Ratings based on 1,735 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walking Distance to the city , 5 mins to Nyhavn

Posted May 29, 2017
Outdated hotel.Very Basic, we stayed only 1 night for our cruise the next day.. With the same amount of money you can get a better hotel than this.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Probably not

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: As indicated, location, price and breakfast were great, especially in pricey Copenhagen.
Cons: As mentioned, a little investment could make this a great location in central Copenhagen.
Location: The hotel has a great location in central Copenhagen not far from the Kongens Nytorv metro station.
For my first stay in Copenhagen, this hotel offered a central location and relatively good price. Some pros about the hotel: - central location not far from Kongens Nytorv metro station and the popular shopping street of Stroget as well as the picturesque port street of Nyhavn where there are plenty of cafes along the quay and nightclubs - good breakfast included with the price of the room Cons about the hotel: - internet really wasn't working when I was there and the management didn't seem too concerned about this shortcoming. It seems that most people today travel with their hand-held devices and so really don't care whether the hotel internet is working or not - which is fine if you have your hand-held with you and data isn't an issue - the bed in my room sagged and made for an uncomfortable sleep - the bathroom doesn't do anything to contain the flow of water from the shower, so the water gets all over the floor. Rather than deal with the deluge, I did three days of sponge baths. Couldn't wait to get into a real bathtub at my next destination - carpet in my room and hallways was old and tatty, with visible signs of dirt and wear. I get the sense that this could be a great hotel if the management decided to remodel and put some money into fixing obvious deficiencies. I probably wouldn't stay there again, but the hotel is okay if you need to crash for a night or two, or just want a weekend in Copenhagen.
5 out of 5
by HANNAH

Great location

Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location, very central, comfy beds, hot water with god shower, friendly staff, good breakfast Bonus - free teas or coffees all day Hotel location couldnt be better. Would definately stay here stay here again 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to train station.

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Close to main attractions, excellent breakfast included.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Mar 5, 2017
I want to accentuate that I am not a picky person, AND I travelled with my partner for 2 months around Scandinavia and this by far is the worst hotel.....even I have standards: SLEEP? Not a chance! All night you hear the elevator going up and down, up and down, it's engine so far out of date that it vibrates throughout the hotel. The fire doors to every level and hence all hotel rooms slam shut at all hours of the night. The walls are paper thin, you can hear your neighbours conversation and the people walking in the hallways. CLEAN? No. The carpets are stained throughout and worn down to the ground beneath them. The linoleum and tiles in the bathroom are covered in calcium grime and in areas mold, the taps- likewise old and covered in grime around the basin. I am only 168cm tall and my knees hit the wall as I sit on the toilet attempting to do my business. SMALL? Yes. The rooms and bathroom are extremely small - do not let the pictures fool you, again another let down. There is not even a towel rack in the bathroom to hang your towels appropriately, the next day they are still damp so you have no option but to get new towels which is unnecessary and terrible for the environment. BREAKFAST? A joke. The 'juice' appears to be orange and apple cordial, the coffee tastes shocking, the bread and bread rolls for the 4 days I stayed in this hotel were stale and placed out again the next day, the yogurts lukewarm, the 'scrambled eggs'- clearly powder mix- even that they can't m
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic, so don't expect more than hostel feeli

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
Great location. Very basis Hotel, ok breakfast. But to hear all neighbour rooms conversation is too much.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good for friends or single travelers

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
If you are a couple, consider another hotel. They have a limited amount of rooms with double beds and it is first-come, first-serve. On this site you can't book a double room, only double or twin. My husband and I had to sleep in two separate twin beds which were both lengthwise against one was and impossible to push together. A couple we traveled with had the same setup. It was only for one night but if it had been for longer i would have been quite upset. We paid a lot to stay in what was literally a college dorm room. On the positive side, breakfast was good, and the staff were friendly and helpful. There is an elevator. The location is good but there are not many restaurants, cafes or supermarkets nearby. There is a convenient store about a block or so away but it appears to close very early.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent location, reasonably priced, and a great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: breakfast
Cons: customer service, could be more welcoming. size of room too tiny even for a single room
Location: great location within easy reach of everything
ok, good breakfast. most receptionist average service. excellent location. not much more to add.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Good Location

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: Great location and very friendly staff.
Cons: Rooms are dated, shower just had a curtain around, small ledge at the base which didn't adequately prevent water from getting out of the shower area.
Location: 7 min walk from Kongens Nytorv station, 15 min ride to airport. Centrally located, walking distance to most of the key city attractions.
Hotel was average, small rooms & washroom but I guess this is common across European destinations. Breakfast was included but the same items were served everyday, would be nice for some more variety/variation. Very friendly & helpful staff. Nice to have free tea/coffee available 24/7.