Ratings based on 1,568 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ottimo hotel vicino alla zona turistica del porto

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Comodo per visitare tutta Copenhagen a piedi. Ottima colazione inclusa
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from e

Cozy, central location.

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Room had a smell when we got there but as we were on vacation we only used the room to store stuff and sleep. Great location, within a minute of public trampoline and popular canal.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sundsvall

perfekt läge mitt i staden, nära till det mesta

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: läget är väldigt centralt, trevlig frukost
Cons: Trång matsal, ät tidig frukost.
Location: läget är väldigt centralt, du kan gå till det mesta
Trevligt hotell, lite nedgånget. Duscharna var inte bra, lätt att blöta ner hela golvet. Små rum, men var mestadels utomhus. Tyst och lugnt läge. Trevligt med kaffe/te hela dagen.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Québec, Canada

hotel bien situé

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Sa situation
Cons: insonorisation des murs
Hotel situé près des centres d'intérêts, la petite sirène à 30 min de marche, près du palais royal, près des restos et terrasses. Bon buffet pour le petit déjeuner. Personnel accueillant et prêt à vous donner des renseignements. Par contre cet hotel demande des rénovations, les murs sont mal insonorisés. Le lit était confortable. Les draps et la chambre étaient propres
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from roma

vacanza premio al termine della scuola

Posted Jul 6, 2016
Pros: la prima colazione e la gentilezza del personale
Cons: un minibar nella stanza ed un grande specchio
albergo semplice ma centralissimo ed allo stesso tempo tranquillo. metro e grande magazzino raggiungibili a piedi
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good location.

Posted Jun 27, 2016
suitable for short stay vacation hotel.limited amenities.no retraunt.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Small Rooms

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Rooms are very small and old - bathroom not especially clean. When we checked in, it left us immediately wanting to get out ASAP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Pros: Location is the best thing!
Cons: Tea/coffee in room (rather than restaurant) would be nice. Rooms could be bigger, but I never spend long in the hotel anyway! Bed was too soft :-/
Location: 5-10min walk from metro to airport. No more than 15 or 20min walk from most attractions :-)
Hotel is nothing fancy, but all perfectly clean and decent and in a great location for walking to most attractions and the metro (for getting to/from the airport). Staff were friendly and helpful (and all spoke perfect English!), especially in directing me to the nearest place (a corner shop 2min walk away) to buy an umbrella on a day that it was pouring down!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from danmark

slidt hotel centralt i byen

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Beliggenhed
Cons: Renovere
Location: Beliggenhed er super der er museum, teater, slotte, kanalrundfart spisesteder, Tivoli, strøget mm
Blev mødt af en noget sur og nedladende receptionist./aften receptionist stod i døren til gården og røg så der var røglugt hele vejen op af trapperne i flere etager. Værelserne er GODT slidt.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Reasonable Budget Hotel .

Posted May 17, 2016
Pros: Great location. It was quiet.
Cons: The rooms need a bit of an update
Location: Easy walk to the Nyhavn and its bars, local pub Cafe Malmo is good for a beer ( does get a bit smokey so watch out!)
Copenhagen is not the cheapest place to visit so if you are looking for a nice place to stay and not pay fortune Hotel Maritime would suit you. The location is is good, you are withing walking distance of Nyhavn ( where all the tourist bars and restaurants are). The hotel is not too far from the main shopping streets either. The Tour bus stop also not very far away. The staff were good,friendly and efficient If you want to taste the local beer then walk down to the corner and have a pint in the Cafe Malmo- it is a local pub with reasonable priced beer, and you can challenge the locals to game of Danish Billiards ( which is very hard!) The rooms are a little on small side- but then again you are just sleeping there so its no biggie really. Good breakfast selection in the morning will give you a good start for a day of walking about Copenhagen ( which is very walkable)