Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Excellent location to Central Train

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Hotel is perfectly located next to the Central Station. It appears to be very nice and redone. But the room was gross. The curtains had stains on them, rhe headboard was some material that I was petrified of letting touch me. The carpet was gross and the bathroom was terrible. Clean toilet, sink and tub...but paint falling off the ceiling, sink barely hanging on to the wall and tub was rusted out. 2 small towels for 2 adults to use. Unfortunately would not stay again. There is a pizza restaurant kind of attached to the hotel and it's terrible as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel next to the central station

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Good location and good staff.
Cons: The bathroom looked a little tired.
Location: Tivoli winter wonderland is just around the corner and all the main attractions,shopping street, Nyhavn and the palace ,are within walking distance.
Staff were friendly and helpful. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Excellent location made it easy to explore the city without losing one's direction.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Orleans

Comfortable hotel close to train station

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: The bathtub!
Location: See above section
Overall, our stay was quite pleasant. We had a lot of luggage and didn't have to go far with it. The hotel is located steps away from the train station which is just a short ride from the airport. This also made it very easy to hop on buses for different parts of the city. We were also able to walk to many attractions such as Tivoli, the National Museum, and The Round Tower. The staff was extremely accommodating and went out of their way to make sure our stay was pleasant. We were able to store luggage, get our room a bit early, and receive ice and refrigeration for medicine. The hotel also provided hot coffee every morning, and had a happy hour in the evening which included complimentary wine. The only two things I didn't like about the hotel was the noise (which is a necessary evil for the location) and the bathtub. The odd shape of our tub made it difficult to take a shower. That being said, it was still a great experience for the money and conveniences.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 17, 2016
This hotel was perfect for us. We had a small budget but wanted something characterful and it retains some lovely original features. Room was basic but clean and was everything we needed. We didn't have breakfast but you can get a coffee to go in the morning and they have a 'wine hour' every evening. Free fast wi-fi. Location is right next to the central station which was great as we arrived late at night. Staff V friendly and helpful. Our room was right next to the railway line so not great for light sleepers but you could ask for a room on the opposite side.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Nov 21, 2016
The hotel is very close to the main train station, and only a couple of minutes walk from Tivoli park. We were really happy with the location, and it wasn't too noisy either which was a bonus. The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was nice and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, lovely staff, next to cental station

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Lovely greeting by staff, free coffee in the morning and glass of wine in the evening. Modern cosy rooms. 10 minute walk to shops and restaurants and 2 minute walk to kobenhavn H station. 15 minute train journey from airport to hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lebanon

u take for what u paid.

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The location is the only good thing about the hotel, next to the central train station and all needed shops.
Cons: The hotel is really old, renovation is a must. Carpets are not clean, same for the curtains
Location: The location is fantastic, near the central train station,7 mins away from airport&near all amazing restaurants, pubs&shopping area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overated for the price

Posted Nov 12, 2016
The rooms are exceptionally tiny so if you're claustrophobic, stay away. Also, the room was bare, mold on the tiles and ceiling in the shower, stained carpet. For $200 a night (and that was at a deal price), they should at least have a hair dryer. The rooms definitely need renovating. No complaints on hotel location-right next to Tivoli and near great restaurants in meat packing district. Staff was great; very helpful and friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Warm, personal service and a strong sense of style

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel has tremendous architectural character from the 1920's. This has been contrasted with an upscale contemporary style of service, lots of personal attention from the staff, and a feeling that the hotel management is inviting the guests into their home.
Cons: The bathroom was clean and very well stocked with amenities, but its size was the original layout, not a luxurious bath,,, but neither is the price luxurious.
Location: Right at the Central Station !! Our room was quiet , good insulated windows, and with a nice balcony. Truly the center of the city.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BKK

Wonderful stay

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Pros: We had a wonderful stay at the Hotel Astoria. The room was small but comfy and clean. The hotel staffs were superb. The hotel is right by the CPH main train station which is very easy to get to/from the airport and also other places. They offer complementary free wine during the wine hour (I didn't try this) and also hot coffee during the morning and apples. All attraction in the city is in walking distance. Oh! The pizza at the hotel was also nice. We like it.
Cons: Nothing in particular. ................. ............. .............