Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to Marathon Start line

Posted May 27, 2017
Pros: How close it was to the start and finish areas of the Copenhagen Marathon.
Location: You are within easy walking distance to the river, and the riverside park. There is a huge natural area not far away near the university.
The reason I picked this hotel was its location to the start and finish for the Copenhagen Marathon, and for that it could not have been better. It was clean and the staff friendly and efficient. The rooms are pretty basic and you have to share the showers and toilet facilities with a half dozen other rooms. For me that was not an issue but something to be aware of prior to booking a room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel for a backpacker

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Everything is so good about this hotel except the fact that we need to pay for the wifi (DKK40 for 24 hours)and they don't provide kettle. But you can request for hot water at the reception and they'll boil it for you
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth The Cost

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
There is no wifi in the room or in the lobby unless you pay a fee. Burger King and the Copenhagen Mall provide free wifi. There is a guest computer in the lobby but that's a tad inconvenient. It's a bit of a walk, about 25 minutes to the downtown area but you can get to it via the metro from the airport in about 30 minutes. The area is quite and provides many food options. There are 2 grocery stores near by, a cafe right next door, as well as a few pizzerias, a sushi restaurant and ice cream shop near by. You'll pass all of them as you walk downtown. It can be very noisy, you will hear people coming and going through the doors. The shower and toilet are separate which is nice. It is extremely cold at night and the pillows were very flat. Breakfast is 70 DSK each which is steep when you can buy a loaf of bread from the grocery store for 10 DSK.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Thumbs down, will not stay here again

Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels
Representation of the hotel on website, does not coincide with reality.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The room was very hot and small, our towel had black stains on them, the hairdryer was dirty and sticky, the bathroom had a lot of dust too. There were only two shared showers and toilets for the whole floor of around 10 rooms, lucky did not have to wait for other guests too long. I haven't spoken to the reception staff about it since it was a short break designed to spend all the time outside and I brought my own towel there anyway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely

Posted Aug 27, 2016
Lovely hotel. The staff are very polite and helpful, this is the second time staying here and would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Wigberto from Miami, Florida

A great way to stay in Copenhagen.

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great and cozy stay. The staff was really friendly. It was walking distance from the metro.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto

A longish walk

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Staff was helpful. Breakfast buffet was fine for a small hotel. A short walk to the water. Good restaurants nearby. Interesting neighbourhood.
Location: We spent our time downtown. The art museum was wonderful,We had fun at the Tivoli. We took a canal tour and it was great.The hotel is in COPENHAGEN!!
The hotel was fine But since we depend on walking we found it to be just a bit far from downtown. We will not be back to Copenhagen (too bad) and did not learn public transport very well. This who use it easily will find the location more convenient than we did. Apart from that it was great. We would recommend it with that caveat. (We are eightyish but still walked around Copenhagen starting from the hotel location.)
2 out of 5
by Tim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels