Ratings based on 915 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Staff friendly, breakfast was excellent & really nice to have drinks & pastries available at any time of day or night in the dining room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Quiet location which suited us.

Posted Apr 2, 2018
Local to the main parts of the town, shops, bars.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe and nice

Posted Mar 12, 2018
walking distances from the center, nice and clean .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Taiwan

Right in the center of Copenhagen

Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Orbitz
Pros: good breakfast, daily coffee
Location: center of everything
Great hotel with the price. Good breakfast, family loves it. Very friendly staffs. cozy hotel rooms
5 out of 5
by Keith

Posted Oct 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nicely run place. Quiet room. Excellent breakfast choices. Helpful staff. Would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Modest hotel with great location

Posted Oct 27, 2017
My single room was tiny. Although I had a double bed, a second person could not fit with any luggage. The street is really quiet, but just a block or two from bars and food shops. The real advantage is near the castle and museums. I had the Copenhagen Card and got my monies worth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful and quaint hotel in amazing location

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: location staff very friendly free amazing breakfast free wifi
Cons: rooms a bit small
Location: Rosenborg Caste & Gardens ACROSS the street!!
The location of the hotel cannot be better - it is right opposite from Rosenborg Castle and gardens - one of the top attractions in Copenhagen. Located in the center of the city, but on a very small and quiet street, the hotel is perfect for at traveler who wants to see sights without going far. A short walk to all the major attractions such as Nyhaven and Roundtarn, very close to two major Metro stations. The hotel staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel has breakfast which is amazing and filling - great way to save money on needlessly eating out. Also, the hotel is close to a supermarket - right down the street- very convenient. Note to American travelers: the hotel IS small. The rooms are smaller than American hotels. For a single person, I got a twin size bed, which is virtually non-existent in the US. It is very comfy and fine for a small person but for a larger person best to get a bigger room. Also there is no tub in the room - just shower. It works fine though. Finally, the room has an ACTUAL room key - like real key! I have not seen that for over 20 years. It is very cute. I recommend for a single traveler or someone who is a bit on the budget. Great value for the money. Location to die for! 10 out of 10!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Welland , Ontario

Location and service

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: the very friendly service and the location
Hotel Christian IV is extremely well located to visiting Copenhagen. The service was friendly and always very accommodating. We enjoyed the morning breakfast. It had a good variety of staples. Again, the service in the breakfast room was noticeably very good This hotel offers good value for the money..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA USA

Quiet location near gardens

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Enjoyed the breakfast and free food in the lobby in the afternoons. Bit of a walk from the Metro. Staff was friendly, helpful, and professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in quiet street

Posted Sep 28, 2017 on CheapTickets
The hotel was right next to the Kings gardens and not too far from Nyhavn and other area attractions. They serve good breakfast & afternoon tea & cakes. Reception staff was very helpful and checked us in as early as 9am on day of arrival. Overall we had a very pleasant stay.