Ratings based on 2,104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from den bosch

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 29, 2016
Near public transport, friendly staff, clean, bikerental, near center.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dunkerque

Très bonne situation pour ce bel hôtel

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: Surtout sa situation et son calme pour les chambres arrières
Cons: climatisation dans les chambres très chaudes. Une chaine musicale sur la télé.
Location: Quartier vivant en bordure de quai, pas mal de restaurants et d' endroits pour boire un verre dans le coin. Quartier très sympathique.
Copenhague dans ces conditions de logement était une expérience formidable, toutes les visites peuvent se faire à pied depuis l' hôtel. Le personnel ne parle pas français mais est prêt à tout pour satisfaire nos besoins. Excellent week-end danois. A refaire !!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from scotland

comfortable hotel in pleasant location

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: clean and comfortable
Location: near to metro and buses. centre walkable. good restaurants and bars nearby
good staff pleasant. facilities nice. location good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Do NOT stay here

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: The Lobby was OK and the WiFi worked
Cons: The staff was a bit rude. The main issue is this hotel is not what it is presented as. 3 star at best and way to expensive for what you get.
This is not close to a 4 Star hotel. No enclosed shower. Just a shower curtain in the middle of the bathroom floor with a drain (oh yea next to a toilet) No air conditioning (tell me a 4 star without air? I was told just open the windows and put on a fan. It was like sleeping in a Sauna. Lastly, this hotel is at least a 15 minute walk to the city center. Not many options for places to eat close by. There are much better options near the city center. Do yourself a favor and take one of then.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very nice, quiet hotel near to the City and Lakes

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, plenty of facilities, very comfortable, clean and quiet rooms, 3 restaurants and a cosy hour in the bar. Close to transport
Cons: Improved lighting in the bedroom as rather dark (room 129)
Location: Walking and taking a boat ride around the Lakes. Close to Botanical Garden and other historical buildings. Foodhall was a 10 minute walk away
A 4 day trip to run the Copenhagen Half Marathon and to take in the sights. Easily located to Norreport bus / metro and train, a solid base with nearby restaurants and bars and KBH foodhall, a great weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New City, NY

Nice hotel & nice neighborhood

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, overall atmosphere
Cons: Help with baggage getting up flight of stairs from the street. Someone should be posted there.
Location: three blocks from Norreport station which is a Metro stop from the airport. Close to National Gallery of Art, Botanical Gardens, Rosenborg Castle
I would recommend Kong Arthur hotel as a quality place to stay. I loved the location as it is within walking distance of the major sites but away from the hectic Center City/City Hall neighborhood. The entire hotel staff was as accommodating and helpful as possible both within the hotel and navigating sites and eateries. We were very pleased with our room. The lobby atmosphere is also very festive. One thing to be cognizant of before booking is the only way to enter the hotel is a flight of stairs from the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from München

Citynahes Hotel mit Wohlfühlatmosphäre

Posted Aug 31, 2016
In dem im nordischen Stil eingerichteten Hotel habe ich mich vom ersten Moment an wohlgefühlt. Insbesondere die Lobby ist äußerst einladend und gemütlich, dabei aber auch groß genug, dass man auch mal in Ruhe am Kamin oder an der Bar sitzen und etwas trinken kann. Nachmittags zwischen 17 und 18 Uhr gibt es eine "cozy hour", in der jeder Hotelgast ein Glas Bier oder Wein in der Lobby auf Kosten des Hauses genießen kann :-) ! Das überwiegend junge Personal ist sehr freundlich und hilfsbereit. Besonders hat mir das - mit ca. 23,50 € pro Tag allerdings nicht ganz preiswerte - Frühstücksbuffet gefallen. Es werden nur regionale Bio-Produkte verwendet. Vor allem das (fast ausschließlich dunkle) Brot und den Käse fand ich ausgezeichnet. Es gibt für jeden Geschmack reichlich Angebot, alles ein bißchen abweichend vom üblichen Hotelfrühstück ;-). Mein Einzelzimmer war mit ca. 12 qm natürlich überschaubar, aber sehr gemütlich und mit allem ausgestattet, was man so braucht. Nur im Bad gab es ein bißchen wenig Ablagefläche. Die Lage ist ruhig (von der Straße zurückversetzt) mit einem kleinen See (Kanal?) gegenüber. Man kommt gut (in ca. 20 Minuten) mit der Metro M2 vom Flughafen hin und kann auch die Fußgängerzone, Nyhavn und einige andere Sehenswürdigkeiten gut zu Fuß erreichen. Ganz in der Nähe gibt es zwei Markthallen mit sehr leckerem Essen. Unbedingt dort das Smørrebrød probieren :-)) ! Ich kann das Hotel guten Gewissens empfehlen und komme sicher wieder.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ottimo hotel a due passi dal centro

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Cons: i bagni delle camere standard andrebbero ristrutturati
Location: a due passi dal centro ed a 400 mt dalla fermata della metro, nel quartiere di Norrebro
nonostante la struttura abbastanza grande, l'hotel ha un'aria familiare e ti senti a casa
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room includes free earplugs

Posted Aug 26, 2016
I had read a review of the front rooms being a bit noisy. But nothing repaired me for what was to come. The hotel is built over a nightclub and from when I returned on a Thursday night until well past 3am I not only could hear the bass from the speakers, the bed was vibrating to the music as well. Not bad for 2 floors above the club. The Hotel is a bit basic, there's no lift and a small spiralling staircase takes you to the rooms, the room was clean and comfortable but unless you have come to Aalborg to go clubbing I would avoid like the plague.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prima Hotel om stad Kopenhagen te bezoeken.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: Ligging . Ruime kamer.
Cons: Meer handdoeken
Location: Gemakkelijk de afstand naar centrum en bezienswaardigheden
Hotel kan ik iedereen aanbevelen.Centraal gelegen. Ruime kamers . Vriendelijk personeel.