Ratings based on 814 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Only had a 2-night stay. Very close to Nyhavn, Rosenborg & Ameliaborg, about a 20min walk to Tivoli. Small rooms but clean, nice European breakfast. Unfortunately, we didn't get much sleep the first night as local kids were out in the streets celebrating high school graduation (NOT in any way the hotel's fault in any way). Staff were quite helpful - offered luggage storage as we arrived well before check-in, suggested sights to see until check-in time, were prompt with wake-up calls and arranged our transpo to airport. Elevator is tiny (not for anyone with claustrophobia).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D.

Quiet location in historic Copenhagen

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel is just by Konigs Have, a beautiful park and garden. Easy walk to Nyhavn; Radhaus is a little further but it's a nice walk via pedestrian walkway. Breakfast simple but nice, staff helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

nice hotels close to sights

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: I liked all the things about the hotel
Cons: nothing the hotel for me was perfecto
Location: great close to all the sights and peaceful
hotel in perfect location walking distance to all the major sights and the nyvan .in a lovely quiet street away from the main city area ,very close to transport stations ,hop on hop bus round the corner ,no 23 two minutes walk , and the water bus tour 10 minute walk ,hotel is right next to a beautiful park ,and stroll in the early morning nice , the hotel provides and plentiful continental breakfast with lots of choice and that's a bonus ,in addition tea coffee fruit biscuits are available 24 hours ,with a cosy wee area to sit just away fae the dinning room . overall the hotel is very good value for money ,with cheerful staff and good welcoming atmosphere ,I would most definiately recommend the hotel .small family type hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Missouri, USA

A Cozy Hotel In Wonderful Copenhagen

Posted May 11, 2017
This is a very cozy, and well-maintained hotel that is within walking distance of most of the important sights of the city. It exceeded all of my expectations. The rooms are not large, but are very comfortable and well decorated. The breakfast was exceptional in quality and presentation (a variety of breads, pastries, cold meats, fruit, cereal), the breakfast room was very attractive and comfortable, and the breakfast staff was excellent in keeping everything in order and the coffee flowing. The desk staff was helpful and pleasant. As a plus, it was nice to have tea, coffee, juice, and cookies available all day in the breakfast room for a relaxing snack after a day of sight-seeing. We were sad to leave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.Y

A good location walking distance to palace grounds

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Pros: The hotel is a good location, and clean
Well located to Nyhaven, palace and museums. I strongly suggest the Copenhagen card, its all of the sights, transportation in one card. The benefits of not having to figure out currency exchange for entrance fees, zone fees on metro or bus, plus the discount on sights. Nyhaven is fun for a beer and the people, take a boat tour from there, rent bikes, walk around Christhaven. Copenhagen is a lovely, colorful city, the people are helpful and most speak English.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Friendly hotel in Central Copenhagen

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff and availability of refreshments.
Cons: Nothing
Location: 10 minutes from Central Copenhagen. Paper Island walking distance. Would recommend the Canal boat trip around the harbour with live commentary.
Arrived at hotel before official check in. Greeted by very pleasant female receptionist who happily stored out bags to allow us to sight see. The hotel offers free tea/coffee/refreshments including pastries/biscuits all day which was welcome after sight seeing. The hotel is 10 minutes walk for Central Copenhagen. Nearest underground stop is Norrport. On returning check in was efficient and we found our room on the 3rd floor. Rooms although small was well appointed with everything we needed. (Plenty of plugs). The bathroom was large with walk-in shower room. Breakfast was included in the room price and was continental with plenty choice. On check out the bags were again store with no extra cost. I would recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol, England

Pleasant hotel near city centre

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Lovely staff, very friendly. Room very clean. Quiet location. Good value for money
5 out of 5
by Julie

Comfortable, convenient, and cozy

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is a bit shabby-chic and pretty basic in terms of amenities, but it was comfortable and very convenient and the staff were very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Pleasant place, Nice peeps.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA, USA

tiny, rude staff, and disappointing stay overall

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Pros: It was clean, and they did include breakfast, though I did not get to try it so I cannot speak to its quality.
Cons: Customer service staff! Except for the young man who had his first shift ever at 5 am the morning we left, he was very kind.
Location: Pretty good location, near a lot of food and a couple parks
Room was extremely small. the staff made fun of us for having large bags (which were only 30 inch suitcases), and tried to push us to a room that was a hundred bucks more, yet only a few square feet bigger. She did not allow us to check in early, and made us leave into the freezing rain and wind whilst we waited since breakfast was currently ongoing. When I told her that we would miss our scheduled breakfast since we had an early flight, she neither offered to let us sit for the ongoing breakfast that day nor did she reduce our overall bill. She was very rude to myself and my fiancee. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone other than a business person looking for a one night layover.