Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Best choice in Copenhagen

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Pros: Location, service, the bed!
Location: Centrally located, can walk to everything within the centre of Copenhagen.
Clearly the finest hotel in Copenhagen, I wouldn't stay anywhere else! It is not the cheapest, but you get what you pay for. We only stayed one night to cap off the holiday visit, but will definitely stay here next time. The drinks in the bar were great and we enjoyed dinner as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

Perfect stay

Posted Dec 20, 2015
Absolutely flawless from start to finish. Expensive obviously but you get what you pay for. The hotel is beautiful, staff couldn't be more friendly or helpful and the food and drink is delicious.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In the central section of Copenhagen

Posted Sep 21, 2015
The best hotel we've stayed in. No need for a car or taxi. An excellent and enjoyable walking city. Three days was just right
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

just perfect; you definitly pay for what you get

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: everything
Cons: get your bedroom before 3pm
Location: everything is at walking distance
wonderful young and attentioned staff; splendid decoration; immaculate; exceptional breakfast. it is expensive but it is worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from l detroit

Great a Location. Friendly staff.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Loved this hotel. One of the best hotels I have stayed in. We rented a car for the day. The concierge set it up. Unfortunately the car was broken into. The staff found out. They placed a gift in our room and bought us a round of drinks. Nice touch.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Phantastic service and hospitality. Very elegant renovated rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Pros: Decor, ambiance, food
Cons: The basic room is lovely with a large walk-in shower room but this does leave a fairly small sleeping area. Nonethe less a very comfortable room.
Location: Good location
The hotel is simply stunning - beautiful decor, relaxed ambiance and attentive staff. Breakfast was of high quality and quite simply delicious. Croissants, rolls, tea or coffee and eggs Benedict that came with a delicate side salad, tea or coffee. At 300k for two people it was extremely good value for money. Staying here is a must!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great hotel near the centre

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Excellent service, excellent location, excellent quality of rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Grand hotel but very friendly staff

Posted Feb 2, 2015
This is one of the best hotels in Europe , by any standard. A luxury hotel in the centre of town, lovely rooms, great service and a relaxed ambience. There is a confidence within the hotel that they know what they are doing and that they care about the guests. Bars and restaurants manage to combine the needs of a broad cross section of society. Recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale

Jaegerman57

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Only stayed one night, we were very satisfied by the location, installations and personnel at the hotel .