Ratings based on 208 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

just perfect; you definitly pay for what you get

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: get your bedroom before 3pm
Location: everything is at walking distance
wonderful young and attentioned staff; splendid decoration; immaculate; exceptional breakfast. it is expensive but it is worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tres bel Hotel belle décoration tres bon accueil

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Nous n'avons passé q'une nuit dans cet hotel mais avons pu apprécié l'accueil le confort et le spa et sa piscine Si nous retournons a Copenhague nous réserverons sûrement a nouveau a l'hotel d'Angleterre
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l detroit

Great a Location. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Loved this hotel. One of the best hotels I have stayed in. We rented a car for the day. The concierge set it up. Unfortunately the car was broken into. The staff found out. They placed a gift in our room and bought us a round of drinks. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Phantastic service and hospitality. Very elegant renovated rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Decor, ambiance, food
Cons: The basic room is lovely with a large walk-in shower room but this does leave a fairly small sleeping area. Nonethe less a very comfortable room.
Location: Good location
The hotel is simply stunning - beautiful decor, relaxed ambiance and attentive staff. Breakfast was of high quality and quite simply delicious. Croissants, rolls, tea or coffee and eggs Benedict that came with a delicate side salad, tea or coffee. At 300k for two people it was extremely good value for money. Staying here is a must!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel near the centre

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent service, excellent location, excellent quality of rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Fantastiskt fint hotell - högsta klass! Trevligt, personligt bemötande, väldigt vackra och sköna rum och fin SPA avdelning.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Grand hotel but very friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This is one of the best hotels in Europe , by any standard. A luxury hotel in the centre of town, lovely rooms, great service and a relaxed ambience. There is a confidence within the hotel that they know what they are doing and that they care about the guests. Bars and restaurants manage to combine the needs of a broad cross section of society. Recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from dk

Sublime

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Fra ankomst til afgang følte man sig velkommen og svævede på en lyserød sky . Alt var første klasse og osede af luksus .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sverige

Trevligt & centralt

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: atmosfär vänlig personal
Location: centralt mycket restauranger och barer
Trevligt bra bemötande fint spa fin atmosfär