrenoverat och fräscht. Nära till Tivoli och till tågstationen men inte så att man hörde/stördes av tågen. Enda minuset är att rummet var litet, med bäddsoffan utdragen så fanns ingen golvyta kvar. Kostnad för frukost tillkommer med 80dkk/person. Det var en lagom buffé med bröd, pålägg, yoghurt, ägg, frukt mm. Ingen restaurang finns, men man var välkommen att nyttja frukostmatsalen till medhavd mat. Passade oss bra efter en lång dag på tivoli med trötta barn som resultat. Vi är helt klart nöjda och kan absolut tänka oss samma hotell nästa gång. Speciellt eftersom priset var mycket lägre än andra hotell i närheten.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location, poor ventilation

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: Staff Location Simplicity
Cons: Ventilation / air conditioning Mattresses
Location: A short walk from the Central Station A number of bars, restaurants, eateries within walking distance.
Stayed here for 3 nights recently. Walk from the Central Station would be about 5 minutes, if there was no construction work going on - at the moment, about 7 minutes. The hotel is also close to a number of bars and restaurants. All staff I encountered were courteous and helpful, giving me a wake-up call and booking a cab to the airport for me upon check-out. Check in and check out were smooth and gaining access at any hour is easy. Lift requires stairs to access and stops between floors, so there are still stairs to climb or descend. The mattress on the bed was a thin, military-style mat - so the bed was not the most comfortable. The lack of ventilation was insufferable, as it was the warmest weekend of the year - even after a shower, I was sweating until I got outside (this alone would put me off booking this hotel again or recommending it).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Costa Rica.

Buena ubicación.

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Cerca de la estación del tren. Un poco incomodo el ascensor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

efficient, not handicap friendly,

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: location , big windows to open for fresh air
Cons: the elevators should open to the actual floor level
Location: 10 min tivoli garden. near 10 min supermarket 10 min to train station nearby by to go to the end of the city by the little mermaid
LOCATION: close to train station 10 min walk. good location. you walk 10 min to the tourist station by tivoli garden to ride the hop on and hop off bus when I first checked in the room I got although the hotel was NON SMOKING. the room smelled like a freshly SMOKED room. they did change the rooms asap for me, but that was a first. pricey, but from what I gathered cost of living in copenhagen is expensive. SAFE: safe only fits the size of your wallet or passport not the size of a tablet unusual location of elevator. you have to go up 3 stairs to get to the elevator and then when you get to floor 3 you have to go down a flight to get to your room or go up a flight to get to your room. --> basically you room is NOT on the same level as where the elevator stops. so if you need handicap accessiblity or avoid stairs. this is not for you. basic hostel feel . 3 star hotel. I didn't bother with food or breakfast as there is a supermarket off tivoli garden. although the staff doesn't seem friendly or congenial to tourist, it may be a local character trait. showers only no bath tubs. no slippers. thin walls. lucky the noise didn't last that long.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

difficult night

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: proximity to the train station
Cons: air circulation -- air conditioning would be nice but even a fan would improve it!
Location: very close to train station
very hot in the room -- no air circulation at all through the hotel. opened the 1 window fully but that didn't help. the hotel is very close to the train station which is great (red light district according to the cab driver). if you can find something else, please do so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Turku

Hotelli keskustassa

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Sijainnista
Cons: Enemmän säilitystilaa. Seinille mahtuu hyllyjä ja naulakoita.
Location: Hotelli on keskustassa, esim. Tivoliin on lyhyt matka.
Hotellin sijainti oli sen paras ominaisuus. Hissiin ei päässyt suoraan vaan piti kävellä yhdet rappuset sekä alhalla että ylhällä, hissiä ei siis asuntokerroksessa vaan niiden välissä. Kahden hengen huonessa ei juurikaan säiltystilaa. Vaatekappi jossa muutama henkari ja kaksi tosi pientä hyllyä. Pari yöpöytää, jossa pieni hylly ja laatikko joka ei auennut kunnolla. Kapeat sängyt ja minulla todella kova tyyny. Vessassa/kylpyhuoneessa vain shampoo-pullo, ei saippuaa, ei vartalovoidetta eikä muita mukavuuksia. Todella ahdas vessa/kylpyhuone. En tiedä miten olisin mahtunut jos olisin isompikokoinen (nykyinen koko M).