Ratings based on 304 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel needs updating

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Hotel was easy to find from Copenhagen central station, about a 10min walk. Really close to Tivoli and the town centre just walking distance to all places. Hotel was clean and tidy, a warm welcome from staff, who were very helpful. The room was basic, but clean. I found the bed uncomfortable (it was like a yoga mat for me) my friend slept like a baby! Hotel decor needs up dating, new carpets, better matress. However for a place to rest your head and explore the city perfect. Denmark at Christmas was beautiful, lit up with Christmas lights, decorations, people of all ages enjoying the festivities... Lots of Christmas markets to visit... It is an amazing city so much to see and do, people are so friendly, you will love it... Make sure you try the Clogg its delicious its like a warm mulled wine... Supermarket and shops on your door step, 7/11 on the corner open 24 hours and close to the 24 hour pharmacy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Better Hotels in area

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: location and staff
Cons: needs a refresh
Location: good central location
The room was in poor condition. TV remote broken and shower holder broken. Overall cleanliness was low. Wore my shoes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Good Location, Helpful Staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
The hotel is in fairly easy walking distance of the train station and an easy walk to several very good restaurants. Since it is right on the main drag, there was a fair amount of noise but we got used to it quickly. Our room was small, but nice although it lacked amenities such as a safe. The breakfast was superb!!! The bread was addictive!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel, quiet and right in the centre

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The staff at the hotel were fantastic, nothing was too much trouble. The hotel also features extremely secure luggage facilities. Being located right in the heart of the city you would expect noise however we did not hear one thing during our five day stay. Would highly recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Summer in Copenhagen

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Windows over garden.
Cons: Price was too much for what you get.
Location: Near train station, famous amusement park, clothing and food stores, tourists hop on buses.those buses take you to zoo.
Very small room. Bed 2steps from door, bathroom 2steps from bed. Best thing was a beautiful garden under the windows and Windows opened for breeze, because room is stuffy. Luckily they have 2working elevators. Management has a deal to have cabs only charge 290 kr. To airport. Close to many things (about 8-10 blocks) amusement park, train station , tourists hop on off buses,food stores, 7-11, clothing stores,outdoor bars and restaurants. All is super expensive! Very expensive city. Everyone bikes or walks.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2016
No aircondition , it's hot , no amenities in the room like small kettle at least . It's far from stronget or city hall about 20 minutes walking .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Below average hotel room in Copenhagen

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Hotel at convenient location. Hotel was understaffed but the guy on duty was friendly and helpful (only 1 staff on duty on our day of check in). Room condition was below average with broken shower in one room and blocked sink in another.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Welcoming but Spartan...

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Nice and central for venturing out and about... Would appreciate more room amenities, such as counter or shelf space in the bathroom, and an iron and ironing board. Otherwise, a great stay with friendly staff and a great breakfast buffet!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Great Location, close to everywhere

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Nice hotel, we recommend the hotel to everyone, but the rooms need to be renovated...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 8, 2016
like: - Room is clean - Size is good (enough for our three large luggages) - Great view Dislike: - Very small pillow & Bed covers!! children size! - Annoying sound coming from the toilet (mainly the fan). - Clogged sink. - Very thin walls, you can hear people in the aisle.