Ratings based on 1,641 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Good location

Posted Aug 30, 2015
It is nice and convenient. The only problem is no air conditioning. It was kind of hot when we check in in the afternoon. Otherwise everything else is great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Lovely hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Lovely hotel, we had two rooms booked which i asked to be next to each other, when we arrived they said they couldn't do that so gave us their 3 bedroom penthouse suite, it was beautiful, lovely decor and very comfy. All staff very friendly and helped with recommendations of places to go.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale FL

Hotel was great, but !!!!!!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Everything but the stairs
Cons: Helping with the luggage on the stairs, and handrails for seniors on the stairs
Location: Everything is close by to walk, or take a short taxi ride ... we stayed at Kong Arthur 2 days before a cruise and then a day after the cruise
Hotel was interesting, hadn't stayed in a Scandanavian hotel before .... were not told about the stairs you have to navigate, lug your luggage up,to get to the reception desk or get into the hotel (no elevator) .. as seniors it was difficult, no one to assist in this feat ... thank goodness we had our children with us... a gentleman at the desk did help as we were leaving to take some of the suitcases down .... the hotel otherwise was great, breakfast delicious, staff friendly, very nice clean rooms ... wish they had someone to help with luggage up those stairs, also part of the stairs have no hand railings, so it was difficult every time we had to navigate these stairs ...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amersfoort

Fijn hotel, goed gesitueerd

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Cons: Airco installeren
Goede service, fijne kamer, schoon, goed ontbijt. Gunstig gelegen. Behulpzame medewerkers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Hotel had a good location

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: The courtyard was very pleasant to spend time in. The cozy hour was nice too. The staff was good.
Location: The hotel is near Israelplads, where there is a market with lots of food to eat there or take home. Also near a major metro stop to get around.
The hotel is an older hotel that has been renovated, and there are many steps, which could be a problem for some people. The staff was very helpful. The breakfast room was nice with a good breakfast. There was also a court yard that was very comfortable. From 5:00 to 6:00 they had cozy hour with a free glass of wine or beer. Our room was a little noisy at night since it faced a side street with a bar. I would request an inside room next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Friendly,comfortable and well located hotel.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: We particularly liked the individual touches,including the funny notes and messages.The option meet other guests and staff is a great idea.
Cons: As vegans we would have liked the option for duvets without feathers.
Location: The location is excellent and it is easy to access other areas on foot. There are a wide range of restaurants and shops minutes from the hotel.
A very friendly check in and nice welcome. The hotel is a short walk from the metro and station in a lively but safe area.Our room looked out towards the canal and was two minutes from one of the bridges. Although the hotel is part of a small chain it had the quirky charm of a B and with all the amenities you would hope for in a large hotel. The whole building is interesting and individual. Our room was really large and included a small settee. We were really impressed with the environmental and social values of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Pros: Fantastisk frokost. Hyggelig personale.
Location: Er et lite stykke å gå ned til Strøget og Nyhavn hvis det er dit du vil. Men ønsker du fred og ro, litt mer urbant miljø er dette perfekt for deg.
Ble oppgradert på 3 rom. Det aller flotteste med egen takterasse :).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super Hotel für ein Städtetrip in Kopenhagen...

Posted Aug 25, 2015
wie waren mit 8 Personen im Hotel Kong Athur für 4 Tage Kopenhagen! Das Hotel hat eine super Lage - sehr Zentral und auch nah einer Metrostation, somit ist man sehr mobil. Die Zimmer waren sauber, das Personal sehr freundlich und das Frühstücksbuffet lies ebenfalls keine Wünsche offen! Würde das Hotel auf jeden Fall weiterempfehlen. Spontan fällt mir nichts ein, was ich hier negativ bewerten könnte. Daher Top und hervorragende Bewertung.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brabant

Goede locatie

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Rustig maar met vriendelijk personeel. Locatie heel goed.
Cons: Zitbank in kamer was doorgezakt, bad was kort, hangkast oud.
Location: 10 minuten loopafstand van hart van Kopenhagen. Goedkoop koffie bar, fietshuur, supermarkten heel dicht in de beurt. Ook mooie soort gracht op 40m.
7 nachten verblijf mid augustus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Et deilig hotell med god beliggenhet.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Hotellet var perfekt for oss..
Location: Ligger kun noen få minutters gange fra handleområder og gode restauranter.
Et deilig hotell med god beliggenhet for en hyggelig Københavnreise .