Ratings based on 708 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Great hotel! Nice helpful staff and room was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Great hotel to be in on a very cold weekend!

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Cozy feel, friendly staff and very good breakfast.
Cons: No onsite food in the evening. They do room service from 3 local restaurants but the delivery charge makes this expensive.
Location: The markets are 2 streets away and do great food and drink, well worth a visit. Botanical gardens also in walking distance.
We stayed for 5 nights and had a very good experience. Great breakfast and very good comfy rooms. The cosy hour with a free drink at 5 is a great idea. Location is good too, near to all key sites but also not right in the centre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location walking distance of attractions

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Cons: Small room
Good hotel, pleasant staff and nice and clean. Location good for attractions and metro
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel in Copenhagen

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Hotel is a 10 minute walk from Norreport station, tucked away off a main road by the river. On arrival the reception staff were very friendly & spoke excellent English. I had booked a Superior room with a Kingsize bed for 3 nights over the New Year. We were informed on check in that we had been upgraded to a Spa room which meant we could use the Spa facilities for free. We thought this was very nice of them although probably wouldnt take advantage due to a full itinerary & lack of swimming costumes. We got to our room & although nicely decorated & modern, the room was very dark & tiny with a standard double bed. My partner is over 6'3" and large build & this is why I had paid extra for a superior room with Kingsize bed. I went back to reception & explained that the room was not suitable & they quickly found a room with a kingsize bed in a junior suite (although obviously we gave up the spa access) the room was on the first floor in an older wing of the hotel & was very large with a view over the central courtyard. The bed was much larger although was 2 single beds pushed together so laying in the middle meant gradually falling through the gap! The room was in an older style & really could have done with a refurb. The lighting was very poor so for a lady doing her make up was difficult! The bathroom was a real disappointment, given the size of the room, it was tiny with a small free standing shower in a 'wet room' style and a cheap old shower curtain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel within a short walk to the town.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness, close to city centre.
Location: Close to city centre and sights.
Nice, clean comfortable room. Very friendly and helpful staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

no bellman, several steps up to get into lobby

Posted Dec 17, 2016
Pros: The location, very central, close to train, subway, and shopping restaurants.
Cons: The outlet, not sure why there are buttons that needed to be pressed for the outlet to work. no bellman?? maybe customer service can use some training
Location: .
Get to hotel entrance, prepare to lift your luggage several steps up to be able to make it inside the lobby.. granted the door has motion sensor so at least you won't have to hold the door open at the same time :-) but after a long walk to the hotel we didn't feel like picking up the heavy luggage, no bellman either...we came before check-in time, the front desk lady said the room wasn't ready yet, so we sat in the lobby waiting, hoping they would tell us when it is. As I saw people started to be able to check in, I walked up and asked the same girl, she said, oh yah it is ready!! Then, no instructions as to where the elevator is to get to the room and then comes the luggage, I struggled to get two suitcases and two big handbags into the elevator...again no offer to help from the front desk.ok..so maybe coming from the US we have too high expectation of customer service??!! btw, give back room key to front desk if you go out!??! Now comes to the bathroom and shower, no curtain, you will be standing in the water filled up to your ankles as the drains not draining fast enough. The one cool thing in the bathroom is the heated towel rack, other than that, it's lacking places to put clean clothes or even dirty clothes, no hooks, no toilet tanks, no trash can, all they have in the bathroom was a trash bag that hooked onto these metal rods tightly shut, so when you want to throw something, you will have to use both hands to spread it open??!! overall it's okay for a one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Short Copenhagen break

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Just went over for a short city break. Stayed three nights at the hotel. Arrived early on the Thursday (around 11 am) and was checked in as the room was available for us. Conveniently located just a 6 minute walk from Norreport station. Staff was really helpful and you can pick up a Copenhagen card from the hotel itself. Wpuld definitely recommend.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, central

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: location; room; staff
Cons: would be good to have a fully functioning 24/7 restaurant and room service
Location: central hotel with shops and transportation nearby
Room was nice, with a view; pleasant staff; very central hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Clean friendly cosy
Hotel was excellent. Breakfast was very good. Location of hotel was good. A nice walk into the centre close to the river. Had a problem in one of our rooms with hairdryer and this was sorted very quickly. Happy hour with free glass of wine was appreciated as Copenhagen on the whole we found very expensive. Definitely recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Me and my wife stayed here for 2 nights and had a very comfortable stay. On check in we were advised that we had been upgraded to a spa room. The room was abit tight but it was well decorated, quite and clean. The main lobby and bar area is very welcoming,warm and inviting. The city centre was within walking distance and so was the metro to go future afield. I would recommend this hotel.